• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia proposal video wins hearts worldwide

That's where the ang mos are ahead of us. Their folks will tell them to pack up and leave the house when they leave school and are able to work. No 'tongpang' lau pei lau bu. In an objective way, I think it's beneficial to emulate these people to learn independence and toughen oneself up to face the many challenges in life's journey.

How many male S'poreans do their own laundry? Able to prepare a simple meal? Wash dishes? Sweep and mop? I know a few. And they studied/worked overseas.

bro , alot of angmo also mummy boy ..trust me ...especially eroupean man .

Words like "Fcuk", "bitch" ruined the video, not unless the couple belongs to this category of people, which they clearly don't.

In USA, decent people don't use words like "Fcuk", "bitch". It is only portrayed in the movies. This makes people outside USA ie Malaysia, Singapore think these words are acceptable in the American mainstream society and uses these words frequently. It is not and is frowned upon by most American people, not unless they belong to this class of people who worship these words.

Having lived 5 years in North America, I agree with you.

European I am not aware but certainly not in N America where you are expected to be on your own once you complete your education. Even the ABC and CBC leave when time's up.

i dont know about north american ...i know a few european guy in japan telling me that is the first time they left their mother although they are 40s and single ....i was like WTF ..

You can't do that in singapore especially with the numerous rules and regulations imposed on individuals by HDB. That is why you get single 30 odd year olds who still continue to stay with their parents.
It always makes me laugh when i visit a singaporean forum and someone comments to another that it's time to get out of your parents basement.

You can't do that in singapore especially with the numerous rules and regulations imposed on individuals by HDB. That is why you get single 30 odd year olds who still continue to stay with their parents.
It always makes me laugh when i visit a singaporean forum and someone comments to another that it's time to get out of your parents basement.

ppl in other country also rent apartment they dont buy ..unless those rich one ;)

when a guy proposes, chances are the gal will says yes.

there are many romatic proposals. more romatic than these.
end of day, still divorce. am i pessimistic? maybe...:D

The guy looks v decent and the charbor is quite cute too. Wish zem well!

Bro I think you are more realistic than pessimistic. Not sure about your marital background, but my advice is don't force yourself to commit in any long term relationship. If you feel compelled, walk away.

[video=youtube;JfCQHBIfdKw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfCQHBIfdKw[/video]

Now this is what I call a real honest, sincere wedding proposal when the guy looks into her eyes and says ” Will you Marry me?”

Unlike the cowardly sinkie version ” want to apply hdb flat?” , which translated means

1) I don't want to marry you but I want to invest in a flat so no choice we marry lor

2) that sinkie guys are chicken coos if the girl says 'no', he then will turn around and says,'is ok lor, I never asked you to marry me what'

Words like "Fcuk", "bitch" ruined the video, not unless the couple belongs to this category of people, which they clearly don't.

In USA, decent people don't use words like "Fcuk", "bitch". It is only portrayed in the movies. This makes people outside USA ie Malaysia, Singapore think these words are acceptable in the American mainstream society and uses these words frequently. It is not and is frowned upon by most American people, not unless they belong to this class of people who worship these words.

Sinkies = pseudo-Americans, rejected by Asians and Americans alike. :D

Now this is what I call a real honest, sincere wedding proposal when the guy looks into her eyes and says ” Will you Marry me?”

Unlike the cowardly sinkie version ” want to apply hdb flat?” , which translated means

1) I don't want to marry you but I want to invest in a flat so no choice we marry lor

2) that sinkie guys are chicken coos if the girl says 'no', he then will turn around and says,'is ok lor, I never asked you to marry me what'

3) To Sinkies, life is all about money. Marriage is just another M & A. :)

Italians come to mind. British too, given the state of their economy and their culture of dependency.

when a guy proposes, chances are the gal will says yes.

there are many romatic proposals. more romatic than these.
end of day, still divorce. am i pessimistic? maybe...:D

Truly monogamous men who can tahan just having 1 woman for the rest of his life are few and far between. A lot of it is down to genetics. In reality, most people marry only to conform to societal expectations.

Not good proposing in public. It puts unnecessary pressure on the partner.

The guy looks v decent and the charbor is quite cute too. Wish zem well!

I feel that the success of the video hinges mainly on the look and body language of the 2 players. They look pleasant. They are natural and spontaneous. The expression on the guy's face was so innocence and apologetic, when he removed one of the cards too soon. Credit must go to this couple, not so much on the plot.

Yes! The guy was soooo sweet!

The spontaneity is what makes moments like these endearing!

Scroobal, the concept was conceived by the media company. Only chivalry on the guy's part. :D

Moved me to tears. Not easy for an arsehold and prick to be moved. Impressive and it was not the corny stuff where they use scuba diving kit and do the proposal underwater. What a lucky girl. Chivalry and romance is not outdated. And we need to push for creativity. This FT is welcome any day of the week to Singapore.

What an excellent start for the New Year. Thanks to TS.