• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Making A Wrong Turn

Thats a myth. Police Officers do that to avoid being asked by friends and relatives. The conflict of interest principle applies if they have some sort in the case.

This must one of your ah huat warrant of arrest bullshit.

a) believe Scroobal
b) believe Ramseth
c) believe neither, not interested
d) interested, go find out yourself

ya,very wasted indeed! remind me of Yio Chu Kang MRT toilet, when you pee,someone will peep. All these perverted behaviour shld seek psychiatric treatment.
If someone peeps at you while you are peeing, shout at him:
"Kwa simi lan jiao?"
But be careful that he doesn't reply:
"Kwa le a lan jiao!"

Speaking of people making wrong turns, does anyone know what's the latest in the case involving Tan Cheng Yew?
For those not familiar with him, he used to be a top debater at NUS, became a lawyer and was later alledged to have absconded with client's money. He was put on Interpol's list and was recently arrested in Germany and extradited back to SG.

kingrant

I started out looking for guides to geylang scene and sammyboy sex forum, but I took a wrong turn, and ended up in sammyboy forum. It was a good wrong turn, and I have no regrets, because I have been enjoying myself ever since.

darthboy

Things are not what they appear to be.

Who owns the name on the NRIC?

When someone asks "is your name Tan Ah Kow", why did you assume that the name belongs to you? Are you attempting to steal and claim ownership of something that does not belong to you?

darthboy

For the strangers who cut queue, I tell them to get in line.
For the disputes, I already said that I will not be elaborating further.

Disputes will land you in court. Read the papers...the plaintiff argued, the defendant argued.

When there's no dispute, the judge cannot do anything. There's no need for any trial. The moment one appears for a trial, it is first hand evidence that he intends to argue.

Avoid disputes and trials at all cost. Make the other party cause the dispute if possible.

I started out looking for guides to geylang scene and sammyboy sex forum, but I took a wrong turn, and ended up in sammyboy forum. It was a good wrong turn, and I have no regrets, because I have been enjoying myself ever since.
You should stay away from the Geylang scene and sammyboy sex forum, gramps.

jixiaolan

Thats a myth. Police Officers do that to avoid being asked by friends and relatives. The conflict of interest principle applies if they have some sort in the case.

This must one of your ah huat warrant of arrest bullshit.

Looking for me? My name is Ah Huat. Ramseth is absolutely right not becos he said so, but becos the Force Order spells it out explicitly clear. Pls do not try to tell tales and make them sound factual. This does not reflect well on you.

Bailing someone is not a vice or a criminal offence. Its an unalienable right in any country. Whatever orders you are referring to surely does not contain it. Appreciate if you extract a copy where it refers to it. It probably states that a police officer cannot or should not associate with a character of a ill repute or something similar. It certainly does not provide for a blanket ban.

Its common sense. Why can't a Police Officer bail a member of his family or his friend from a drunk driving charge, or a even a charge under companies act. Common sense will also require that a Police Officer do not bail anyone if there is a conflict of interest.

You guys just like to pass on myths that don't make sense in the first place. Now we have 2 fools that have exhibited themselves as such. I wonder who is next. Think before you make silly assertions. What next? A Muslim cannot take a kidney from a non-muslim.

Looking for me? My name is Ah Huat. Ramseth is absolutely right not becos he said so, but becos the Force Order spells it out explicitly clear. Pls do not try to tell tales and make them sound factual. This does not reflect well on you.

jixiaolan

You sound like a 9 yrs old kid trying to figure out something beyond yr intellectual capacity and when you can't, you throw a tantrum. Dun worry, i will not be taking yr bait cos the next thing you will be asking from me is the Shooting Instruction Manual Booklet. How do I know? It is common sense. ;p

Let stick to the topic of a police officer having the right to bail. Don't change the subject about taking bait and giving other excuses.

You made a fool of yourself and your post is there for for everyone to see.

You sound like a 9 yrs old kid trying to figure out something beyond yr intellectual capacity and when you can't, you throw a tantrum. Dun worry, i will not be taking yr bait cos the next thing you will be asking from me is the Shooting Instruction Manual Booklet. How do I know? It is common sense. ;p

Let stick to the topic of a police officer having the right to bail.

Let's settle this, hopefully once and for all.

1. Police officers not to act as surety for bail is clearly spelt out in the Force Orcer. As the title Force Order implies, it's internally for the Force only. The statutory law enabling the Police Commissioner to issue such an internal Order is the Police Force Act, Chapter 235 Section 6.

Anyone can easily verify this by checking with any neighbourhood police officer or phone them (please use inquiry number, not 999 emergency).

2. In the late 80s, Ah Huat once identified and photo availabe, his Wanted, Armed & Dangerous" posters were plastered all over Singapore's police stations, police posts, post offices etc. Pray tell, how to issue wanted poster without arrest warrant?

Detectives couldn't justifiably massacre a man sitting in a coffeeshop with some suspicious movements. Chapter 235 Section 25 provides for non-liability for act under authority of warrant.

I called the NPP. They told me that anyone who is a Singaporean or PR who is not a bankrupt and has reached 21 years can bail. There are also no restrictions on occupations. I specifically asked her about a police officer.

No warrant of arrest for Ah Huat. It was a police gazette that an IO can issue. As I said before , you are watching to many american movies

Let's settle this, hopefully once and for all.

1. Police officers not to act as surety for bail is clearly spelt out in the Force Orcer. As the title Force Order implies, it's internally for the Force only. The statutory law enabling the Police Commissioner to issue such an internal Order is the Police Force Act, Chapter 235 Section 6.

Anyone can easily verify this by checking with any neighbourhood police officer or phone them (please use inquiry number, not 999 emergency).

2. In the late 80s, Ah Huat once identified and photo availabe, his Wanted, Armed & Dangerous" posters were plastered all over Singapore's police stations, police posts, post offices etc. Pray tell, how to issue wanted poster without arrest warrant?

Detectives couldn't justifiably massacre a man sitting in a coffeeshop with some suspicious movements. Chapter 235 Section 25 provides for non-liability for act under authority of warrant.

aangsc

Don't know whether you have heard this story, as I've said it before in this forum. :smile:

Once I was in the Beijing airport queueing to board the plane.About 20 people in the queue, I was about 10th in line.
3 people who seemed to be locals (2 guys and a lady) walked up and nonchalantly plonked themselves in front of the guy behind me. A little gap had opened up between him and me as he was looking at his hp.
I asked them to get in line, they ignored me.
I asked them again, the guy behind me also asked them, they ignored us.
I immediately went to the people behind the guy and told them that 3 people had cut the queue in front of them.
Immediately, they started shouting and scolding the threesome and there was back and forth bickering for some time.
Finally, the 3 lan lan go to the back of the queue, starring daggers at me.
If they were allowed to carry sharp objects up the plane, maybe I won't be typing this now..................
Sometimes, it's necessary to get others to help with the work.

You are the modern day hero ! Well done but sometime being a hero need to pay some price ; like the risk of being beaten up. Agree that people who jump queue is really annoying esp when you have waited long time diligently but such behavior is not likely to go away soon when you live in such a big population place. I think you need at least one generation of good upbringing which sadly is not the case for SG.

moolightaffairs

bro, i think you and scroobal got misunderstanding. police man can bail. but if u r those sign on type, that means those 5yrs for perm and 6 yrs for contract scheme. those police man cannot bail people and be a surety, becos they themselves are bonded. once your bond expired, i think u can even u r a policeman. actually not policeman only, as long as you have a bond to serve. you cant be surety or bail people out.

hope this will clear up the air and my info is up to date. even Force Order spell out cannot bail also no use, y? u do it quietly, stn sgt will still process for you. even they code x ray your i card will only show got criminal record or not rather than r u policeman or not. bail form dont ask for occupation!!!

Force Order only for policeman, the most internal action or kena demote to pc and sack from the force. life still goes on. actually PGO and Force Order no big deal as long as u r not a policeman. who give a damn man!!! :biggrin:

moolightaffairs

I was saddened to read of 2 cases this year, where 2 people I knew from quite long ago got into trouble with the law. Didn't know them well then as in we were not friends, and didn't keep in touch after we left school and NS respectively. But they were like seniors or mentors to some of us.

The first was someone from school. He was a well respected and successful student. His case was that he had misappropriated some money. Don't know all the details like what financial difficulties he was in, and will not be revealing those I do know. But one notable thing was that he was divorced. Makes me wonder whether the woman or the wife controls a man's fate. Once that goes wrong, does it mean that most things will spiral out of control?

The second was someone from NS time. Again he was a well respected soldier to us junior guys. His case was that he was alledged to have paid a bribe to someone to get business. I remember him as a very decent chap, someone whom we thought had a bright future. He did apparently, until this case.

Whatever it is, I feel really sorry for them and their families. And would like to think that they are basically decent chaps who encountered problems which went out of control. What worries me more is that they were the steady, successful "leaders" during the time I knew them, whereas I was rather the rebel and "dissident", both in school and in NS.

I'm just wondering whether it will be my turn soon to make the wrong turn or perhaps whether I've already made it. Depressing. :(

bro, i think u have to grow up in an open environment and expose to all sort of negative things to have the 危机意识or survival instinct. but if u grown up in a protected environment and was a goody old shoe. u cant recover when failed or even know how to U turn to avoid the problems. thats what happened to all those people u know. i was in the police force and see a lot of such cases.

moolightaffairs

bro, ah huat was a famous gunman. its u kill him or he kill u. dont even need warrant of arrest! ah huat sure retaliate by open fire. if im the am pai involve i will shoot first too. come on man! u want him arrested alive and a lot of am pai and public die due to the shoot out or just kill him to ensure others safety. alamak! i remember u said u was police man, how come ur mindset so diff??? nowadays policeman all think like u? jialat liao loh!!! u SC sign on izzit??? lim peh joined regular as a PC, take home only few hundred after passed out. according to OC squad and DI, SC training actually not as comprehensive as regulars. but after ROD can sign on, which is very wrong. a lot things those SC dont know. sigh! me old liao getting more and more naggy. pardon me. 老黄卖瓜,自卖自夸!hahaha!