• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LTK reply to Zaobao

Mr He said that I should take responsibility for the matters regarding Mr Yaw. May I know how he thinks I should take responsibility?

The next time WP ask any minister to take responsibility for any govt failures, the minister will ask back, 'May I ask how I should take responsibility?'

jialut LTK score own goal:cool:

So many ex PAP members working in newspaper, no wonder every report and arguments cannot stand on ground. Fortunately LTK is an old tiger, he knows how to handle difficult situation. If he has more times to spare, he would have quoted Wee Choo Kiang cases too. But I find him using GCT's resignation as a very strong argument above everything else.

1. bro, bingo!
2. media & journalism in sheepishland is some laughing stock!
3. toothless too.

Secondly, although I have worked with Mr Yaw for many years, the members of the Party’s election committee and I had no knowledge of the allegations about him. As I said during the media conference, “The Workers’ Party has a system to select its candidates, and my relationship with Mr Yaw is basically a working relationship within the Party.” (16 Feb 2012, Zaobao page 4.) Although I know Mr Yaw’s background, have met his family, and attended the wedding ceremonies of his two marriages, I have neither the means nor the right to investigate his private matters and private life. I am a Member of Parliament, not a private investigator! Mr He said that I should take responsibility for the matters regarding Mr Yaw. May I know how he thinks I should take responsibility?

WP is still small and if LTK are not even aware of their hanky panky, how is he going to build up a credible party? We are not asking him to take responsibility, but his blunder of selecting a womaniser to contest in a "save" seat tells us how inadequate he is, in his ground work of knowing who's who in his central committee!

Looking around this forum, we know there are some unfit WP members here. LTK better start spending some time looking, investigating and booting out some of these bad elements. Otherwise there are more then one time bomb that is going to screw up WP in the near future.

Mr He said that I should take responsibility for the matters regarding Mr Yaw. May I know how he thinks I should take responsibility?

ooo... that's interesting. perhaps when the old guards had better moral values, the young guards ought to follow? was there something more the public ought to know? :D:D:D

Porlumpar HKL should offer himself as MIW choice in Hougang. Otherwise he should stick to his chobolan ways.

He Jia Liang = Ho Kah Leong?

If it is then it is truely a PAP old dog disguising his name in Hanyu Pinying masquerading as a journalist.
This is the true character of MIWs.

Do people put Dr infront of their names if its only a Honorary Doctorate?
This Dr Ho beh paiseh one.....

Honorary Doctorate from Wisconsin International University? Where's that? Google and you will get answer :D

I thought it was in the US but when I Googled, found out that the University is located in Ghana..:eek: :D :eek:

Ah Loong only know how to talk. Next time, he should just put himself inside Aljunied GRC. Imagine the blushes if a Prime Minister is the only one to lose in a general election.

I thought it was in the US but when I Googled, found out that the University is located in Ghana..:eek: :D :eek:

University of Wisconsin heard before.....Wisconsin International University? Never....maybe i'm just ignorant.....

hkl_200910251256465167.jpg

Dr Ho Kah Leong

People became wise they grew older, this stubborn antique is a waste of tax monies. Oh, I thought he was dead long ago too.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wisconsin_International_University_College this kind of crdentials want to question the WP....ha ha ha

Yaw Shin Leong got better qualifications:

1983-1988
PSLE (Clementi North Primary School)

1989-1992
GCE ‘O’ Level (Bukit Panjang Govt High School)

1993-1994
GCE ‘A’ Level (Jurong Junior College)

1997-2000
BA (Merit) (National University of Singapore)

2000-2003
MBA (University of Western Sydney)

(source: Parliament of SINgapore)

:D

Why so old liao still need to do such bullshit? I thought the older you get the wiser you are?

this Kah Leong had to quit as MP because he divorce his wife?

Ho Kah Leong did not divorce his wife. His wife passed away and he re-married. This was already after he step down as MP. But that's not the whole story. The juicy bit is that he re-marry very shortly after his wife died and the person whom he re-married was his childhood sweetheart and old flame. What does that tell us? Something was already going on even while his wife was still alive and that the 2 couldn't wait for her to pass on and that's why they married so soon after?

Not too long ago, some bizmen and bizwomen 'bought' their PhD just to haver a "Dr" in front of their name. Can get thrill like that? Imho, these chaps lack morale and confidence but have loads of $$$ to buy their doctorate. Siasuay. Dennis Wee is one of them. That uneducated chap who sat in the Salaries Review Committee is another - can't recall idiot's name but in fish export biz and kena drink driving before.

The next time WP ask any minister to take responsibility for any govt failures, the minister will ask back, 'May I ask how I should take responsibility?'

jialut LTK score own goal:cool:

I do not think LTK is responsible as he has proven he is a capable leader. Yaw did not respond to and answer to the WP CEC regarding his affair and did not turn up for the meetings. SO he was sacked. Nothing wrong. ALso Yaw did not break the law, he did nothing illegal. However he failed in his duties to the CEC that is why he was sacked.

for a minister, like the MSK case, LHL was no where to be seen, hide and take cover. his buddy WKS say not his fault,,but did he take action? He also play tai chi..

Contrast that to the WP CEC decision, the affair rumors surfaced, CEC ask him for a 'please explain', he never bother to turn up,,and got sacked.

See the 2 different reactions? WP has gained a 1 up due to it adherence to the rules,,,no cronyism like the PAP

Also see how fast LHL take pot shots at WP..but how quiet as a mouse he was with regards to the MSK case? and MSK case is a matter of national security hor...dont play play

Not too long ago, some bizmen and bizwomen 'bought' their PhD just to haver a "Dr" in front of their name. Can get thrill like that? Imho, these chaps lack morale and confidence but have loads of $$$ to buy their doctorate. Siasuay. Dennis Wee is one of them. That uneducated chap who sat in the Salaries Review Committee is another - can't recall idiot's name but in fish export biz and kena drink driving before.

Dr Theresa Chew of Expression Ladies' Massage Centre.

Blardy con-artist attempted to get her establishment listed in the local bourse.