• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Marina Bay Sands' operating profit falls 37% in third quarter .

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
M

Mdm Tang

Marina Bay Sands' operating profit falls 37% in third quarter
By ng kai ling
OPERATING profit at Marina Bay Sands (MBS) fell in the third quarter because of lower casino revenue and winnings from high rollers.
For the three months to Sept 30, MBS' profit plummeted 37 per cent to US$260.8 million (S$318.2 million), from the US$413.9 million in the same period last year.
Casino revenue fell by 27.8 per cent from US$651.9 million a year ago to US$470.8 million.
Gaming volume among VIP customers was also down by 29.5 per cent to US$11.9 billion. MBS had lower than expected winning percentage from these customers at 1.79 per cent.

Made S$318.2M In just 3 months.

Or S$3.535 M per day

Or S$150,000 per hour .

very good already .

high rollers want to gamble in Sg for fuck?

its not as if we have great escorts prowling the premises ready for the picking.

good news!

i think many ordinary and casual singaporean gamblers are keeping themselves away from the mbs..good sign that singaporeans are getting wiser...hope they stop patronising the two casinos....

yes, singaporeans are waking up....welcome the high rollers to this mbs paradise....

mbs is still one of the major destination for high rollers....good , pls bring in more cash and more money to singapore....:)

The tax rate is so fucking low, how would the money help ordinary singaporeans. And its not as if the govt will spend the casino levy helping the poor.

its not meant to be no. 1 ...

it is a just a necessity ... :(

maybe singapore will become the casino hub of the world....one day....together with the GBTB Complex beating even Macau....:)

i guess they bankrupt a lot of their customer, so they cannot come back.

Camera phones are now allowed inside SAF camps.

I'm sure that one day, there won't be any more entrance fee for Sinkie citizens to enter the casinos.

Nothing is permanent in Singapore.

I think so. Many customers kena bankrupted and kena sued also. Some also died liao....

or maybe some got tired of losing? nah.... maybe people like me who refused to pay 100 bucks to PAP.
for what? for fxxk, PAP can fxxk off.

Camera phones are now allowed inside SAF camps.

I'm sure that one day, there won't be any more entrance fee for Sinkie citizens to enter the casinos.

Nothing is permanent in Singapore.

Our genes will mutate until we will not be so stupid to gamble away our last dollar. At that time, don't think there will be any entrance fees imposed. In fact the casinos will be allowed to operate free shuttle buses to all heartland locations. Probably children will also be allowed in. Casino trips become a family outing.

i guess they bankrupt a lot of their customer, so they cannot come back.

Including this Jap :

The disgraced ex-chief of Japan's Daio Paper was sentenced to four years in jail yesterday*after losing millions in company money at casinos in Macau and Singapore.

The Tokyo District court said Mototaka Ikawa, 48, Daio's ex-chairman, abused his position at the company founded by his grandfather by ordering subsidiary firms to supply cash that financed his gambling and growing debts.

Ikawa was accused of stealing at least 5.5 billion yen (HK$544.51 million).

"He abused his controlling power over group companies," Judge Masaya Hotta told the court, according to Jiji Press news agency.

His lawyers immediately appealed the sentence, according to reports, which was less than the six years in prison demanded by prosecutors.

In a statement entitled "Apology", issued after his arrest in November, Ikawa said his gambling problems began after he initially won a casino jackpot, which followed heavy losses on currency and stock markets.

Ikawa's arrest drew heavy scrutiny in the wake of a financial scandal involving camera maker Olympus last year.