• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mah: "Buy a flat you can afford"

GMS, what is your interpretation of "long-term occupation" in this context? Ten, twenty, thirty, fifty or more years?

Minister Mah was the one who said HDB flat can be "monetized" for retirement, including selling it off. But now he says, "HDB flats are meant for their long-term occupation"!

Shake head.

Goh Meng Seng

Knn mah talk cock.only stupid sinkies will believe him.lanjiao ah affordable.become slave to hdb for 30 years :mad:

3704118534_0eb2eceae9_o.jpg

This shorty face is simply the reflection of his character - cunning and fuck up.

Guess his papa and mama must be damn proud of this shorty son..

HDB should sack all their scholars and not give them grauity/pension. Then we see them kpkb about HDB price when they need to live in one or not. KNN

last time MBT said "flats are affordable", so why now he say "Buy a flat you can afford" ??

wat cock is he talking ??

if he says "flats are affordable", what is the price he considered "not affordable" :confused:

Stating the obvious and making motherhood statements - This is what these supertalented indispensable brilliant overpaid ministars are experts at.
Of course he knows that PRs buying flats have pushed the prices up and made it difficult for newcomers to buy a flat for their new families. But what's it to him? None of his business. Keeps the youngsters working hard and obedient.

As to whether flats are meant for long term occupation or to be monetized for monetary gain? Most people who live in hdb flats can barely keep up the mortgage payment on their flats. They are not looking to make a gain by selling the flat. Even if they do, what are they going to do? Buy a condo which has appreciated in price as well? Move to a bungalow? Again, he can't empathize. All they know is that this keeps the youngsters working hard and obedient.

"Buy a flat you can afford"?
Someone should tell him to take a salary that the country can afford.

he should take a salary that is "enough" to eat and shit:mad:

In summary, the obedient sinkies are screwed. If you do not have an alternative party, you're left with only one path - that is the PAP path. Like it or not, SG future is sealed.

PAP can either do a good job and bring up the economy and pull its ppl along the way (no one shall be left behind) ... or simply do a good job at the expense of its ppl (cheap labour).

Whatever they do, I honestly think that they are doing a good job for the "economy". As for the rest.. I have no comment.

very well said. economy is just based on statistics, plug numbers from here and there. pass money from right hand to left hand :rolleyes:

until now, i'm still curious why MBT is walking around with his stupid smile? how come until today, nobody go assault or torch him, during the meet-the-ppl session?

Minister Mah was the one who said HDB flat can be "monetized" for retirement, including selling it off. But now he says, "HDB flats are meant for their long-term occupation"!

Shake head.

Goh Meng Seng

Mah is a brainless idiot, monetizing one's HDB flat for retirement is akin to cutting off one's flesh to eat when faced with starvation.