• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Maggie Macneil wins gold medal for Canada in 100m butterfly

Many proud Singaporeans love Singapore very much ok?

Singapore has done very well. And so have Singaporeans. What is most important is money. High wages low taxes. And glorious delicious CHEAP food.

Got money Singaporeans travel the world. Many billionaires have discovered the oasis known as Singapore.

You can ask @Papsmearer I am sure he will give you dressing down for slamming SG!

stupid stinkies got nothing so brag money is most improtant but in real life we see that stinkies aren't great with that either

no brands
no companies
poor sods living in cramped conditions in tiny pigeonholes
infested with ceca virus with many more loading

real life stats hard to argue against
ss01a-jpg.117336

This Sam Quek, Olympics gold medal Womens Hockey play for Britain...father is Singapore quitter Albert Quek cheong AMDL.

1627276073878.png

stupid stinkies got nothing so brag money is most improtant but in real life we see that stinkies aren't great with that either

no brands
no companies
poor sods living in cramped conditions in tiny pigeonholes
infested with ceca virus with many more loading

real life stats hard to argue against
ss01a-jpg.117336
Got lah.
Temasek. Tiger Beer. Yeo's. Chicken Rice. Laksa. Char Kway Teow. Singtel. Standard Chartered (sponsor Liverpool Football Club) , SIA.

Got lah.

And Singapore so many millionaires. Small tiny condo easily $1m.

It is amazing actually. Give credit where credit is due.

Singaporeans like to kpkb dont mistake that for them being unhappy. Most are very happy inside.

Got lah.
Temasek. Tiger Beer. Yeo's. Chicken Rice. Laksa. Char Kway Teow. Singtel. Standard Chartered (sponsor Liverpool Football Club) , SIA.

Got lah.

And Singapore so many millionaires. Small tiny condo easily $1m.

It is amazing actually. Give credit where credit is due.

Singaporeans like to kpkb dont mistake that for them being unhappy. Most are very happy inside.

thanks for the laugh

what's special about some telecom service provider like singtel? or some beverage or food brands? none of them globally recognized
none of them big enough (at least fortune 500 for example)

standard chartered ? wasn't it started by brits?

as a money laundering hub and tax evasion hub, stinkypura can jack up property prices anytime they want
what's special about it?
anybody can print monopoly money, pay trillion or quadrillion dollar for a handful of dirt.

what does that change? stinkies still have to live in cramped hot humid ceca virus infested pigeon hole apartments

thanks for the laugh

what's special about some telecom service provider like singtel? or some beverage or food brands? none of them globally recognized
none of them big enough (at least fortune 500 for example)

standard chartered ? wasn't it started by brits?

as a money laundering hub and tax evasion hub, stinkypura can jack up property prices anytime they want
what's special about it?
anybody can print monopoly money, pay trillion or quadrillion dollar for a handful of dirt.

what does that change? stinkies still have to live in cramped hot humid ceca virus infested pigeon hole apartments
Aren't you Singaporean?

Or Malaysian? Last I checked Malaysia also hot and humid.

Wah lau you compare China....population 1 billion with Canada population 33 million?

I jusr find it amusing that baby girl from China adopted by Canadians turned into Olympic gold medallist! Wow.
She represents Canada with her heart. Unlike the those in Sinkieland for $$$$$

Aren't you Singaporean?

Or Malaysian? Last I checked Malaysia also hot and humid.

Stinkypura is essentially a renegade city in Southern Johor Bahru.

That doesn't change the fact that Stinkypura is a cramped teeny tiny dot sized peesai that is hot and humid year round. To make matters worse, stinkies have to live in pigeon hole HDBs and mostly can not own any automobiles of their own, live in a one party dictatorship led by a eunuch who has his balls castrated and has been held to ransom by tiongkok and yankees, by ceca virus alike.

Hint: Eunuch loong's medical records were hacked by a state actor (tiongkok). If eunuch makes a single wrong move, all his secrets will be leaked.
:laugh:

Secrets such as eunuch lacking balls? not so much of a secret is it?

Many proud Singaporeans love Singapore very much ok?

Singapore has done very well. And so have Singaporeans. What is most important is money. High wages low taxes. And glorious delicious CHEAP food.

Got money Singaporeans travel the world. Many billionaires have discovered the oasis known as Singapore.

You can ask @Papsmearer I am sure he will give you dressing down for slamming SG!
I agree that Singapore is good in many aspects, financially strong, easy to accumulate wealth due to low personal income tax rates, and no capital gains tax.
Relatively safe, easily available cheap food.
I believe that two of the disadvantages are: too many foreigners with undesirable personality traits and culture, and the lack of a vibrant democracy and debate.

She represents Canada with her heart. Unlike the those in Sinkieland for $$$$$
She feels more Canadian, although she was born in PRC.
I believe that other than her skin colour, she is Canadian culturally, ethically and in her outlook.

My point was that Singapore try so hard with all this talent acquisition programs. Attract promising china sports people. Why most fail?

SG is crap for developing sportmen and sportwomen lah.

Maybe SG can look into becoming hub for LGBTQ sportswomen.
Moneys meant for coaches, nutritionists and facilities all diverted to executive compensation instead. :laugh:

I agree that Singapore is good in many aspects, financially strong, easy to accumulate wealth due to low personal income tax rates, and no capital gains tax.
Relatively safe, easily available cheap food.
I believe that two of the disadvantages are: too many foreigners with undesirable personality traits and culture, and the lack of a vibrant democracy and debate.
Debate undermines executive autonomy and compensation sir. :unsure:

Those individuals often claimed that "they are humbled, to serve, ...."
To be humbled, and to serve fellow citizens and the nation, they should insist that their annual compensation be reduced to about one third of the amount that they are currently paid.

Those individuals often claimed that "they are humbled, to serve, ...."
To be humbled, and to serve fellow citizens and the nation, they should insist that their annual compensation be reduced to about one third of the amount that they are currently paid.
At this point some words just reflexively roll off their tongues. Personally I accept that some people prefer a strong executive to take charge of difficult situations, like how you would prefer a skilled thus well compensated surgeon over a less skilled one. However it is difficult to judge politician ability accurately and like all contemporary executives some of them like to pull a fast one on you with measurable indicators that mean little. Like that surgeon who tells you the surgery went well, incision was good, blood pressure normal but patient remains in a catatonic state for days. There is something they are not telling you for sure. :unsure:

I believe that it is necessary to pay decent compensation, and therefore, an annual compensation of about $1 million for the Prime Minister, may be fair, and about $600 to $800,000 for Ministers should be good enough for those who truly wish to serve.

I see. You are in the "adequate but not excessive compensation" camp. The key argument against this is leaving to chance the election of candidates who would lean towards moneyed interests aka rich people or populism which are both damaging in the long run. The PAP made legitimate claims to balance both well, as evident from ever increasing FDIs and ever higher median salaries. Surely their compensation must rise in tandem with those who are their equals?