• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia Boleh: abang convicted by Sharia court inTerengganu, flogged in mosque for crime of gender mixing

duluxe

A man was given six lashes in a mosque in Malaysia after being convicted by a Sharia court for spending time alone with a woman who was neither his wife or relative
A man was given six lashes in a mosque in Malaysia after being convicted by a Sharia court for spending time alone with a woman who was neither his wife or relative.

The 42-year-old construction worker was given six lashes in Malaysia's conservative state of Terengganu after being convicted by a Sharia court, the official Bernama news agency said.

It was the first instance of a Sharia court-ordered whipping taking place outside of a court setting in Malaysia according to the agency.

An AFP journalist saw the man delivered to the mosque in a prison van after Friday prayers, wearing an orange inmate's jumpsuit as he entered before a hushed crowd.

The caning in punishment for the Islamic crime known as "khalwat" took place inside the mosque after an audience of around 90 people was admitted.

Earlier this week the Malaysian Bar association of lawyers said it had "profound concern" over the decision to flog the man.

"Such punishments strip individuals of their dignity," a statement said.

But Spectator Mohd Sabri Muhammad said he hoped the it would deter those "tempted to commit immoral acts".

"Valentine's Day, New Year's, there are many opportunities for young people to engage in inappropriate behavior," the 37-year-old told AFP.

Multi-ethnic Malaysia has a dual-track legal system, with Islamic courts handling some matters for Muslim citizens.

Caning typically takes place on a fully-clothed person and critics say it aims to humiliate as well as physically punish the recipient.

Sharia court-ordered caning is rare but not uncommon in Malaysia.

Two women convicted of violating religious laws by having sexual relations were caned in front of more than 100 spectators in an Islamic court in 2018.

The Human Rights Commission of Malaysia said last week that "punishments that inflict physical violence and public humiliation have no place in a modern justice system".

Qoute - "A man was given six lashes in a mosque in Malaysia after being convicted by a Sharia court for spending time alone with a woman who was neither his wife or relative."

He got caned .... she got what? Banana-ed?

"spending time alone with a woman who was neither his wife or relative."

Merely talking, or having a discussion is a crime? Report didn't say they were doing monkey business.

The malay neighbours probably report this intimacy( although no sex act was involved) hence reason why nowadays modern malays prefer not to stay in malay neighbourhood.

Yep. That is the best it is.

Most likely she is not s Muslim
Must be very tough being a muslim. Kena forced to pray five times a day, not allowed to eat delicious pork/frogs, drink booze, and have this khalwat thing to contend with. Why do people still want to be part of this religion?

It's like a life long prison sentence. I keep telling Muslims that there was no religion to begin with. They created religion later to control the masses.

This world is a test. Only disbelievers think this world is a paradise. Thats the gravest mistake. Everyone of us will have to answer to Allah on judgement day. YOLO.

It's like a life long prison sentence. I keep telling Muslims that there was no religion to begin with. They created religion later to control the masses.

No nid to wait for judgement day. When u breathe your last breath and when the angry angel of death come charging towards you and pull your pathetic soul, boy oh boy. By then to late to repent. How you wish you had listen to Likemeat advice. :cautious:

if join civil service confirm shiok until dont know the road .... can take 5 long long breaks everyday to sambayang ... which civil servant supervisors dare dont allow or make a fuss then complain them until promotion henta-kaki ... shiok

regarding diet restrictions .... here no mata catch you one lah .... whatever you eat confirm is "halal" one .... :whistling:

We're living in a simulation. Nothing is real.

Thats what the devil want you to believe. He will try many ways to lead children of Adam to astray, to believe anything except Allah.

Btw punishment for kalwat is not mention in Quran/Hadiths. Having said the State or country has the right to implement any laws. Msians have many choices. Can shift to other states or migrate to Peasant land aka spore

No need lah. Just stay in Chinese. neighbourhood. they are not k-poh one.

No nid to wait for judgement day. When u breathe your last breath and when the angry angel of death come charging towards you and pull your pathetic soul, boy oh boy. By then to late to repent. How you wish you had listen to Likemeat advice. :cautious:
Like meat advised me to serve the religion, not the Lord.

What era now? Still stuck in ancient barbaric era whip lashing. Imagine parents nowadays so sayang their few precious kids, don't even whip akin whipping an animal.

Qoute - "A man was given six lashes in a mosque in Malaysia after being convicted by a Sharia court for spending time alone with a woman who was neither his wife or relative."

He got caned .... she got what? Banana-ed?
If the man was her ex-husband who came to her apartment to fix the cabinet. Like that will kanna arrested or not ?

What do you think @glockman and @sbfuncle and @dirtywoman ?