• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mata can't even protect their car, how they protect you?

Poomer

It makes sense that each car have riot gear, so when faced with a mob, they cannot man up and face the mob down? 5 police car should have 10 policemen. 10 policemen who beat a hasty retreat leaving their cars and ambulance behind.

Why are our police force so easily cowered? No fire in the air, just retreat first, action later?

They cant even protect their cars, how are they gonna protect the good residents of Singapore who face mobs in the future?

How long should riot police take to respond to a mob? Although it is a sunday night, 2 hrs response time is clearly unacceptable.

How many policemen at the scene are NSF? If they were NSF, it will explain alot. But then again in this age and time, why is a third of active policemen still NSF?

they have thousands of such cars parking in MHA, forgo a few is nothing. If is their own car, they would have sped off far far away.

It makes sense that each car have riot gear, so when faced with a mob, they cannot man up and face the mob down? 5 police car should have 10 policemen. 10 policemen who beat a hasty retreat leaving their cars and ambulance behind.

Why are our police force so easily cowered? No fire in the air, just retreat first, action later?

They cant even protect their cars, how are they gonna protect the good residents of Singapore who face mobs in the future?

How long should riot police take to respond to a mob? Although it is a sunday night, 2 hrs response time is clearly unacceptable.

How many policemen at the scene are NSF? If they were NSF, it will explain alot. But then again in this age and time, why is a third of active policemen still NSF?

The rot has begun a long time ago. It started when MIWs were more concerned about defending and raising their salaries than of serving the country. If the top is like this, it is invariable that the bottom follows suit.

Huh?
You mean all this while you thought they are there to protect you?
Goodness gracious shit!

They were waiting for instructions from their superiors. Meanwhile their superiors were waiting for instructions from CP and the CP was waiting for the instructions from Home Affairs Minister who also waited for instructions from the PM. You see, by the time they reacted, damages were already done and thus they were unable to protect you.

TS must be in dreamland.

The Poodles and the juduicury are not to protect your peasant kind.

They are there to protect the Elites and their properties to ensure they hold on to their power and kinds like you continue to be in servatitude.

just drive or reverse car away from danger and harm. (if admiral liu is in charge, he would exactly know what to do.) :p

oakland police often do that if a police cruiser gets caught in a riot. no point leaving a car with personnel in harm's way which will invoke a blackhawk down kind of rescue operation - feeding more personnel to a down and out cruiser with helpless cops in it. the spf has a stubborn (and stupid) "pak si buay chau" 300 spartans' policy. die die must stand ground. at least the scdf truck took initiative to reverse and roll out of harm's way. :rolleyes:

just drive or reverse car away from danger and harm. oakland police often do that if a police cruiser gets caught in a riot. no point leaving a car with personnel in harm's way which will invoke a blackhawk down kind of rescue operation - feeding more personnel to a down and out cruiser with helpless cops in it. the spf has a stubborn (and stupid) "pak si buay chau" 300 spartans' policy. die die must stand ground. at least the scdf truck took initiative to reverse and roll out of harm's way. :rolleyes:

Watched too many action movies?

Sinkie Poodles cannot react. They need orders even if they want to get out of their car and ..

Run for their lives.

You need to understand the whole mentality of Sinkie, their leaders and the shit which they brought upon themselves.

This riot incident in Little India not only served as a reminder to the govt but to many Singaporeans as well.

Honestly, the riot on Sunday is nothing compare to those in other countries like China. When Japan nationalized the Senkaku Island, the riots happen across in China was 10 times or even 100 times much severe than the one happen at Little India. It took the chinese govt weeks to surpress the riots and mess.

If one look at the riot at Little India, SG police didn't even have to use a single shot and the supression was done just in hours not even a day...

If you're claiming the Ministry are not doing a good job, compare the sunday rioting to those in Bangkok. So dun just think is the govt responsibilty, it's a wake up call for those who only know how to complain as well...

Protect you? Who did you vote for?

laughing_dog.jpg

You need to understand the whole mentality of Sinkie, their leaders and the shit which they brought upon themselves.

i am witness to many oakland protests and riots, which are many times more frequent, violent and massive to the little one in sg. because they are so common, the oakland police are used to the nuisance and know exactly what to do. they learn to avoid driving any cruiser to the heart of any riot. practice makes perfect. :p

HK14K the examples you put up so much different. The riots in China take weeks to put down. How big is China? It's understandable why it takes awhile to put down riots in provincial villages. The police in Bangkok and KL face tens of thousands protesters. Ours only 400 banglas on their off day, and they totally destroyed an ambulance and police car, toppled others and wrecked a couple more. It's pretty evident they were totally unprepared. Vigilance went right out the window.

Can you imagine if the mob was 40000 strong, do you think they will be able to put the riot down? Chances are our city would have burned down like rome.

Firstly, its NOT their car. Its chenghu's car. Life is more important. The car is just a distraction for the mobsters to vent their anger on.
If Im the owner of my car, i would use it to run down the kelings. And reverse into them afters to make sure thyre really dead.

They were waiting for instructions from their superiors. Meanwhile their superiors were waiting for instructions from CP and the CP was waiting for the instructions from Home Affairs Minister who also waited for instructions from the PM. You see, by the time they reacted, damages were already done and thus they were unable to protect you.

Taichi likely to be at Comdr and Dir Ops level.

Very true about the foolhardiness of getting killed guarding a police-car for the govt. Would the govt look after the family members of the dead cops or provide life long income and free medical care if the cops are permanently maimed and cannot provide for the family's financial commitments.

just drive or reverse car away from danger and harm. (if admiral liu is in charge, he would exactly know what to do.) :p

oakland police often do that if a police cruiser gets caught in a riot. no point leaving a car with personnel in harm's way which will invoke a blackhawk down kind of rescue operation - feeding more personnel to a down and out cruiser with helpless cops in it. the spf has a stubborn (and stupid) "pak si buay chau" 300 spartans' policy. die die must stand ground. at least the scdf truck took initiative to reverse and roll out of harm's way. :rolleyes:

Brain crash!
They do not know how to take flight when sensing danger. The same thing happened to protected Australian animals, that is why we have roo bars to cull any kangaroos who freeze in the car headlights and don't siam when a car is approaching.

Firstly, its NOT their car. Its chenghu's car. Life is more important. The car is just a distraction for the mobsters to vent their anger on.
If Im the owner of my car, i would use it to run down the kelings. And reverse into them afters to make sure thyre really dead.

I think a hero should not die this way, inside a stalled car set on fire by angrier mob. You need a 4WD truck or a tank to run over mountain of protestors. Even then, the vehicle may still stall because the bones get jammed in the gears.

Suddenly, this thing seems quite useful for the riot police. :D

article-0-19D211F200000578-606_634x484.jpg