• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Married Divorced Widowed Single Attached

Every adult falls into one of these categories.

Whichever category we are in, it's important to respect people in other categories and try not to be too proud or smug of our status or conversely, be envious of others.

Especially despicable and irritating are the following:

-- Married people who look down on divorcees and singles.

-- Divorcees who look at unhappily married people and think they are happy they "got out".

-- People who blame the widower or widow for their spouse's death. This is usually the family members and friends of the deceased.

-- Singles who claim that they are happy, carefree and financially well off and mock married people or divorcees for being tied down or having failed in their marriage.

What are your views?

-- Singles who claim that they are happy, carefree and financially well off and mock married people or divorcees for being tied down or having failed in their marriage.

What are your views?

actually most of the time is those who are married make noise.

"how i wish i am not married like you."

out of 10 person i know who are married, 6 regretted it. the singles most of the time they mind their own biz actually LOL

People do change over time

Mostly, Sinkies aren't really happy with living in a pigeonhole and blame everything on their spouse :mad:

Totally agree about how yucky it is when people look down people on other categories. :mad:

Some married people will say "oh you are single" with a sorry look on their faces, or some single people will mock married people for their "lack of freedom".

These people are just plain mean and weird.

It's nobody's business when it comes to personal relationship status. People assume too much from what they see on the surface when they look at a couple or a single person. :cool:

Living in little red dot is like living in a pressure-cooker ,most of the pressures,stresses and tensions faced in families or couples are because of high costs of living .Swiss standard of living ? lanCheow standard of living maybe.KNNCCB!

The reasons why a single remains single is because:

they are ugly
they are gay/lesbian
they are poor
they have low self esteem
they don't like sex
they ..... :confused:

ya...i agree. ;)

besides, a normal man shld have a family.

Totally agree about how yucky it is when people look down people on other categories. :mad:

Some married people will say "oh you are single" with a sorry look on their faces, or some single people will mock married people for their "lack of freedom".

These people are just plain mean and weird.

It's nobody's business when it comes to personal relationship status. People assume too much from what they see on the surface when they look at a couple or a single person. :cool:

simi daichi! :mad:

dun come and stalk me with your favourite panty phrase.:p

And as for you, a divorcee, the reason for your divorce is your incorrigible habit of smell ANY woman's stained panties and fart ....:D

Some people who are married or attached like to say "My husband/boyfriend this....." or "My wife/girlfriend that......", usually a boastful comment.
Without realising that in life, things change.

Some singles like to brag about how independent and carefree their lives are, without the "burden" of marriage. Some even like to write columns boasting about this.

The reasons why a single remains single is because:

they are ugly
they are gay/lesbian
they are poor
they have low self esteem
they don't like sex
they ..... :confused:
All those reasons you mentioned are possible reasons why people remain single.
Unfortunately, they are sometimes also reasons why people get married.

ya...i agree. ;)

besides, a normal man shld have a family.
One of the best chinese singers in my opinion, Chyi Qin, said the same thing on Kang Xi Lai Le.
He was attached to actress Joey Wang for about 15 years, but they didn't get married.

One of the best chinese singers in my opinion, Chyi Qin, said the same thing on Kang Xi Lai Le.
He was attached to actress Joey Wang for about 15 years, but they didn't get married.

Actually they were married for a short while @ 3 weeks I think.
Sometimes it is better not to be registering the relationship when you have been together for so long.... it is like a curse that destroying the relationship. :(

Chyi Chin n Joey Wong were together for far longer than 15 years. There was a break in between when Joey became the mistress of Peter. They coming back together again after Peter dumping Joey for a new baoyi.

Their relationship was going fine until one day while on holiday overseas, they went to registering their marriage on impulsive action holiday mood. Somehow their relationship is starting to deteorating from that moment onwards.

They annulled their marriage 3 weeks later. Two months later, both went their separate ways. One year later, Chyi Chin married his new girlfriend.
Joey Wong went seeking solace in USA and now have peaceful life as buddhist nun.

Actually they were married for a short while @ 3 weeks I think.
Sometimes it is better not to be registering the relationship when you have been together for so long.... it is like a curse that destroying the relationship. :(

Chyi Chin n Joey Wong were together for far longer than 15 years. There was a break in between when Joey became the mistress of Peter. They coming back together again after Peter dumping Joey for a new baoyi.

Their relationship was going fine until one day while on holiday overseas, they went to registering their marriage on impulsive action holiday mood. Somehow their relationship is starting to deteorating from that moment onwards.

They annulled their marriage 3 weeks later. Two months later, both went their separate ways. One year later, Chyi Chin married his new girlfriend.
Joey Wong went seeking solace in USA and now have peaceful life as buddhist nun.
When and why did Chyi Qin get divorced?
Apparently, he is now single and dating a 20+ year old. He is 50.
On the programme, he said that he proposed to Joey but it was not mentioned that they were married.
Are you a fan of Chyi Qin the singer-songwriter?
In my opinion, he's one of the best chinese singers ever, even considering all the new mega stars emerging.

When and why did Chyi Qin get divorced?
Apparently, he is now single and dating a 20+ year old. He is 50.

The ex-wife cannot accepting his heart is still with Joey.

On the programme, he said that he proposed to Joey but it was not mentioned that they were married.

Marry and divorcing within 3 weeks cannot be mentioning out lah.
So many explaining to do.

Are you a fan of Chyi Qin the singer-songwriter?
In my opinion, he's one of the best chinese singers ever, even considering all the new mega stars emerging.

I like his music when he was starting out. But I feeling his quality drop when Joey left him to becoming others mistress. So I stop listening to his music.
I am more a fan of Joey than of Chyi Chin.

I saw a clip of a Taiwanese program where a woman in her 30s said that her husband is 7years younger than she is. She had a very proud and smug look on her face.

Little does this bitch know that in 10 years time, he will be screwing around with 20+ mei meis, if he isn't already.

bro jw5, mind me for kaypohing! Why do you sound so resentful to women? Are you married and how old are you?
And do you stay in jurong west ave 5?

I saw a clip of a Taiwanese program where a woman in her 30s said that her husband is 7years younger than she is. She had a very proud and smug look on her face.

Little does this bitch know that in 10 years time, he will be screwing around with 20+ mei meis, if he isn't already.

bro jw5, mind me for kaypohing! Why do you sound so resentful to women? Are you married and how old are you?
And do you stay in jurong west ave 5?
My first post applies to both men and women.
I know you like to ask personal questions in the forum, but I don't answer them.
Haven't done so in Sam's forums for the last 12 years, not about to start now.