• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mata can't even protect their car, how they protect you?

On a small scale gatherings, our Poodles proved to be the big boys..

But when faced with a large scale riot like last night, their past contingency riot exercise drills proved useless..

Even if you have the gear. Faced with 400 rioters, you will stay and fight?

How much do you think a poodle should be paid to fight with rioters and potentially die? 3K?

It makes sense that each car have riot gear, so when faced with a mob, they cannot man up and face the mob down? 5 police car should have 10 policemen. 10 policemen who beat a hasty retreat leaving their cars and ambulance behind.

Why are our police force so easily cowered? No fire in the air, just retreat first, action later?

They cant even protect their cars, how are they gonna protect the good residents of Singapore who face mobs in the future?

How long should riot police take to respond to a mob? Although it is a sunday night, 2 hrs response time is clearly unacceptable.

How many policemen at the scene are NSF? If they were NSF, it will explain alot. But then again in this age and time, why is a third of active policemen still NSF?

But when faced with a large scale riot like last night, their past contingency riot exercise drills proved useless..

Poodles follow SAF doctrine, when fighting can only take enemies when ratio 3 is to 1.

They were waiting for instructions from their superiors. Meanwhile their superiors were waiting for instructions from CP and the CP was waiting for the instructions from Home Affairs Minister who also waited for instructions from the PM. You see, by the time they reacted, damages were already done and thus they were unable to protect you.

and ..PM was waiting for instruction from old man....:D

When those small scale gatherings involve dissidents, there are points to score by the poodles for being zealous 'on the ball'.

When a big incident involving foreigners occurs, there is no incentive to be proactive. In fact, it is prudent for their rice bowls to not stir the diplomatic hornet's nest.

That's how things work in Singapore.

Poodles follow SAF doctrine, when fighting can only take enemies when ratio 3 is to 1.

If you need 3 men to take on one enemy, you probably are not very good at fighting. Might as well surrender or run away.

Fire warning shot must write tons of report after that so obviously everyone is waiting for 'instructions'.

None of these fools ever thought of the mob hunting them down after they ran. Do they think they can outrun a worker? And the ambulance was trying to save their friend. The mob only turned when they appeared incompetent. They have fucked up the situation in so many ways its laughable. Remember that the next time you call for police

First time i seen a police car relax relax drive into the middle of a riot and expect the crowd to disperse. lol!

If your enemy is unarmed leh? Still 3:1 ratio? Luckily this is not in Cairo. The riot police woud have sprayed bullets at the protesters with their sub machine guns. Bullets are much cheaper & more lethal than water cannon.

None of these fools ever thought of the mob hunting them down after they ran. Do they think they can outrun a worker? And the ambulance was trying to save their friend. The mob only turned when they appeared incompetent. They have fucked up the situation in so many ways its laughable. Remember that the next time you call for police

Bangla workers are lean and fit, IPPT gold standard. You cannot outrun them. :(

This riot incident in Little India not only served as a reminder to the govt but to many Singaporeans as well.

Honestly, the riot on Sunday is nothing compare to those in other countries like China. When Japan nationalized the Senkaku Island, the riots happen across in China was 10 times or even 100 times much severe than the one happen at Little India. It took the chinese govt weeks to surpress the riots and mess.

If one look at the riot at Little India, SG police didn't even have to use a single shot and the supression was done just in hours not even a day...

If you're claiming the Ministry are not doing a good job, compare the sunday rioting to those in Bangkok. So dun just think is the govt responsibilty, it's a wake up call for those who only know how to complain as well...

Do not get your drift on this?...the riots elsewhere have a Nationalist tinge in them, this riot is just people with violence intent, who was bent on crating mischief & mayhem...comparing chalk with cheese!...why complain..it is obvious...the government is ever boastful!!...

HK14K: "Sinkies should be grateful to the PAP. Don't complain."

There's been speculation that the matas aren't shooting because they knew the rioters were mostly foreigners and should many gets killed, our big nose Teo will have a hard time explaining and placating to their embassies.

I bet if those rioters were Sinkies instead. the matas will not hesitate to fire a few shots. Sinkie lives are cheap, but not foreigners.

Even if you have the gear. Faced with 400 rioters, you will stay and fight?

How much do you think a poodle should be paid to fight with rioters and potentially die? 3K?

No I will not, then again, I'm not PAID to fight crime. But the sad fact is our SPF instead of fighting, they ran. Sure, you can say they are choosing their battles, but isn't that what our courts are for? The SPF is supposed to fight crime as and when it occurs.

This is a dangerous precedence, today they face rioters so they retreat. Next week, if we have rampant rapists who outnumber them, they will also retreat. The next thing we know, you call police, the number you have dialed is unavailable, because they all retreat and camp in their police station.

A policeman signed up for such a life, for shit pay or not, it's their choice of vocation. So they jolly well should perform, instead of saying oh too many rioters, lets tactical retreat till the red van comes, let them burn our cars. There is a reason why batons are official issue. So why issue them if they are not of any use? If NSFs were at the scene, I can hardly blame them as they are forced to it, but those regulars who make up the majority of the SPF are cowards. If they can't put down a mob, and let them burn their patrol cars, does it inspire much confidence in their ability to keep the peace?

SCDF flees from their scene, we can't blame them, it's hardly their job scope, but if the law and order flees from the scene, who the fuck is gonna stop the mob if they start raping women?

Sure it's easy to bitch about it online, but it's also easy to sign on as a police officer to prevent, deter and detect crime when the going is good. And tactical retreat when the shit hits the fan.

Y no shots fired ? Bcos all ammo blanks ? Bcos armskote man haven't book in not 2359 yet ?

First time i seen a police car relax relax drive into the middle of a riot and expect the crowd to disperse. lol!
555 thought must be sap sap soi case. Knn, sekali met 400 shit skins. But at least still got some brains to abandon mata chia. If not, we will had bbq mata in mata chia headline today.

simple to say.the whole of of cops just waiting for each other to fire the first shot.
each cot 10 rounds.
100 cops, 1000 rounds.
1000 rounds vs 400 trouble maker, the maths tell the truth.
so who manage to supress the crowd?
the gukka or sbf?
1 cant just say oh..i am pay a miserable $1800, i wont risk my life..
once you agree to trade at this xchange rate,better do your best, if not tell their master, i not willing to trade at this rate.