• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MDA is already making its first move?

Velma

Tried to access the side since 1pm but somehow, cannot connect to it. Seems like MDA is sending out their IB to sabotage anti-govt forums.

EDIT: Or it is just Sam doing maintenance :o

maybe samdol leong doing maintainence..

Me too, have been trying for a few hours. Not only sammyboy, Young pay & :eek:pay also

Tried to access the side since 1pm but somehow, cannot connect to it. Seems like MDA is sending out their IB to sabotage anti-govt forums.

EDIT: Or it is just Sam doing maintenance :o

Tried to access the side since 1pm but somehow, cannot connect to it. Seems like MDA is sending out their IB to sabotage anti-govt forums. ...
muz b u fellas 2 critical of yog la ... sum ppl cannot tahan oredi ... :o

Me too, have been trying for a few hours. Not only sammyboy, Young pay & :eek:pay also
Young pay and pay site? That is one shocker. Guess no amount of engineering can prevent such shit. :p

Could it be due to Sam 'forgetting' to pay his pathetic $4.99/mth hosting?

What forummers exposed here were the truth, and nothing but the ugly truth. ;)

This is an email to inform you about an upcoming maintenance window that is planned. Below is more information about when, where, why the maintenance window will take place.

WHEN: Friday, August 20th 2010 | Start time: 10:30 PM EST - 7:00AM EST

*Please note that the above maintenance window is only a timeframe and if possible we will complete the maintenance faster than the above indicated timeframe.

For your local time on this, please view: <http: timeanddate.com="" worldclock="" fixedtime.html?month="8&day=20&year=2010&hour=22&min=30&sec=0&p1=212">The Fixed Time World Clock

WHERE: Ashburn, VA.

SERVICES AFFECTED: Dedicated Servers (CDR1, CDR2 only).

WHY: As a continued commitment to our customers, HostICan is pleased to announce a new Data Center migration. Migration to this new data center will provide customers with; Faster Connectivity, Faster uplink speeds, and other improvements that customers don't have at this time.

</http:>

This is an email to inform you about an upcoming maintenance window that is planned. Below is more information about when, where, why the maintenance window will take place.

WHEN: Friday, August 20th 2010 | Start time: 10:30 PM EST - 7:00AM EST

*Please note that the above maintenance window is only a timeframe and if possible we will complete the maintenance faster than the above indicated timeframe.

For your local time on this, please view: <http: timeanddate.com="" worldclock="" fixedtime.html?month="8&day=20&year=2010&hour=22&min=30&sec=0&p1=212">The Fixed Time World Clock

WHERE: Ashburn, VA.

SERVICES AFFECTED: Dedicated Servers (CDR1, CDR2 only).

WHY: As a continued commitment to our customers, HostICan is pleased to announce a new Data Center migration. Migration to this new data center will provide customers with; Faster Connectivity, Faster uplink speeds, and other improvements that customers don't have at this time.

</http:>
Thanks LeongSam for clearing our doubts. Now we know the reason.

If a site doesn't load, it has nothing to do with the MDA. Your paranoia is preventing you from thinking straight.

I guess surfing too many anti-government forums and reading Temasek Review has made me into a conspiracy theorist.

Next time please make an announcement prior to system down. Thank the gods you aren't CIO of DBS.

This isn't an e commerce site. Neither are there any PAYING members who need to be kept up to date.

The forum is just a place where people let off steam. A couple of hours of downtime isn't going to make any difference to anyone's lives.

There is therefore no need to make an announcement.

Well sure anything. You're the boss... I was merely suggesting good practice :rolleyes:

This isn't an e commerce site. Neither are there any PAYING members who need to be kept up to date.

The forum is just a place where people let off steam. A couple of hours of downtime isn't going to make any difference to anyone's lives.

U sound like a PAPee dog who ignore constructive criticism. Have u considered a career in politics? I am sure your enterprising ways of promoting online sex ad banners will be useful in promoting useless gahmen propaganda events like YOG.

But it will be better to just inform. I know this forum is free and does not cost money, but putting a notice in advance will be better.

The email I got told me very little. It specifies a maintenance window rather than the actual outage duration. I receive many similar emails almost every other week. The actual downtime within the specified window often lasts just a few minutes and nobody even notices the interruption. In this instance, it took a bit longer but it's no big deal.

This forum isn't an essential service. I'm not a provider of a commodity or service which is a matter of life and death. It's just a place where people gather to have a bit of fun with a couple of fist fights thrown in for good measure. A bit of downtime won't harm a soul. In fact, it could well do some good.

Stop taking life so seriously. It's bad for the health. The Sinkie system seems to have put everyone on a short fuse. Singaporeans seem to be simply itching to dish out criticism at the slightest of opportunities. YOG is a perfect example. Vivian has put in a lot of time and effort to put Sinkieland on the world map and has received nothing but a roasting from just about every quarter. YOG is about youth getting together for some friendly competition. Sinkies should be happy to play host and get to know other cultures first hand. It'll bring considerable long term benefits to both the nation as a whole and the individuals involved.

somehow as the days past by, i realised sam is missing sg. he used to be on the extreme end that hate PAP to the core when the forum just started. now look at him LOL

Hate makes you age faster

Relax

Make sure you vote them out next elections