• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Meet our former SAF Army Chief - the quality, the talent, the mannerism, conduct etc

Re: Meet our former SAF Army Chief - the quality, the talent, the mannerism, conduct

A reasonable individual would expect a relatively smart individual should speak better and proper English if he or she has spent 3 years studying at Cambridge or any other university in an English speaking country.

I did not even spend a day at a foreign university, and with respect, my spoken English has been almoat devoid of "Singlish"

Seriously, I tell u, the singapore govt. has some sort of agreement with all these unis. The standard for admission of an international student into a school like Cambridge, MIT, HArvard, etc. is very very high. If this chap Chan applied on his own to one of these schools, he will not get in for sure, not even smell it. But because he is there on a govt. scholarship, he can get in. In other words, these unis lower the standard to take all these SAF/President scholars. These kinds of top schools do not care how good your test scores are, everyone applying has high test scores. They look at the individual too, what theyhave accomplished, their interest, volunteerism, etc. So, these instant SAF Generals would havenever made the cut.

Re: Meet our former SAF Army Chief - the quality, the talent, the mannerism, conduct

That's because Singaporeans overseas don't bother to mix with the locals. Might as well get their degrees from Africa. Evne Africans speak better English than Singaporeans.

I concur with that.

Gosh, I saw the video where he addresses the party faithful. This is worse than I thought. It does raises the point if the new batch of ministers and political appointment holders have been selected as proxies by puppetmasters and powerbrokers to do their bidding. In 50 years , I have not seen such a PAP candidate meant for political appointment of this caliber.

When Margaret Thatcher raised the fees for universities for overseas students, the country that was most impacted was Malaysia as it was sending thousands of bumis UK. The Malaysian Govt complained and in the wash many wondered how Malaysian bumi students with the poor educational foundation cope in UK universities. It was then revealed that foreign students were marked differently from local students. This was to ensure that they continue to send students as no govt is going to send students if their students kept failing. The same happenned when an OZ universitiy was caught when a lecturers complained that they were forced to pass Malaysian students who should have failed.

I am therefore not surprised that Oxbridge and Ivy League employ such methods to ensure a steady supply of state sponsored students. Nearly 10 opposition candidates fair far better than this guy in personality and presentation. Mind you an army chief and he is destined for higher office.

That reminds me. Noel Cheah, the former Commando chief who was relieved of his command after deaths caused by his trainers does not have an A level certificate like you or I but instead sat for an SAF equivalent of an A level exams and went to University. NUS lecturers have been adviced to treat SAF sponsored students differently. This guy is now the COO of NUH. Reminds me of Winston Choo Duke University degree.

Seriously, I tell u, the singapore govt. has some sort of agreement with all these unis. The standard for admission of an international student into a school like Cambridge, MIT, HArvard, etc. is very very high. If this chap Chan applied on his own to one of these schools, he will not get in for sure, not even smell it. But because he is there on a govt. scholarship, he can get in. In other words, these unis lower the standard to take all these SAF/President scholars. These kinds of top schools do not care how good your test scores are, everyone applying has high test scores. They look at the individual too, what theyhave accomplished, their interest, volunteerism, etc. So, these instant SAF Generals would havenever made the cut.

ivebert

That reminds me. Noel Cheah, the former Commando chief who was relieved of his command after deaths caused by his trainers does not have an A level certificate like you or I but instead sat for an SAF equivalent of an A level exams and went to University. NUS lecturers have been adviced to treat SAF sponsored students differently. This guy is now the COO of NUH. Reminds me of Winston Choo Duke University degree.

No such thing Scroobal

I have two Sinkie friends who went to NUS and graduated with 2nd lower

Hahaha, yeah, that's right. Winston Choo is just a fat ah beng peng kia. If he had not been in the SAF, he would have been a hawker assistant. That is his standard. I guarantee u the govt. tried to get him into Harvard, MIT, etc. the usual top schools, but he sucked so bad in the test scores, the only place that will take him are the Blue Devils. LOL.

Gosh, I saw the video where he addresses the party faithful. This is worse than I thought. It does raises the point if the new batch of ministers and political appointment holders have been selected as proxies by puppetmasters and powerbrokers to do their bidding. In 50 years , I have not seen such a PAP candidate meant for political appointment of this caliber.

I am therefore not surprised that Oxbridge and Ivy League employ such methods to ensure a steady supply of state sponsored students. Nearly 10 opposition candidates fair far better than this guy in personality and presentation. Mind you an army chief and he is destined for higher office.

When the raw material that u have to work with are of poor quality, no matter how good the school is, no matter how much you try to spin their fake accomplishments, the crap will still show thru. hence, u have these PAP candidates.

ivebert

Hahaha, yeah, that's right. Winston Choo is just a fat ah beng peng kia. If he had not been in the SAF, he would have been a hawker assistant. That is his standard. I guarantee u the govt. tried to get him into Harvard, MIT, etc. the usual top schools, but he sucked so bad in the test scores, the only place that will take him are the Blue Devils. LOL.

MA in Military History at Duke???

What a fucking waste of Sinkie tax money

MA in Military History at Duke???

What a fucking waste of Sinkie tax money

Of course its a waste of taxpayer money.But he donch want to get posted to DC without any degree mah. Must houlian abit. Anyway, Duke coeds quite hot, let the fat fucker have his fun lah.

Debonerman

<iframe width="640" height="510" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/tnaKS9FV-lA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Debonerman

<iframe width="640" height="510" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/T21HBWxBd-U" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Charlie99

That's because Singaporeans overseas don't bother to mix with the locals. Might as well get their degrees from Africa. Evne Africans speak better English than Singaporeans.

That is probably one of the causes for those who attend foreign universities but unable to speak proper English. The social interaction with the locals is important for learning to improve English, get rid of Singlish (at least when one does not have to speak to a local Singaporean in SG), networking, for fun.

Charlie99

How does a Chief Commando Officer, whose last appointment was Defence Attache at the Singapore's High Commission to NZ, becomes the Chief Operating Officer of a major hospital?

I am questioning his ability as a Commando Officer and Chief Commando Officer, but the leap to be a COO puzzles me. I am not even qualified to be the office boy or mailroom boy at a major hospital.

patrickv

this general porlumpar chan, i seen him on tv, youtube a couple of times.

when he is with MM, PM, he will act like a wide-eye schoolboy/fanboy/escort/bodyguard. when he not with PM/MM, he will act like damn bigshot. really sad for sg that assholes like him are already a MP.

No_Collar

My taiwanese gf who spent 2yrs in UK speak better "ingrish" than this chow ah beng!! *facepalm*

blahblah

when he is with MM, PM, he will act like a wide-eye schoolboy/fanboy/escort/bodyguard. when he not with PM/MM, he will act like damn bigshot. really sad for sg that assholes like him are already a MP.

That is so so true!! Last night's news on PAP's lunch time rally showed his porlumpar (PLP) ways 'leading the way for LHL'. OMG, I have to say he has the most PLP face EVER! :eek:

tioliaohuat

scroobal;717201 [B said:
it should read, Meet our former screwball[/B]

<!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:biggrin:oNotOptimizeForBrowser/> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]-->[FONT=&quot]Originally Posted by scroobal

[/FONT]<!--[if !mso]> <style> v\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);} o\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);} w\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);} .shape {behavior:url(#default#VML);} </style> <![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:biggrin:oNotOptimizeForBrowser/> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--> Years ago, I was on an interview panel and interestingly an ACS alumnus hinted why he felt for Singapore by mentioning that he voluntered for NS. I asked him what was the consequence if he did not volunteer for NS. Not only his jaw dropped but those of 3 other interview panel members. He then admitted that he did it to retain his PR and to be with his mum and dad. After the conclusion of the interview sessions, all three members asked me to fill them in. I told them that NS is a not charity and why would someone not take up citizenship yet do NS. When I told them that someone who is not eligibile for citizenship cannot do NS even if he paid the Govt, it then made sense. Mind you the 3 were senior civil servants and they too had no clue.

Fucking scroobal is either up to no good or he had stepped on his own dick! Or the "alumnus" and "three senior servants" are all dead and records pertaining to that interview had disappeared into never never land. So much for trying to cloak one's identity.

Originally Posted by coolguy

These latest 2 SDP candidates are fed by the PAP golden rice bowl.
Seems too good to be true that they are joining the opposition, some more
they choose to join SDP, PAP most hated enemy.
Something smells fishy here. Could they be PAP mole?

When VW joined SDP, quite hard to believe. Now, these 2 high fliers join SDP. Maybe SDP got barang? With CSJ helming the party, why would inteliigent chaps join SDP? Surely there exists other opposition parties in S'pore.

kingrant

Same with Rear Admirer Lui Fuck You.