• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat MILF SPG Unable That her Golden CB Match Made to Fugly Looser Sinkie Chink!

Just go tinder at this point,not sure what's the point of a $3000 match making agency lol......just because u pay $3000 u expect a miracle,if that was possible shyt everyone would sign up

Tinder reaches millions of people,how many people can this agency reach?
KNN my uncle think she also have thought about this but she still goto agency becas she think going tinder is rike chicken whereas paying $3K is more high class KNN

If the Auntie posts her resume her, she might find better catches, want to migrate NZ got boss @Leongsam, want to retire in Thailand got @Froggy bro, want tantric sex got @zhihau, want to be mistress got @JohnTan , etc

Really stupid Auntie, tons of women will want the 59-years old uncle too, he is near CPF withdrawal age.

1. I am married

2. My specification is university students

3. Something like my dinner companions like this

IMG_2450.jpg

Do you just buy them dinner and gifts or need to reimburse them regularly?

I have a few dinner companions. As far as me to them is concern I am also their dinner companion. We simply need companionship. We do not talk about who pay what and reimbursement. Sometimes when they travel overseas they buy presents for me like wise I do that too.

You must be a charming man.

Woman, 49, disappointed she was matchmade with 59-year-old 'uncle' in S$3,000 dating package
She was initially not keen on the man, but the dating agency convinced her to give it a shot.
Tanya Ong
One 49-year-old woman in Singapore was recently disappointed after spending nearly S$3,000 on a dating package from matchmaking service Lunch Actually.

Unfortunately for her, her date turned out to be a far cry from what she expected.

Signed up for S$2,939 package
The 49-year old, who declined to be identified, told Mothership she had signed up for a S$2,939 premium package for three dates, and claimed she was told that she could specify the type of appearance she wanted.

She then gave the dating agency some photos for reference, and laid out some requests in terms of what she was looking for.

She was eventually matched with a 59-year-old man, whom she was initially not too keen on.

However, in a Lianhe Wanbao (LHWB) interview, she claimed the staff tried to convince her to go for the date as he looks younger than his age, has a decent figure because of frequent exercise, and lives in a central area.

She agreed, and arrangements were made for them to meet at a restaurant.

Was disappointed by the match
After meeting her date, she told LHWB that he was clearly a "59-year-old uncle" once he took his mask off.

The woman also told Mothership that he "looked old", was not good looking and was "so skinny". She also later found out that he does not live in the city, but rather, in a HDB flat in Bukit Batok.

LHWB reported her saying that she thinks that she is a catch, with a decent monthly income, and an attractive appearance.

However, she told us: "This unpleasant episode has deterred me from looking for another life partner totally."

Lunch Actually clarification
The Chinese daily reported that she requested a refund after this first meeting, but her request was rejected.

A spokesperson from Lunch Actually clarified with LHWB that with their package, customers are not guaranteed matches who look a particular way.

"Although we use the photos to better understand our customers' 'type', we cannot guarantee that they will like their date's appearance."

The matchmaking agency is aware that the woman is extremely displeased with the match, but explained that she is not eligible for a refund due to some terms and conditions.

[Update 14/9: Adding comments from Lunch Actually]

Violet Lim, Lunch Actually CEO, also told Mothership that the client had purchased a Signature Package for three dates. This package does not allow a client to choose the looks of the matches, and this was "clearly explained to her during the consultation".

Lim also said their consultant did not tell her that her match was “really good looking and she would not regret meeting him”, nor did they mention he lives in a central location.

According to Lim, the agency instead said that they found the man to look younger than his age and he dresses quite well.

They are currently in contact with her and offered to add another date to her membership package. They said they will continue to reach out to her and seek to resolve this matter.

"As of the most recent update, she has refused to speak with us," Lim said.
Is she rich and willing to splurge on me?

Personality and character is the most important to be honest how well u get along with others.....I know one guy on YouTube who talks about his relationships and finding girls,he's in his very very late twenties now,since 20 most of his dates seldom go far then the first one or two and his relationships rarely last longer than a few weeks or months,only one lasted two years but they separated in between like for six months and broke up many times,hes pretty decent looking but personality and character wise major defects......

People if their personalities and characters are alright,generally pleasant and easygoing would have dated alot in their teens and early/mid twenties and a couple of long term relationships.....I mean it's obvious people like to be around people that puts them at ease......if u have poor social and communication skills....

if ur not,it would be pretty obvious by ur late teens,early mid twenties if u have never been in a relationship before or very few.....and it never gets easier......that's why so many forever alones in Asian countries, especially east Asian....
Precisely. Those with character flaws such as anti-social, selfish behaviour will find it tough to find people who will be attracted to them. No matter where they go, or how much they pay, they still suck.

As for me, everybody loves me. I am just such a lovable guy!:biggrin:

Precisely. Those with character flaws such as anti-social, selfish behaviour will find it tough to find people who will be attracted to them. No matter where they go, or how much they pay, they still suck.

As for me, everybody loves me. I am just such a lovable guy!:biggrin:
I dunn9 about others but I salivate the moment I see my date and they know very well what is for dessert

I can't believe Lunch Actually is still scamming money today. Back in the day it was leaving brochures at a cafeteria near my workplace. And that bitchy CEO was always being interviewed on CNA. :biggrin:

LHWB reported her saying that she thinks that she is a catch, with a decent monthly income, and an attractive appearance.

FE7C8ED0-B39C-4307-89EE-D9FA3614BA10.gif
89C0E070-90DE-4314-BCE8-F71188C0D349.gif

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/m...h-actually-singapore-tested-positive-covid-19

Mum and co-founder of Lunch Actually Singapore tested positive for Covid-19
APRIL 06, 2020PUBLISHED AT 6:09 PMByJIA LINGTHEASIANPARENT
060420_lim_fb.jpg

Co-founder of Lunch Actually, Violet Lim.
Facebook/Violet Lim

Psst! We are giving away movie passes here!https://t.me/asiaonecom
"I am case 667. No, this is not a belated April's Fool joke," was what Violet Lim, Co-founder of Lunch Actually-one of Asia's leading online dating services-started off in her recent Facebook post, detailing her experience with being tested positive for Covid-19.

It is no April's Fool joke considering Lim's cautious approach to preventing risk of infection.
"Cautious in the sense of washing and disinfecting my hands regularly, not going to crowded places and even cancelling my 40th birthday celebration in February to avoid bringing together large crowds," shared the mumpreneur of two kids.

Throbbing headache
According to Lim, it all started on March 25 when she woke up in the wee hours with a "throbbing headache" and "unfamiliar tightness" in her chest.
Following that, she got out of her bed (5 metres away) to get some water, only to experience shortness of breath.
"I was not panting or hyperventilating, but I felt distinctly a slight difficulty in breathing," explained Lim. And the awareness of these symptoms led her to wonder if it was Covid-19.
Lim visited a GP that morning.

She was immediately given a letter of referral to be tested at the National Centre for Infectious Diseases (NCID) after being examined. Her travel history was also taken into account.

Getting Tested
060420_ncid_site.jpg
PHOTO: National Centre for Infectious Diseases
Lim arrived at the NCID at 6pm. She had to queue for her turn to enter a holding room where the test would be conducted.
Social distancing was also observed at the queue during the preliminary sorting, with black crosses marked on the floor to ensure individuals are at least 1m apart. The nurses were also geared in full personal protective equipment (PPE).
Once at the holding room while waiting for her ECG, X-Ray and nose swab test, Lim had to fill up a form with her personal details and travel history. The paper also indicated clearly that the taking of photos are not allowed.
The room was said to hold 20 to 30 tables and chairs which were again, placed at least 1m from each other.

Nose swab test
By now, you might have already read about how uncomfortable the nose swab test is. And Lim confirms that.
It involves inserting a long cotton bud tip into one nostril, which would usually result in one "tearing [up] as a result of the discomfort," said Lim.
"The worst thing is when you thought it was all finally over, they will have to poke it into your other nostril (Ouch!)"
After being "cleared" for both the ECG and X-ray test, Lim was told to return home and wait for her swab results. Right then, she said that she was "quite confident" that she was going to be tested negative.
She would receive a call within 24 hours if she was tested positive. Otherwise, an SMS would be sent to her within 48 hours.

Tested positive for Covid-19
The next day, Lim received a call from the NCID to inform her that she was tested positive for Covid-19.
"I could not believe my ears. My heart sank. I was in shock," wrote Lim.

Read Also
Mum of youngest Covid-19 patient in Singapore tells other parents to 'be thankful'

The NCID staff comforted Lim and advised her to pack her bag with at least 2 sets of clothes, toiletries and other necessities. Lim was also told that an ambulance would come to pick her within the next two hours.
Lim revealed the news to her husband who "was stunned" and both gathered their children to explain the situation to them.
She also told everyone to get tested soon, as there might be a chance she has exposed them to the virus.
When the ambulance came, she was assisted by an ambulance driver who donned a full PPE. As part of the protocol, Lim had to sit at the end of the ambulance and adhere to the 1m distance rule.

Felt comforted and grateful
And it can be a nerve-wracking experience for anyone, not just Lim in this situation. But Lim said that she felt "comforted" in the short trip to the hospital.
The ambulance driver, 64 years old Mr Nasir, had done what he could to ease her nervousness, from helping Lim with her luggage and telling her funny stories.
"And for this, I am extremely grateful," she said.
ALSO READ: Singapore coronavirus response offers lessons in reducing infections for the rest of the world, research shows

Still in disbelief
36 hours had passed from the time Lim finally settled into her ward, which was said to be Ward 5F.
She said that she was "still reeling from shock and disbelief", and "did everything within [her] control." She said that she is not certain as to how long she will have to stay here.
"This was the last place I expected to be in."
But amid all the happenings, Lim shared that the doctors and nurses were "always positive and upbeat" throughout conducting the tests, despite having to "deal with so many patients every hour, every day".
For the latest updates on the coronavirus, visit here.
This article was first published in theAsianparent.

Woman, 49, disappointed she was matchmade with 59-year-old 'uncle' in S$3,000 dating package
She was initially not keen on the man, but the dating agency convinced her to give it a shot.
Tanya Ong
One 49-year-old woman in Singapore was recently disappointed after spending nearly S$3,000 on a dating package from matchmaking service Lunch Actually.

Unfortunately for her, her date turned out to be a far cry from what she expected.

Signed up for S$2,939 package
The 49-year old, who declined to be identified, told Mothership she had signed up for a S$2,939 premium package for three dates, and claimed she was told that she could specify the type of appearance she wanted.

She then gave the dating agency some photos for reference, and laid out some requests in terms of what she was looking for.

She was eventually matched with a 59-year-old man, whom she was initially not too keen on.

However, in a Lianhe Wanbao (LHWB) interview, she claimed the staff tried to convince her to go for the date as he looks younger than his age, has a decent figure because of frequent exercise, and lives in a central area.

She agreed, and arrangements were made for them to meet at a restaurant.

Was disappointed by the match
After meeting her date, she told LHWB that he was clearly a "59-year-old uncle" once he took his mask off.

The woman also told Mothership that he "looked old", was not good looking and was "so skinny". She also later found out that he does not live in the city, but rather, in a HDB flat in Bukit Batok.

However, she told us: "This unpleasant episode has deterred me from looking for another life partner totally."

Lunch Actually clarification
The Chinese daily reported that she requested a refund after this first meeting, but her request was rejected.

A spokesperson from Lunch Actually clarified with LHWB that with their package, customers are not guaranteed matches who look a particular way.

"Although we use the photos to better understand our customers' 'type', we cannot guarantee that they will like their date's appearance."

The matchmaking agency is aware that the woman is extremely displeased with the match, but explained that she is not eligible for a refund due to some terms and conditions.

[Update 14/9: Adding comments from Lunch Actually]

Violet Lim, Lunch Actually CEO, also told Mothership that the client had purchased a Signature Package for three dates. This package does not allow a client to choose the looks of the matches, and this was "clearly explained to her during the consultation".

Lim also said their consultant did not tell her that her match was “really good looking and she would not regret meeting him”, nor did they mention he lives in a central location.

According to Lim, the agency instead said that they found the man to look younger than his age and he dresses quite well.

They are currently in contact with her and offered to add another date to her membership package. They said they will continue to reach out to her and seek to resolve this matter.

"As of the most recent update, she has refused to speak with us," Lim said.
All I want to say after reading this thread is that marriage is overrated. Time has evolved. In the olden days, marriage is a financial transaction for a woman because we are not financially independent. In our modern times, my question is always this. Why does a woman needs a piece of paper to show that she is loved?

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/m...h-actually-singapore-tested-positive-covid-19

Mum and co-founder of Lunch Actually Singapore tested positive for Covid-19
APRIL 06, 2020PUBLISHED AT 6:09 PMByJIA LINGTHEASIANPARENT
060420_lim_fb.jpg

Co-founder of Lunch Actually, Violet Lim.
Facebook/Violet Lim

Psst! We are giving away movie passes here!https://t.me/asiaonecom
"I am case 667. No, this is not a belated April's Fool joke," was what Violet Lim, Co-founder of Lunch Actually-one of Asia's leading online dating services-started off in her recent Facebook post, detailing her experience with being tested positive for Covid-19.

It is no April's Fool joke considering Lim's cautious approach to preventing risk of infection.
"Cautious in the sense of washing and disinfecting my hands regularly, not going to crowded places and even cancelling my 40th birthday celebration in February to avoid bringing together large crowds," shared the mumpreneur of two kids.

Throbbing headache
According to Lim, it all started on March 25 when she woke up in the wee hours with a "throbbing headache" and "unfamiliar tightness" in her chest.
Following that, she got out of her bed (5 metres away) to get some water, only to experience shortness of breath.
"I was not panting or hyperventilating, but I felt distinctly a slight difficulty in breathing," explained Lim. And the awareness of these symptoms led her to wonder if it was Covid-19.
Lim visited a GP that morning.

She was immediately given a letter of referral to be tested at the National Centre for Infectious Diseases (NCID) after being examined. Her travel history was also taken into account.

Getting Tested
060420_ncid_site.jpg
PHOTO: National Centre for Infectious Diseases
Lim arrived at the NCID at 6pm. She had to queue for her turn to enter a holding room where the test would be conducted.
Social distancing was also observed at the queue during the preliminary sorting, with black crosses marked on the floor to ensure individuals are at least 1m apart. The nurses were also geared in full personal protective equipment (PPE).
Once at the holding room while waiting for her ECG, X-Ray and nose swab test, Lim had to fill up a form with her personal details and travel history. The paper also indicated clearly that the taking of photos are not allowed.
The room was said to hold 20 to 30 tables and chairs which were again, placed at least 1m from each other.

Nose swab test
By now, you might have already read about how uncomfortable the nose swab test is. And Lim confirms that.
It involves inserting a long cotton bud tip into one nostril, which would usually result in one "tearing [up] as a result of the discomfort," said Lim.
"The worst thing is when you thought it was all finally over, they will have to poke it into your other nostril (Ouch!)"
After being "cleared" for both the ECG and X-ray test, Lim was told to return home and wait for her swab results. Right then, she said that she was "quite confident" that she was going to be tested negative.
She would receive a call within 24 hours if she was tested positive. Otherwise, an SMS would be sent to her within 48 hours.

Tested positive for Covid-19
The next day, Lim received a call from the NCID to inform her that she was tested positive for Covid-19.
"I could not believe my ears. My heart sank. I was in shock," wrote Lim.

Read Also
Mum of youngest Covid-19 patient in Singapore tells other parents to 'be thankful''be thankful'

The NCID staff comforted Lim and advised her to pack her bag with at least 2 sets of clothes, toiletries and other necessities. Lim was also told that an ambulance would come to pick her within the next two hours.
Lim revealed the news to her husband who "was stunned" and both gathered their children to explain the situation to them.
She also told everyone to get tested soon, as there might be a chance she has exposed them to the virus.
When the ambulance came, she was assisted by an ambulance driver who donned a full PPE. As part of the protocol, Lim had to sit at the end of the ambulance and adhere to the 1m distance rule.

Felt comforted and grateful
And it can be a nerve-wracking experience for anyone, not just Lim in this situation. But Lim said that she felt "comforted" in the short trip to the hospital.
The ambulance driver, 64 years old Mr Nasir, had done what he could to ease her nervousness, from helping Lim with her luggage and telling her funny stories.
"And for this, I am extremely grateful," she said.
ALSO READ: Singapore coronavirus response offers lessons in reducing infections for the rest of the world, research shows

Still in disbelief
36 hours had passed from the time Lim finally settled into her ward, which was said to be Ward 5F.
She said that she was "still reeling from shock and disbelief", and "did everything within [her] control." She said that she is not certain as to how long she will have to stay here.
"This was the last place I expected to be in."
But amid all the happenings, Lim shared that the doctors and nurses were "always positive and upbeat" throughout conducting the tests, despite having to "deal with so many patients every hour, every day".
For the latest updates on the coronavirus, visit here.
This article was first published in theAsianparent.
KNN how lunch actually justify to collect $3k for a 3 chance date ? KNN that's daylight robbery KNN my uncle's secret tunnel dating services only collect $100 for a 3 chance tunnel entrance and $500 takeaway fees that's so much cheaper KNN

Just go tinder at this point,not sure what's the point of a $3000 match making agency lol......just because u pay $3000 u expect a miracle,if that was possible shyt everyone would sign up

Tinder reaches millions of people,how many people can this agency reach?
Obviously these cougar don't know how to cast her nets further and wider.
If she heads to an agency, the costs is obviously higher as there is no economy of scale. Plus agency has no reach at all.

If she's older but still look chio, Going to tinder maybe a better option. Forget about paying agency. She can do it herself.

she is probably the kind I call "Auntie in her own world" reaching 50 and realised that her shelf life has expired but still thinks becoz of her income, she deserves better. this kind is AVOID AT ALL COSTS....

btw, she probably doesn't even know Tinder exists..........

Same apply to the 59 yrs old uncle who was disappointed matchmade with 49 yrs old aunty :biggrin:
Both want 幼齿:biggrin:

She expects a multi-millionaire turn out for her date.