retiree applying for cleaner job at casino HR dept.
uncle: e'cuz me, this 1 got any work for old man like me ah?
HR: erm uncle, what position are u applying for?
uncle: i see newpaper say here got job for cleaner needed, is it?
HR: what's your highest educational qualification?
uncle: last time kampong days bo tak chek, so only finish till standard 6, then come out to work, bcos family poor, need $ to feed another 9 more didi & meimei.
HR: we've got several positions available; 1) genetor 2) lavatory cleaner 3) estate maintenance.
uncle: wa! so many position, I old man liao, can only handle 1 job
HR: precisely, which position would u be interested in?
uncle: what is the choice again ah? can ex'prain? sound very cheem
HR: 1) genetor 2) lavatory cleaner 3) estate maintenance
uncle: cheem, I old liao, cannot do siong work, only can sweep floor, dust shelf, mop floor
HR: then in that case, u'd be a genetor
uncle: huh? I no energy, how to be generator?
HR: genetor means u're a general cleaner
uncle: huh? I no expelienc in army how to be general?
HR: !@#$#!@, get out! get out!
FT applying for cleaner job at casino HR dept.
Nina: Maám, i'm here to apply for the job in the newspaper
HR: what position are u applying for?
Nina: newspaper say have job for cleaner? i can do it maám, i have many experience
HR: what's your highest educational qualification?
Nina: i completed the ISO course for domestic helper, i can cook, i can clean, i can wash & iron clothes, i can go market, i can fetch the children from school, i can take care baby, i can take care old people........ i can.....
HR: ok, enough enough. we've got several positions available; 1) genetor 2) lavatory cleaner 3) estate maintenance.
Nina: i'm not sure, which job i can do. can i do all the job? morning do genetor, afternoon do lavatory cleaner, night do estate maintenance?
HR: u can do estate maintenance too?
Nina: yes, i can do last time my maám go holiday, i help to maintain my Sir at home.
HR: i think option 1 & 2 would be enough for u. u're not certified to do estate maintenance
Nina: but i can help! i want to work maám, i can do everything.
HR: yes i know, but i think u're better suited to fulfill only 2 positions, u're not a robot, u need your rest too
Nina: ok maám, as long as i can work
HR: your expected hourly salary?
Nina: maám, i think 1 hour $5 can already
HR: hmm, ok... (scribbles on application)
Nina: ah! maám... okok, $5 too much, $3 can already.... i hope i get the job please.
HR: when can u start?
Nina: now maám, i can start now! where u want me to clean?
HR: but the casino is not up yet.
Nina: nevermind maám, i start clean your office now.