Z
Zombie
Proposals received from financial institutions on Lehman Minibond
These 2 FIs are "corporate vultures" lah.
They are here to take advantage, because minibond investors have no choice.
Proposals received from financial institutions on Lehman Minibond
Do you know you are wrong? Credit derivative products like minibond are sold in many parts of the world. You can find them in USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Holland etc etc, as far as 5 years back. And yes, they retail to ang moh ah pek and ah mah investors.
And btw, even if Singapore is the only place in the entire universe that sells minibond to uncles and aunties, that does not mean there is no level playing field for these retail investors.
GMS,
Let's get this straight, MAS is not going to give a damn whether these ill-informed or smart investors got their fingers burnt or not. To MAS, it is very straightforward, when emotions are high, all jumped into it. When you are burnt, that is your own funeral.
In any case, I dun believe in MAS and its pappies when they mentioned about extending their help to lowly educated or uneducated investors. Investment is all about common sense and if greeds kick in, one has to answer for it. PERIOD. My thoughts to those who get burnt, be good losers, dun be sore losers !!
Next, TKL. Like Francis Seow, TKL was part of the system. Why someone who was part of the system with such "good heart or intention" to go against the system ? Am I missing something here ?
Would you trust a traitor to be your close ally ?
If you want to buy derivative products, go to the Investment Banks or other financial companies...
A person who anyhow blame, is a person who anyhow check and anyhow balance, get it?
Zombie,
No blame, no answers.
Goh Meng Seng
No blame, no answers.
How to determine "less educated"
So what if MAS doesn't give a damn? Does that mean we don't need to give a damn also? We don't need to make them to give a damn?
Marketed to Asians
I am pretty amazed by your reply. You sound more like PAP now!
The key is EMPATHY. You don't like PAP because they are bloody cold in melting out policies; without taking into accounts of human factors, feelings... etc. treating people like digits and economic slaves. This is basically due to lack of empathy. But yet, you are behaving exactly like them. So what if MAS doesn't give a damn? Does that mean we don't need to give a damn also? We don't need to make them to give a damn?
Goh Meng Seng
If you have not misplaced your "EMPATHY", you would not be amazed by my reply let alone sounded like PAP.
I would definitely empathize those destitute that are suffering right now because of the current economic situation. Yet, these who are burnt, are once cash rich before being burnt. You want to place your empathy there ? Gosh......, stop poking my eyes, I have enough stars already.
Try poking Clinton666... he needs your fingers.......