• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'Make customers unhappy, you will be sacked': Optus CEO blasts staff

micromachine

Lieutenant General
Singtel Optus chief executive Allen Lew has told staff "they will be sacked" if they are found to be upsetting customers and has encouraged employees to "dob in" colleagues who are not up to scratch, after the telco had a 35 per cent surge in complaints.

The telecommunications company holds weekly “TGIF” (Thank God It’s Friday) meetings, where Mr Lew speaks to hundreds of Optus’ staff in person at the business’ Macquarie Park campus in Sydney and live-streams the conference to Brisbane, Melbourne and Perth. At the last two TGIFs a furious Mr Lew warned employees of his no-nonsense approach to improving their reputation with Australians.

5fc5d924eeeebecea8ed9b2a89e8fd08125f8180

“The customer is why we exist. If you make customers unhappy, you will be sacked," Mr Lew told employees, according to a staff member at the meeting.

More at 'Make customers unhappy, you will be sacked': Optus CEO blasts staff

Chinese not qualifird to be ceo. They should have hired a indian, like those major tech vompanies.

It's easy to warn employees about not making customers unhappy.

What is important is whether the management has given employees the flexibility & resources to provide solutions to customers. Unfortunately chinese bosses have a reputation for being penny pinching.

they should take the lead from sia, where empowerment is accorded to their staff according to rank / seniority within certain parameters - for good service and recovery aspects :thumbsup:

Cannot...bcos there is no way Optus can make a profit..they will have to spend billions on service recovery. Anyway this chap is talking through his rear end. The reason why custs r unhappy is bcos the company can not provide as promised. There is nothing a Customer service can do if the network goes down. N most organisations are like tat and customer circus just gets the blame

In Singapore...if they customers are unhappy...they can 'go f$$$%# themselves ' or 'f^%@#^ off'...customer disservice is the Customer Service here in Singapore.

Since when there is real customer service in singkieland? Customer service is like democracy n human rights...only paid for by lip service

That is my point!..customer disservice. What human rights? Singapore customers, don't even have any rights!.

This movie said it well. Just lay blame to the individual when it's the system n organisation tat is fucked up.

Really ? Has demond Kwek made me happy when he is at SMRT ? He was still happily collecting his fat pay check.

...just like in sinkieland ..they don't give a damn if the peasant is happy or not.... they do as they deem is right....serve you right the 69.9%...you all deserve all IT.
Cheers

KNN lansai lah what customer service KNN this ceo should be sacked KNN better get job done when being promised better than smile smile to entertain and never do the job KNN this ceo want to use pap style smile smile and swallow you in the background KNN in the real world customer service is just illusionist no need customer service just do your job KNN you will realise cs officer is more interested to get your rating for them than solving your problem KNN KNN

:laugh: in 2010 he paid 400 million sing$ to get the stupid world cup broadcast rights
hoping to lure all crazy football fanatics from star and moon hub to sing and tell
in the end , his expected avalanche of moonhub subscribers was just a trickle.
and sing and tell had to launch an internal promotion exercise to get its own
staff to subscriber to mio package.

caveat : above is 100% rumor , dont take it seriously

Cannot...bcos there is no way Optus can make a profit..they will have to spend billions on service recovery. Anyway this chap is talking through his rear end. The reason why custs r unhappy is bcos the company can not provide as promised. There is nothing a Customer service can do if the network goes down. N most organisations are like tat and customer circus just gets the blame
if that's so, then no amount of service recovery will make up for the system / network flaws that's inherent to the orgn to begin with :frown: