• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Million-dollar 4G covid-team can't even distribute tokens properly

Later those clowns POFMA you then you know. They even have screenshots as 'proof' that the app doesn't drain much battery. :biggrin:

hxxps://support.tracetogether.gov.sg/hc/en-sg/articles/360045311673-Would-keeping-TraceTogether-running-all-the-time-drain-my-battery-quickly

Q: Would keeping TraceTogether running all the time drain my battery quickly?

A: The battery consumption on tested phones is only marginally greater with the App running, particularly on phones that already have Bluetooth enabled.

marginally? that’s a fucking big margin by any measure.

But surely a govt won't lie to you? Especially the most expensive and corruption-free kind. :wink:

You mean the same type that spends an extra $300 million on YOG, $800K to build a bin centre, $400K to rename Marina Bay as Marina Bay? neat.

All those are sup sup sui, compared to the $4.5 billion for the three extra MRT stations of Circle Line Stage 6. :biggrin:

That’s a record Huat! Huat the big big time!

All this fuss over a virus that is no worse than the flu.

Its giod to trace but this udea is a pc of shit, really no brainer type if rhinking, jialat sg

From Parking.SG to SafeEntry and TraceTogether. I wished they did these app on a pro-bono basis.

I won't be collecting.
Firstly, I don't visit cinemas, shopping centers, etc.
But if I really need to go, then I will use my mother's token.
Problem solved.

By the way, are we the only country in this whole wide world to implement this token system?

KNN you see the peekture all the low iq sinkies standing wide apart with a lazy blur fuck Marcik at the counter ? How to have a successful collection KNN sinkies can all go squeeze in ntuc wet Market and mrt but when comes to collection need to stand far far :biggrin::biggrin: hello we are collecting token not.hand grenade OK :rolleyes:

Ya, FCB, why can't they mail to us?

By the way, are we the only country in this whole wide world to implement this token system?

Most countries using a similar app like TraceTogether, I think we are using tags like these tokens.

proximity (id) tags and fobs are already in use in private businesses, security, access, events that require social distancing. one of the earliest use cases is the id tag for employees to access doors. in the last case for social distancing (and contact tracing), beacons ping tokens and receive serial numbers from tokens within a specified radius, and transmit respective beacon location metadata, serial numbers of tokens, and time stamps to data center. moreover, tokens vibrate when wearers are less than 6.9 feet apart. the sg version is less sophisticated as it relies on personnel with a qr code scanner to scan tokens - labor intensive. it’s not a new tech, and it’s not invented in sg. as opposed to proximity id which has a shorter tx/rx radius, there’s rfid which has a longer tx/rx radius at 369 feet.

I am surprise you guys even make an effort to download the app? U agree with this token thing? I will not download app and will not collect that token. Will never use it. U guys love to be traced? What are you guys thinking?

It was doing the same on my Android phone. Until I went into the app to disable it.
Government have so many 师傅.
They said no problem mean no problem.
If have problem is sheep individual problem

I am surprise you guys even make an effort to download the app? U agree with this token thing? I will not download app and will not collect that token. Will never use it. U guys love to be traced? What are you guys thinking?

I guess you’ve never made love out in the open, try it sometimes, it’s liberating :coffee::coffee::coffee: