• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man says the reason SG men are still single in their 40s is because SG women want “rich, powerful, smart, eloquent, and handsome men”

Aaron carter

1722788840071.jpeg

Why are some Singaporean men still single in their 40s? A
Singaporean man on social media shared that many men in their 40s remain single because Singaporean women want “rich, powerful, smart, eloquent, and handsome men.”

This conversation was prompted by another man who took to social media to ask why Singaporean men in their 40s are still single. He asked, “Is this due to societal pressures, personal choices, or a shift in beliefs about marriage?”

Singaporeans online shared different reasons. Some mentioned past heartbreaks they have not yet overcome. Others shared that being single meant only worrying about yourself, unlike getting married, which “unlocks a set of different problems,” like dealing with in-laws, balancing responsibilities with a partner, and raising kids.

One commenter suggested that the issue primarily lies with the expectations placed on both genders. According to him,

Singaporean women often look for rich, powerful, smart, eloquent, and handsome men.

In contrast,
Singaporean men look for “women who are not whiny,” are independent, good-looking, articulate, and not focused on branded goods.

He said, “I know many friends who chose to remain single and if this can help increase the overall net happiness index for

Singapore, I’m all for it.”

However, he also pointed out, “Singapore is facing a crisis – loneliness and lack of fulfilment or purpose. You don’t see many people who have a purpose – everyone is just trying to play the survival game and make ends meet.”

He added that the culture of Singapore does not ironically support individuals who want to start a family: “It’s all about money and finances.”

Another commenter also echoed this sentiment: “Not chasing money or excellence seems to be a sin and being content living a simple life is unattractive.”

On the other hand, some people emphasise that marriage should not be seen as a societal necessity.“Marriage should not be viewed as a necessity in today’s world. Live well by yourself and consider a relationship only if the right person comes along.

It is perfectly normal to not find the right person,” one commenter said.

A man in his early thirties shared his perspective on unhappy marriages, noting, “The number of people who get into marriages without understanding love and commitment, often blinded by the prospect of buying a Build-To-Order (BTO) flat, is astounding.

I value my freedom greatly and have yet to find someone who complements me enough to give that up. Until then, being single is preferable to settling for someone less compatible.” /TISG

https://theindependent.sg/man-says-...ich-powerful-smart-eloquent-and-handsome-men/

Charlie99

Regardless of city or country, there are very few men in their early 30s, who are smart, good looking, eloquent, rich, and powerful.
Excluding the rich and powerful, it may be just as difficult to find men who are smart, eloquent and good looking.
Many young women my claim to be independent, but how many young men and women are independent vis a vis, live on their own, do the household chores themselves and prepare most of their meals.
With respect, I do not believe that there are many good looking, smart, articulate and eloquent young Singaporean men and women.

nabeifuckpap

“The number of people who get into marriages without understanding love and commitment, often blinded by the prospect of buying a Build-To-Order (BTO) flat, is astounding

Sinkies really deserve to be fucked by PAP whole day dreaming of rich and powerful partner might as well marry PAP Minister better:rolleyes:

Willamshakespear

Man says the reason SG men are still single in their 40s is because SG women want “rich, powerful, smart, eloquent, and handsome men”​

Do such PERFECTION exists in our imperfect World where NO mortal is perfect?

What about other VIRTUES that are necessary for Civilization & its progress - trustworthiness, honesty, responsible, etc, etc? Are his personal views & prejudicial perceptions of subjective womanhood blind, lumping all women with one delusional label?

OR,

Was the author lamenting on his own failures, lack of confidence, & inadequacies as a MALE to provide for loved ones - communications, dialogues, compromises, etc, & thus attempting to seek sympathy for the lonely & obstinate intractability path that he had chosen?

knowwhatyouwantinlife

No free lunch in life...u either suffer earlier or later and vice versa for enjoyment...when ur suffering rem to apply the lessons learnt when ur enjoying and when you are enjoying do remember to have enough for the times you are going to suffer

congo9

Hi..
Singkie is just too inefficient. Singkie though the most powerful passport failed miserably.

They could have gone Regional.

That’s y we need to have AMDK. Singapore pussies are spoilt for choice. Their offspring will be beautiful with such ménage of genes.

joemartini

coming from an SG women friend of mine.

"man must got car...very convenient"
"go holiday, must fly SIA, JAL cannot."
"woman marry is important, if divorce, sweep half his assets clean"

5Cs - car, condo, career, cash, country club
5Bs - Benz, BMW, own Business, own Bank, Bungalow

I have came across several:

no wife material
very hard to feed
cannot take hardship.
very manja, loves to act manja.

“manja” may be used as a verb or adjective in my country(Malaysia) since most of us are bilingual and we are used to switching between languages so no one really cares about how the word is supposed to be an adjective. Basically, it means spoilt/pampered. Ps: the examples shown below are some conversations between malaysians I've came across before.

As an adjective, manja means (someone) being pampered or spoilt. Eg, “Stop being so manja you need to learn to be independent!”
As a verb, manja means pamper or spoil (someone). For instance, “Don't manja him already lah he's gonna be 12 soon!”

True Believer

It is not just SG women who look for wealthy, influential, intelligent, articulate and good looking men. Their mothers will insist on those same qualities as well.

NanoSpeed

You look at all the husbands living in HDB flats. Do they look rich, powerful, smart, eloquent and handsome?

Majority of men are married, and majority of married men do not even have one of those qualities, let alone all.

The one quality that women never mentioned is submissive. If you are submissive to women, you stand a better chance than the man who is intelligent.

Intelligence in a man is not a quality that women desire when looking for a husband. Only when their children end up in ITE and MDIS that is when they blame their husbands for not being intelligent enough.

But how can a truly intelligent man submit himself to a leasehold pussy?

You look at all the husbands living in HDB flats. Do they look rich, powerful, smart, eloquent and handsome?

Majority of men are married, and majority of married men do not even have one of those qualities, let alone all.

The one quality that women never mentioned is submissive. If you are submissive to women, you stand a better chance than the man who is intelligent.

Intelligence in a man is not a quality that women desire when looking for a husband. Only when their children end up in ITE and MDIS that is when they blame their husbands for not being intelligent enough.

But how can a truly intelligent man submit himself to a leasehold pussy?
Everybody wants a nice easy life. Women are attracted to security. Men to bonking.
Both shall never entwine.

NanoSpeed

Everybody wants a nice easy life. Women are attracted to security. Men to bonking.
Both shall never entwine.
And security to a woman means she can control you morally, emotionally and financially.

It works perfectly well on beta males who are not physically attractive but possess a stable income. And if you are prepared to desert your parents, that's even better. She controls all the 3 aspects.

Sinkiesuk

First and foremost sinkie mostly ugly. Chio ones hot market they can hiam guys. This era alot of rich kids so is their level playing field. Some married but marry the ones they don't like kena peer pressure and family pressure.

Sinkie typical good wifes material are fat and ugly. Some wouldn't mind going divorce ah tiong with one kid as they are prettier and more submissive. Whereas sinkie ugly ones are already so demanding as sinkie protect them and got woman charter and also can seize husband inheritance if divorce.