• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LTK reply to Zaobao

Today 12:27 AM #1
kelongkia
  • profile.png
    View Profile
  • forum.png
    View Forum Posts
  • message.png
    Private Message
user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Jul 2003 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>447 </DD></DL>

[h=2]LTK reply to Zaobao[/h]
i am member of parliament, not a private investigator!

I thank Mr He Jialiang for his Zaobao forum letter (“My interpretation of the matters regarding Yaw Shin Leong”, 18 Feb 2012), showing his concern for the Workers’ Party (WP). Mr He was of the opinion that the WP’s decision was a rash and hurried one.

Firstly, almost a month had passed between the first media allegations and the WP’s decision to expel Mr Yaw Shin Leong. Mr Yaw continued to remain silent on the matter, and refused to account to the WP Central Executive Council (CEC). The WP had no choice but to invoke clause 22(a) of the WP Constitution to expel him. In what way was this decision rash and hurried?

Secondly, although I have worked with Mr Yaw for many years, the members of the Party’s election committee and I had no knowledge of the allegations about him. As I said during the media conference, “The Workers’ Party has a system to select its candidates, and my relationship with Mr Yaw is basically a working relationship within the Party.” (16 Feb 2012, Zaobao page 4.) Although I know Mr Yaw’s background, have met his family, and attended the wedding ceremonies of his two marriages, I have neither the means nor the right to investigate his private matters and private life. I am a Member of Parliament, not a private investigator! Mr He said that I should take responsibility for the matters regarding Mr Yaw. May I know how he thinks I should take responsibility?

Thirdly, I agree that an election is a serious matter, and it “expends a large amount of money, manpower and resources”. If the WP has “abused the democratic system” by causing a by-election, as a result of expelling Mr Yaw due to his failure to account to the Party and loss of public trust, then consider the events of 1992, when the then-Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong voluntarily resigned and caused a by-election in Marine Parade GRC. May I ask Mr He how would he interpret the matter of a Prime Minister resigning from his Parliamentary seat after being elected in the 1991 General Elections to trigger a by-election?

Note: It was later revealed in Shin Min Daily News report on 20 Feb 2012, that the writer He Jialiang is the former Senior Parliamentary Secretary, Mr Ho Kah Leong

Today 12:27 AM #1
kelongkia
user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Jul 2003 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>447 </DD></DL>

[h=2]LTK reply to Zaobao[/h]
i am member of parliament, not a private investigator!

I thank Mr He Jialiang for his Zaobao forum letter (“My interpretation of the matters regarding Yaw Shin Leong”, 18 Feb 2012), showing his concern for the Workers’ Party (WP). Mr He was of the opinion that the WP’s decision was a rash and hurried one.

Firstly, almost a month had passed between the first media allegations and the WP’s decision to expel Mr Yaw Shin Leong. Mr Yaw continued to remain silent on the matter, and refused to account to the WP Central Executive Council (CEC). The WP had no choice but to invoke clause 22(a) of the WP Constitution to expel him. In what way was this decision rash and hurried?

Secondly, although I have worked with Mr Yaw for many years, the members of the Party’s election committee and I had no knowledge of the allegations about him. As I said during the media conference, “The Workers’ Party has a system to select its candidates, and my relationship with Mr Yaw is basically a working relationship within the Party.” (16 Feb 2012, Zaobao page 4.) Although I know Mr Yaw’s background, have met his family, and attended the wedding ceremonies of his two marriages, I have neither the means nor the right to investigate his private matters and private life. I am a Member of Parliament, not a private investigator! Mr He said that I should take responsibility for the matters regarding Mr Yaw. May I know how he thinks I should take responsibility?

Thirdly, I agree that an election is a serious matter, and it “expends a large amount of money, manpower and resources”. If the WP has “abused the democratic system” by causing a by-election, as a result of expelling Mr Yaw due to his failure to account to the Party and loss of public trust, then consider the events of 1992, when the then-Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong voluntarily resigned and caused a by-election in Marine Parade GRC. May I ask Mr He how would he interpret the matter of a Prime Minister resigning from his Parliamentary seat after being elected in the 1991 General Elections to trigger a by-election?

Note: It was later revealed in Shin Min Daily News report on 20 Feb 2012, that the writer He Jialiang is the former Senior Parliamentary Secretary, Mr Ho Kah Leong

Really???Then how about PAP own men getting caught?The famous Choo Wee Kiang???

A robust rebuttal from LTK.

So many ex PAP members working in newspaper, no wonder every report and arguments cannot stand on ground. Fortunately LTK is an old tiger, he knows how to handle difficult situation. If he has more times to spare, he would have quoted Wee Choo Kiang cases too. But I find him using GCT's resignation as a very strong argument above everything else.

Ho Kah Leong You bloody Old PAP Dog.. Please stick to your painting.. No need to kaypoh so much about the Workers Party lah.. Anyway you are a lousy painter.. I have seen Jakarta road side artists painting much more better than you.. People buy your paintings because they want to por lumpar with you since they are also PAP dogs.. Pls don't think too highly of yourself as an Artist.. You cannot make it as an artist and also as a PAP MP.. You are only good at being a loyal Dog to your PAP masters..

:oIo: :mad: :oIo: :mad:

Goh resigned in 1992? Could some one clarify this for me?

Yes. GCT deliberately resigned to force a by-election. He did it for 2 reasons. One is obtain the people's mandate via Marine Parade residents for him to continue as PM as in the actual GE itself n 1991, PAP fared very badly and doubts over people's confidence in him arose as it was his first election as the PM. The second reason was to bring in Teo Chee Hean into the cabinet. Teo Chee Hean was not in the line-up during the GE itself. Chee Soon Juan and his team stood agains GCT and company in this by-election and was soundly defeated, which PAP took it as a solid endorsement for GCT as the PM and absolute rejection of the SDP. LTK is therefore correct in citing this incident to rebut Ho Kah Leong as the intentions behind the Marine Parade by-election was to achieve PAP agenda at the inconvenience and expense of the residents there.

Yes. And one other factor. JBJ alleged that the 1991 GE was scheduled to prevent JBJ contesting as he was banned. GCT made the promise and he had to deliver. He never expected the 1991 results and therefore ramped up the number of seats in a GRC. Yes also took the opportunity to bring in at the time believed to be the PM of the future.

Lets also not forget that Marine Parade was rock solid PAP ground with Mr Neutral and PE Candidate Tan Kin Lian having built the ground support as pap branch secretary

Yes. GCT deliberately resigned to force a by-election. He did it for 2 reasons. One is obtain the people's mandate via Marine Parade residents for him to continue as PM as in the actual GE itself n 1991, PAP fared very badly and doubts over people's confidence in him arose as it was his first election as the PM. The second reason was to bring in Teo Chee Hean into the cabinet. Teo Chee Hean was not in the line-up during the GE itself. Chee Soon Juan and his team stood agains GCT and company in this by-election and was soundly defeated, which PAP took it as a solid endorsement for GCT as the PM and absolute rejection of the SDP. LTK is therefore correct in citing this incident to rebut Ho Kah Leong as the intentions behind the Marine Parade by-election was to achieve PAP agenda at the inconvenience and expense of the residents there.

"PE Candidate Tan Kin Lian having built the ground support as pap branch secretary " quote

Why would we want to belive this guy when he was a 'koyot' seller for the branded 'koyot company?, a well fed cannie, now, wants to 'meow like a cat'...but sounding like 'hissing like a snake'. SINgaporeans are always taken in by all these masqueraders.:p

All the fucking PAP dogs in the mass media are hard at work to save PAP's stinking reputation.

Mr He said that I should take responsibility for the matters regarding Mr Yaw. May I know how he thinks I should take responsibility?
Maybe Porlumpar Ho is thinking that LTK should bring up the lovechild and groom him/her to be next Hougang MP.

Once He replies which one can expect to be nasty all LTK has to do is to ask if LKY should have taken responsibility for Teh Cheang Wan's indiscretion. :*:

Maybe Porlumpar Ho is thinking that LTK should bring up the lovechild and groom him/her to be next Hougang MP.

From now on, all political candidates must declare (1)Their love lives & history (2)Marriages , past present & future (3) Their sexual orientation.

Do they shoot old dogs? I though AVA cull them??, many of these old cannies have no teeth, but noisy & barking all the time.:D

kah leong in cantonese actually means trouble making busybody....this kaypoh chee really lives up to his smelly name.

PM, Minister Khaw and now ex-MP Ho and many more to follow not forgetting those porlumpars who have written to the government press to take cheap potshots at WP and LTK in particular over the Yaw-gate. All so orchestrated,sycophantic, so predictable and what a laugh! :DIt seems that they are collectively trying to "siam" holding the by-election because there are supposedly more pressing national issues to deal with. Frankly, I would have thought that holding a by-election in Hougang is by itself a pressing national issue considering that it is very much in the public consciousness of all Singaporeans and not just those residing in Hougang. Hougang clearly ranks as a national issue . The amount of heat, excitement, gossip and venom generated in the press and social media speak eloquently for itself! And for goodness sake, it is not going to cost as much as the recent GE. So save the crap about wasting valuable national reserves! It's obvious and even understandable that PAP is milking as much political capital as it can but please stop calling the kettle black. Against this backdrop, LTK has done well in his well-reasoned and robust rebuttal to Ho who chose to jump on the bandwagon. Perhaps he misses the good old days and yearn to be back in the fray. :rolleyes:

hkl_200910251256465167.jpg

Dr Ho Kah Leong

Born in Singapore in 1937, Dr. Ho Kah Leong attended the Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts from 1955 to 1956. He became its principal from 1997 to 2003 after retiring from political office, serving 30 years as a Member of Parliament and Senior Parliamentary Secretary.

Dr. Ho specialises in oil paintings. He insists on location painting as he believes only on-the-spot painting can arouse one’s emotion which is essential in bringing life to a scenery painting. His paintings are known to have captured the sunlight and myriad of colours, characteristic of the tropics and can be uniquely recognized with bold strokes and bright colours resembling those of the impressionist artists.

He is one of the 2nd generation of Nanyang School of artists regarded by local art critics.

Art Education
1955-1956 – Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts

Education
1954 – Primary: Sin Sheng School
1959 – Secondary: Chung Cheng High School
1963 – Tertiary: Nanyang University (BSc)

Career
1964-1975 – High School Teacher
1975-1981 – General Manager, Educational Publications Bureau
1981-1984 – Parliamentary Secretary
1984-1997 – Senior Parliamentary Secretary
1997-2003 – Principal, Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts
2003-2005 – Executive Director, NAFA International Pte Ltd
2005-date – Senior Consultant, Pioneers & Leaders (Publishers) Pte Ltd

Solo Exhibition
1990 – “Nostalgic Scenes” at SCCCI
1991 – “Beauty Lion City” at NAFA Gallery
1993 – “Scenes Splendour” at NAFA Gallery
1997 – “Passion for Art” at SooBin Gallery
2000 – “Idyllic Nanyang” at SooBin Gallery
2001 – “Idyllic Tropics” at Central Gallery, K.L.
2002 – “Beauty of Nature” at NAFA Gallery
2006 – “Parks in Garden City” at ARTium, MICA
2007 – “The Last Kampung of Singapore: Lorong Buangkok” at Tembusu Art Gallery
2008 – “Poetic Ubin” at Black Earth Art Museum
2009 – “Splendour of Lakes and Hills” at Tembusu Art Gallery

Group Exhibition
1978-1987 – Nantah Graduates Art Exhibition at National Museum Art Gallery
1987 – National Museum Centennial Art Exhibition
1991-1993 – Singapore Art Fair at World Trade Centre
1994 – Singapore Treasures at World Trade Centre
1995 – Joint Exhibition with Mr K. C. Lee at Takashimaya Art Gallery
1997 – President Charity Art Exhibition at Peras Gallery, Penang
1998 – 10-Man Art Exhibition at Dr Earl Lu Gallery
1998 – 7-Man Ubin Connection Exhibition at Orchard Point Gallery
2000 – 10-Man Beautiful Ubin Exhibition at NAFA Gallery
2008 – “Asia In Focus” Art Exhibition in Taipei, Taiwan
2008 – “2nd International Art Expo Malaysia” in Kuala Lumpur
2009 – 39-Artist Exhibition “3000 Years of Passion and Colour: Our Artists Our Legacy” at Black Earth Art Museum
2009 – “Landmarks, Taipei” 19 Singapore Artists Exhibition at Black Earth Art Museum

Collectorship
Ministry of Community Development, Youth & Sports
Singapore Parliament House
CPF Board
Singapore History Museum
UOB
Singapore Buddhists Lodge
Singapore Buddhist Cultural Centre
Taipei Art Museum
Private collections at home and abroad

Publication
1995 – “A Passion for Painting” joint art album with Mr K. C. Lee
1996 – “Beautiful Lion City” – The Art of Ho Kah Leong
2000 – “Idyllic Nanyang” – Location paintings by Ho Kah Leong
2003 – “Beauty of Nature” – Location paintings by Ho Kah Leong

Award
2000 Awarded Peruvian Cultural Medal

Honorary Doctorate
2001 Conferred Honorary Doctorate by Wisconsin International University, USA

Yes. And unlike LKY, LTK didnt have the state's apparatus CPIB to do the dirty PI work for him.

Once He replies which one can expect to be nasty all LTK has to do is to ask if LKY should have taken responsibility for Teh Cheang Wan's indiscretion. :*:

what a dumbass. at least use wife's name. looks like they are losing control of shin min and wanbao.