• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Love Stories To Touch The Soul of A Samster (Remember to prepare tissue b4 reading)

cooleo

He lost money in stocks and I cheated on him, but we worked things out

110214_lovestory235.jpg

Yee Pei cheated on her boyfriend, Kenneth, several times, and they still managed to pull through everything despite the other obstacles that came up.

She wrote:

"It all started on 11 August 2009.

"On this very day, as usual, Kenneth was getting himself stuck onto the computer screen playing games, and surfing the net. There he was, searching for friends on Tagged. And well, he came across my profile and he added me.

"Initially I thought it was just ANOTHER guy. And so, I accepted his friend request. We started messaging each other via Tagged Messages. And before we knew it, we exchanged our msn on the very day!

"Chatting with this 'just another guy' was very different with chatting with other guys.

"He seemed a lot more down to earth than most of the men I knew then.

"I remembered at that period of time, there were quite a few guys wooing me all at the same time.

"Honestly speaking, my first impression of him wasn't that fantastic. Or rather I thought he's definitely not MY cup of tea. My mind told my heart, 'This is not the man you want! Ignore him!'

"A few days later, Kenneth asked me out for breakfast at Ang Mo Kio. The moment he came out of the train gantry, I was totally shocked. Why? Simply because I didn't expect myself to date someone who's in his 20's but dressed like he's in his 30's! An old man polo T with jeans and a head of messy hair. Oh my gosh! What am I doing here meeting this old man?!

"Well, but I didn't walk away though. I forced myself to stay on and had breakfast with him. He walked me to school after that and on the way I was praying hard that none of my friends would ever see him. I didn't want any of my friends to know I dated such an 'old man'!

"But it was that day which changed things. He began to woo me officially. No flowers nothing. Just simple words and a sincere heart. I took a few days to think about it. Should I accept this old man or not? Hmmm...

"On August 18 2009, I decided to give him a chance.

"A chance for both of us actually. Everyone must be curious. Why did I choose this old man? Because he has a simple heart. In addition, I preferred older men. So since he looks and thinks quite like an old man, why can't I give him a chance?

"However, things aren't easy for the both of us. When we just got together, I just started my 10-week internship programme at a local company.

"Working the whole day means we hardly spend time with each other. For most couples, the first few months are always the honeymoon period. But for us, it was totally opposite.

"We quarrelled almost every single day. I almost wanted to give up on this relationship. But I told myself to give this relationship another chance.

"Soon, things got slightly better. We could go out for dinner without quarrelling. I would say, both of us were very happy although life was simple.

"And during this period, I still kept in contact with other guys. And well, I cheated on Kenneth. Not once, not twice, but a few times. He was kept in the dark. Until one day when he brought me to church, I told myself, I cannot do this to him anymore.

"He doesn't deserve a treatment like this from me. From a person he loved wholeheartedly. And from then on, I started to fall for him. I started to fall in love with this young 'old man'!

"In December 2009, we celebrated our first Christmas and New Year. Not just the both of us, but with his whole family too! He had a very heart warming family.

"One month passed, two months passed, three months passed. Kenneth and I always try to balance out our time spent alone and with his family. What makes me happy was that his parents were kind of satisfied with me! We always give each other our own personal space and the basic trust that each couple should have. That's what made us lasted I guess.

"Late last year was a very challenging period for us. Kenneth lost quite a sum in the stock market. He became very short-tempered and was irritated very easily. Being a polytechnic student who wasn't working, 2.2k losses incurred within 15 minutes in the U.S. stock market was heavy for him to bear. "Not only I was worried for him, I was very stressed up as well. He would throw tantrums at me, as well as at his family members. And that's not all.

"There were other amounts of losses incurred for the Singapore stock market. But well, we went through the difficult times together. Both of us tried to repay the losses together. Soon after the losses were all paid up, we quarrelled. I can't really recall what we quarrelled about, but it was pretty serious.

"Why did I say so? Because I cheated on him again. But this time round, I felt really guilty that I told Kenneth very honestly that I cheated on him again. The sadness in his eyes was something that I would never forget. I thought we're going to be over. But we didn't! He forgave me! I was so touched that I teared on the spot! He was indeed a very forgiving man.

"Although there were still many times that I almost wanted to give up this relationship, and many times friends around me asked me to give up on this relationship, but I didn't. Kenneth was one of those who was a very doting and loving boyfriend. And in the current society, it's really difficult to find someone who would treat you wholeheartedly and treats you like the queen of his life.

"Lastly, I would want to use this opportunity to tell something to Kenneth.

"Piggy, although there were many times when you and I threw temper at each other, but I still want you to know that I love you!

"We went through so many challenges in the past year. Thank you Piggy. Thank you for allowing me to be stubborn at times. Thank you for letting me to treat you as my maid at times. Thank you for accepting me for who I am; my past, and my present. Let's face the upcoming challenges together in our lives as we hold hand in hand and walk through our life journey. Piggy, I LOVE YOU! <3"

Re: Love Stories To Touch The Soul of A Samster (Remember to prepare tissue b4 readin

"I remembered at that period of time, there were quite a few guys wooing me all at the same time.

This kinda face also have a lot of pple wooing. Those buggers need to get their eyes checked.

Re: Love Stories To Touch The Soul of A Samster (Remember to prepare tissue b4 readin

This kinda face also have a lot of pple wooing. Those buggers need to get their eyes checked.

She must be mind-masturbating

Or she puts a photo of another person on her facebook profile.

Anyway she's just a low-life who got to know her boyfriend online.

He was there to help drown my sorrows

110210_lovestory230.jpg

When Bella needed someone to talk too, Ken has always been there for her. He was there for her even before their love story blossomed.

Bella shares her story:

"I'm Bella, an Indonesian and he is Ken, a Singaporean.

"We got to know each other on a web, as I accidentally saw his email and decided to add him on msn.

"This is how our journey started.

"I remembered at that time, I was still in my home country while he is in Singapore.

"However it doesn't matter in the first place as I just wanted to be friends.

"Later on, I graduated from high school in Indonesia and I decided to continue my studies in Singapore.

"I was so happy at that time as I always wanted to stay in Singapore because I've been visiting Singapore since I was young.

"When I was in Singapore, I sometimes still chatted on msn with him but we didn't exchange phone number.

"I remembered it was my birthday Mar14, it was my saddest birthday ever as none of my family nor friends had realised my birthday. I cried silently inside my heart while I continued chatting on msn.

"I saw Ken was online and I approached him and told him as I couldn't keep it to myself.

"I also found that I would feel better if I could talk to someone to release my problem. He did comfort me. We chatted for quite long on that day and suddenly he asked for my number and after considering, I gave it to him.

"We started to exchange SMSes each day, until one day he asked me out. I remembered it was Friday, we met at Tampines around 6.30pm.

"After that he treated me to Swensen's for dinner. I didn't talk much as I was shy but he kept talking to me just not to make the situation worse. I found his first impression were quite cute and fun.

"After dinner we went home by same bus. Although there was a direct bus from Tampines to his house but he chose to take the same bus as me and to ensure I reached home safely.

"The next day was Saturday, he asked me out and treated me a movie.

"We watched 'Unborn'. I always like to watch horror movie but was scared. Luckily I've got his accompany.

"Before we got together we always spend every Saturday together and one day I saw his msn status, he wrote 'looking forward to see you every Saturday.'

"At first I hesitated wondered whether he is referring to me and then I realised I'm the one who always hang out with him every Saturday till late night. That night he asked me whether I wantedt to be is girlfriend. I didn't answer.

"I just kept it in my heart, until Apr 4, 2009, another Saturday finally had approached us.

"He gave me a a bunch of flowers when we arrived at Yoshinoya in Marina Square.

"I thought it was for my last birthday gift as I told him i didn't receive any gifts on that saddest birthday. I didn't accept it as I was shy and asked him to bring it back with him.

"I asked him to pluck each petal of the flowers while saying "Yes" or "No"

"I would accept him if the answer is 'yes' when he pluck the last petal. I prayed to God to let him be my prince and get the answer "Yes".
:rolleyes:

"I don't know why I trusted what he said and also knew he would never lie to me even until now.

"The answer was indeed 'yes' and we have been together for 1 year and 22 months. This coming April will be our two year anniversary.

"He will be my first and last in my whole life cause whenever we apart I will miss him a lot and will even cry.

"If quarrel we will always solve it in the same day. He is my guide to life, he always give me surprises and whatever unreasonable requests I have he will try his best to fulfil it.

"So I wish this story will give him a big surprise when he comes across to read this.

"Happy Valentines Day. I'm sorry although this is our 2nd Valentine but I'm not at your side. 天涯海角, 有你有我<3"

Warning: Do no watch too much idol drama. It poison your mind.
:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

They look like Malaysian Chinese to me.

Can someone verify?

I knelt down and asked her 'Will you be my girlfriend, again?'

110209_lovestory223.jpg

STOMPer Maan and his girlfriend met online when they were both on the rebound from failed relationships, but things have worked out for them and he has even asked her to be his girlfriend twice.

The STOMPer wrote:

"Both of us knew that we would not last in the beginning.

"We were both on rebound then.

"We only knew we were meant for each other when we hit our first year together on 1st January 2011.

"We met online through a chatroom. I was a regular chatter there, she, on the other hand, had nothing better to do at that time.

"We exchanged contacts and were on the phone on the same night. I still remember the joke that made both of us laughed hysterically!

"We met the following night at her place. I was bad with directions. I was at the other end of her place and we had fun looking for each other!

"When we met, a lot of things went through our mind.

"We didn't have much in common when we first met. Our clothes, our lifestyle, our music and many more.

"I was mostly in black with scary and weird-looking pictures while she wore bright and up-to-date clothes.

"She didn't listen to Iron Maiden and I didn't listen to Pixie Lott.

"She told herself that I would just be another guy who would come and go in her life.

"A simple meet-up soon became a date.

"On Jan 1, 2010, while the fireworks were lighting up the sky, I asked her to be mine at the stroke of midnight. :rolleyes:

"She was stumped, and there was a moment of silence. Everyone around us was celebrating the new year, but it felt like it was just the two of us there.

"Finally, she said 'Yes'.

"However, I wasn't quite sure whether I wanted this relationship, and she wasn't sure whether she had done the right thing.

"This relationship soon turned into a romantic love song.

"There was a time when I had no money with me and my ATM card was left at home.

"I was going through my internship at a hotel.

"She came all the way from home before going to school just to bring me food that her mum cooked.

"I was so touched. The following day, she waited for me outside my workplace to give me a treat at Starbucks.

"At that time, I didn't like having passengers on my bike cause of a 'phobia'.

"She took the bus home alone most of the time.

"One thing that was special for us was our night calls. No matter how tired or worked up we are, we would still talk to each other on the phone from 11pm to 2am and sometimes even 4 am!

"We would always video call each other during class or when we are just bored.

"What made me love her more was that she does not need everything to go according to what others think it should go.

"On her birthday, I was left with 50 bucks. All I could do was take her to the movies, walk around Esplanade and eat at a coffeeshop near Upper Serangoon.

"She even offered to buy me lunch because I was short of cash.

"I am prepared to do anything for her though.

"There was this time when she was so upset with her past and cried almost every night.

"She thought that I would be like all the other guys. But i proved her wrong.

"I composed a song for her the following day and recorded it with my handphone (see video below).

"The song goes: "Even through the bad times, I'll be standing there by you". It was a belated birthday gift for her too.

"To her, a dream date is just all about spending time with her loved one. The place doesn't matter. Just the two of us, nothing more, nothing less.

"We got so close to each other that we introduced each other to our families.

"I love kids. That is why I would always find the time to spend the day with her and her nephew.

"We would go to the park and play, blow bubbles or just watch Hi-5.

"We look like a married couple with a son.

"We had our names made into stickers so I could put them on my bike. We didn't had a couple ring back then because i had a bad experience with rings.

"We finally made our couple ring two weeks before our first year together.

"But things went sour a few days later after our first year.

"We argued so badly that I was reprimanded by my mother for treating her that way.

"We broke up on that very night.

"On the 3rd day after our argument, I rode my bike through the rain just to meet her at her block. We sat and talked things out.

"I was so upset with myself and couldn't bear losing her. I knelt down, in front of her, and asked, 'Will you be my girlfriend... again?'

"She was in tears and said 'Yes'. That three-letter word made me so happy again.

"We are still together now and much happier then before.

"Many may think it's stupid to have met through an online chatroom, and hitting on each other when we're both on the rebound.

"We weren't even sure whether we really wanted to be a couple in the first place.

"But i am glad that we did it. Because if we didn't, we wouldn't be such a happy couple today.

"Thank You Baby, I Love You."

My first impression of him was that he was unattractive

110209_lovestory212.jpg

When STOMPer Xiuling first met her boyfriend, she thought he was an unattractive playboy. Now, she loves everything about him.

She shares her love story:

"Whenever I open up my purse, I see the confession letter that my boyfriend, Kahhui, gave me. It reminded me of how we started off our relationship from being strangers then to friends and to lovers.

"Both of us had been on cruises countless number of times, and we knew each other existed and remained friends for 5 years. We took a step forward and got together as a couple last year.

"In these 5 years, though we were friends, we hardly even hung out together, nor did we talk to each other at all! We were the so called 'hi-bye friend'. When I first saw my boyfriend, my first impression of him was, unattractive, would not be gentle towards his girl, playboy, typical gangster, not the studying material. He is the type of guy that I would never date.

"After O' levels, we both went out once or twice, but it was with a group of friends, so basically we didn't talk to each other at all. Our friendship grew when we were both enrolled into the same polytechnic. We went from not being bothered about each other's presence to 2 friends that are capable of casual conversations and to friends that webcamed each other during class.

"Sometime around July of last year, he asked me to catch a movie with him after school, as I was free and I was looking forward to catch this movie, I agreed. I clearly remembered the movie to be 'Despicable Me'. During the movie, he did actions that were so cute to me, and by the time I got home, I felt so empty inside, mainly due to not messaging him. It was then that I realized I fell for him already. I tried to ignore it as I wanted us to just remain friends.

"It was when he went on an outing with his classmates and started ignoring me that I felt that he is the one and I needed him. I felt hurt when he was not talking to me, and I was not in the mood for anything else except talking to him. I just left him a message to inform him that I did not want him to ignore me.

"I was surprised, that from the next day onwards, he started replying my messages instantaneously. I was so delighted over that and my feelings for him resurfaced. At that point of time, I was certain that he was meant for me. Over the few weeks that we spent texting each other, we understood and got to know each other more.

"We then decided to give ourselves a weekend getaway as celebration to mark the end of semester 1. During the cruise trip, if I remembered clearly, he appeared before me with a box and a piece of paper. I can still remember how shy he was when he passed me the box, and when he tried to read out that paper to me. Turns out, it was a confession letter. I felt elated and I agreed to enter a relationship with him.

"When we got together, the one thing that stood before us was my mum. She was very against me being in a relationship. We had a lot of trouble getting the approval from my mum. She is the type to confiscate my phone and ground me when I do anything that is wrong to her.

"One day it was during the examination period that I brought my boyfriend home to guide me in my studies. But after the exam period I continued to bring him home to let my mum get used to his existence. Now, my mum is already willing to invite my boyfriend on certain occasions. He is the first guy I brought to my mum after 18 years of my life.

"One thing I am very proud of is that my boyfriend sacrificed smoking even though I did not ask him to. :rolleyes: This made me see how important I am to him. And for him, I made a vast improvement in my attitude.

"After all that we had been through, I still feel that we are meant for each other, and even promised to marry each other. I believe the love between us will last and stay strong, and we will walk together till the end of our time."

"One thing I am very proud of is that my boyfriend sacrificed smoking even though I did not ask him to. :rolleyes: This made me see how important I am to him.

hahaha tis tickles me. u tell him to quit sex den i really touch by your story lor.:D:D:D

I am lucky to be in a 'one-in-a-million' relationship after one that failed after 4 years

110209_lovestory214.jpg

Kimberly did not expect to meet her 'one-in-a-million' man after a failed relationship of four years. She met Shawn while working for the LTA at Chinatown.

She wrote:

"My name is Kimberly and my better half is Shawn.

"We met in a very unexpected yet sweet way.

"I just went through a break up of almost a four-years relationship.

"He was my first love.

"However, I found out that he has someone else already which really hurt me because it was 'random' or 'out of the blue' kind of break up.

"I was shattered and hurt because I felt betrayed by the person I trust the most.

"I worked for the LTA part time and was able to get my mind out of the matter.

"As the new concession card (ez link card) was just released, everyone was rushing to change their old ez link card to the new one and it was hectic in bus interchange and mrt station.

"My job was to regulate the line and make sure people don't not cut queue and no one fights. I work from 9am to 9pm.

"One working day, on Mar 27 2009, I was stationed in Chinatown MRT station. I reported for work at 9am.

"There was an AIA Insurance booth. I was so bored as no one would queue at 9am in the morning. I spoke to some AIA agents to kill time. I had 12 hours to go.

"Little did I know that this particular day, would be the best day of my life. At 11am, a guy carrying his laptop bag came into the AIA booth.

"One look I knew he was also an AIA agent. However, this particular AIA agent was special and different. He made my heart skip one or two beats. He caught me staring at him and of course I looked away.

"He then approached me and asked me for my name. Of course I played 'hard to get' and became snobbish. I found out his name is Shawn.

"However, his smile was so warm. He captured my heart immediately.

"It was then closing to lunch time and so he asked me to join him for lunch. Again, my heart skipped a bit. I felt butterflies that I cannot explain.

"Is it love at first sight? Why and How? I could not explain my feelings.

"I never believed in love at first sight because I always believed that to be able to love someone, I need to know who he is. I need to know his character and slowly fall in love.

"However, this day proved me wrong.

"We ate at Swensens Restaurant and we talked and talked and talked and realize that we have been sitting down there for almost 3 hours! My boss has to call me and asked me where have I gone to and it's been three hours!

"We both did not realize the time has passed that fast. We felt a mutual connection between us and we felt comfortable with each other.

"In the three hours we got to know each other a bit better.

"He was 24 years old then and I was about to turn 20 years old.

"He confessed to me that he had never had a girlfriend before because he is shy and scared of rejection.

"He thinks he is 'ugly' and not good enough for any girl in this world.

"I tell myself 'if he only knew how angelic he looks and how he made my heart jumped a thousand times in a few hours'.

"Of course I got scolded yet he defended me. He took the blame of keeping me out too long since my allotted lunch time is only one hour.

"I was sick that day and I was sneezing and coughing like mad.

"After coming back from lunch, he bought me a Vick's Candy. This gesture may be small, yet inside me, I felt like I've been given a million dollars.

"To cut the story short, he accompanied me back home.

"Around Novena station, he suddenly asked me 'Would you go out with me?'

"I replied playfully 'Hahaha as a friend?'
:rolleyes: I was expecting a 'yes of course reply' but I got the shock of my life because I heard the most beautiful sentence of my life.

"He answered me 'No, as your BOYFRIEND' out of shock I asked him back 'Are u asking me?!?!?!' with a volume that made the people in the same cabin as me stared at us. Shawn turned so red he looked like a tomato!

"Since he never had a girlfriend, he doesn't know how to ask a girl in a proper place in a proper time.

"That was the reason I was shocked cause he is asking me in the train with more than 50 people looking and listening!

"In my mind, of course I tell myself it's too fast! I just met him a few hours ago. Since I was dropping at Yishun MRT station, I told him I'll give him my answer in Yishun.

"There was silence from Novena to Yishun.

"I kept thinking 'yes or no?' 'Should I or should I not?' 'Should we go through the woo-ing stage?' however, I can hear someone whispering to me 'Opportunity only knocks once, let him go now and your chance might be over'. :rolleyes:

"In Yishun, I no longer hesitated. I know it's too fast but I have never felt so sure, so true and comfortable with him. So I said "YES" and again pure silence.

"On our walk home, I know he was trying to hold my hand and I was waiting for him to do so yet it didn't happen until a bicycle was speeding towards my direction and he pulled me away and he was holding my hand and did not let go. It felt like heaven when he held my hand :rolleyes: and I literally ad goosebumps and I cannot explain why.

"Until now whenever he holds my hands, it still feels the same exact way when he first held it.

"Up to date, we have been together for 1 year 10 months 1 week and 5 days.

"We have been through ups and downs, a million quarrels as expected from two different people entering a relationship without knowing each other.

"As I am turning 22 years old now and he is 26 years old, he is more mature than me and we seldom get into quarrels about issues of life such as decision making and money matters.

"However, we made it through. I was his first girlfriend ever and I am healing from a failed relationship. I learned how to 'grow up' and be more wise in decision making using him as my role model.

"Many sacrifices were made. Knowing that he cannot give me the life that I wanted being an insurance agent in AIA without a fixed income, he left his career and went to apply a job in ST Aerospace as Aircraft Engineer.

"Now he doesn't have his own time and has to commit to a job. Now he is not as free as he always is. He has deadlines to rush. However, he did it without a grudge knowing that in the end it is all for me. That I would be happy. He always puts me first in everything he does.

"It took a while before he knew the ropes of being in a relationship yet he worked hard.

"He worked extremely hard on being the best boyfriend while I completely moved on from my ex-boyfriend because he made me feel special. That no one is worth my tears and he told me he'll never make me cry.

"Another thing is that my parents doesn't approve of him. Actually, they don't approve of any guys until I finish my studies, get a degree and then settle down. It was tough because he gets criticized and I feel hurt.

"However, Shawn tried his best to 'suck up' to my parents as much as he could despite knowing at the end of the day, it might not even work. He buys stuff, drive them around, offer help almost every time and finally his efforts paid off. Now he can freely go to my house for dinner with my family.

"To me he never fails to show me he loves me in every way like physically, he always holds me and hugs me just to make me feel he is there. Verbally, he tells me he loves me almost ten times in a day and he said he'll never get tired of saying it to me because every time he says it, he means it more and more.

"I never asked him to be perfect but just to be him. The loving sweet selfless Shawn that captured my heart the moment I saw him through his face, his actions and most of all his heart. His heart so pure and kind that would do anything for his loved ones especially me.

"I have never ever regretted saying 'yes' to him 1 year 10 months ago.

"It is rare to find a relationship that will last when two different people who do not know each other enters a relationship. It is one in a million and I am glad that me and Shawn is one in a million because HE IS ONE IN A MILLION.

"That's my One In a Million love story and it put a smile and tears on my face at the same time as I type this thinking of everything we have gone through and how strong we have been. Lastly, Baby I love you with all my heart! Always

"I asked him to pluck each petal of the flowers while saying "Yes" or "No"

"I would accept him if the answer is 'yes' when he pluck the last petal. I prayed to God to let him be my prince and get the answer "Yes".
wahahaha, ask him pluck his lanjiao mo lah.:D
i tot fairy tales only happen in nursery or kindergarten?:rolleyes:

wah liao..all the couple cannot make it siah..they should be deported to african country

If we win, it'll be our first real V-Day after 4 years of being together

110208_lovestory209.jpg

After four years of being with her boyfriend, STOMPer Ang Zi Ya only has one regret, and that is about not having the chance to celebrate Valentine's Day with him.

She shares her love story:

"I got to know my sweet boyfriend in church. We were from the same cell group, and because he was two years older than me, we were just like a the 'Hi, Bye' kind of friends.

"At first sight, he didn’t catch my eye because he was good looking -- therefore there were a number of girls chasing him.

"After about 1 year plus, we had a camping event in church and both of us went.

"During the camp, he helps me to get dinner and drinks, treating me like his girlfriend, but we were not a couple at that time.

"We stayed up all night and chatted together with some of our friends.

"At about 5am, he confessed to me in front of all our friends, saying that he loved me. I was shocked and I rejected him.

"But he did not give up and continued chasing me.

"After six months of chasing, we finally got together. But the worst moment came when he told me that he was going to be enlisted in the army in six months' time.

"The worst thing was that he was going to serve in the armed forces.

"Gosh! Nightmare came.

"We quarrelled every single day for nearly two years. :rolleyes: We quarrelled about things like too little time shared with each other and many other things.

"Even though we had a long quarrelling period, but without fail, he would still fetch me home to make sure that I was safely back home.

"That was the sweet thing I love about him, as I had always thought that guys are too lazy to send their girlfriends home like my ex-boyfriend.

"This caused me to wait for him patiently, with the thought that he would be busy, had to stay in camp or got called back to the office.

"We even had moments when we watched a movie half way and he got called back, causing us to go out of the cinema and me accompanying him back to his camp and waiting for him patiently for hours till the end of his work.

"There was also a time when he had to stay in camp for weeks without getting to book out.

"I just simply love the care and every single moment he gave me.

"The biggest regret I had was not being able to celebrate Valentine's Day with him for four years, because every year he had to book in camp and work. The only thing we did was to exchange gifts.

"Therefore, I hope that this year I could win this contest and give him a surprise with a unique celebration.

"Thank you baby for all the love and care you have given me. I love you. Happy 4-year-and-7-months anniversary.

"From: Ang Zi Ya

"Love is about being patient, kind, trust, hopeful and accepting my partner.

"His love for me never fails. I treasure every moment with him."

Younger but more sensible, he helped me become a better person

110208_lovestory207.jpg

Xue Wei's boyfriend is younger than her but his maturity has helped her become a better person. She is currently studying in a university, while he is serving NS.

This is Xue Wei and Boon Yao's love story:

"I did not believe that true love existed and that I could actually find someone who can love, care, dote and respect me until I found Ng Boon Yao, the only man I believe that I will be together with for the rest of my life.

"I am 21 this year and since I started my polytechnic studies, I had hoped that whoever became my boyfriend would be the one that I would be married to.

"Many of my friends told me that I was crazy, and they reminded me that I was still very young and at this age I should be enjoying my life, and not be looking for a husband.

"I guess I have this mindset because of my strict upbringing.

"I held on to my first relationship, believing that my first boyfriend was the right guy for me even though he cheated on me and treated me very badly.

"I gave up after 2 years of being with him.

"Here is my story of how I met Boon Yao:

"In the first week of January 2010, I was using an application called “Flirtable” on Facebook after going through a relationship that turned sour. I saw this decent-looking guy, and I sent him a message for fun.

"He got back to me, but I did not bother to add him on MSN. Surprisingly, he added me.

"I still remember how he started our MSN conversation by saying: 'Hi, intro please?'

"We started to message and call each other very often. We became close friends with several common interests like cooking and travelling. We even liked the same colour: red.

"On Jan 11, 2010, we met up for the first time.

"It was a Monday and I skipped school on that day. I did not have anywhere to go, but could not stay at home as my parents may come home anytime.

"So I scrolled through my phonebook and decided to asked him what his plans were for the day.

"He was going to Sentosa with his friends and he asked me to join him.

"Initially I did not agree as I had not met him before. I was worried and nervous, but I had nowhere to go so I just met up with him.

"The first meeting was very awkward as he kept chatting with me, while I didn't say much.

"He did leave a good impression on me as he attended to me the whole day, although he was the organiser of the event and should be entertaining his friends instead."

"After the meet-up, we continued to chat and text each other, as frequently as before.

"He asked me out again and on Jan 20, 2010, it was our first date.

"We went to Jurong Point to catch the movie, 'The Spy Next Door' and had dinner.

"From his small and simple gestures, I knew that he was a gentleman. No one had cared and given me so much attention before.

"The best part was that he was very shy and he looked so cute when he is shy!

"He kept brushing his hand against mine, so I held his hand without looking at him because I was shy too. :rolleyes: "During the movie, I pulled his arm around my shoulder, wanting him to cuddle me.

"It was a very memorable day for me. Most importantly, I decided to give this relationship a shot.

"I was falling in love with him and I had a very strong feeling that he is the right man for me.

"Jan 22 was the day we got together and I have not regretted it.

"There were obstacles.

"Firstly, my parents did not like the idea of me being together with him as he was younger.

"I was going to university but he was just only an O-level graduate, but I never gave up on him.

"I always reminded them that he was the first guy who respected and treated me so well.

"They slowly realised that he was a decent person who doted on me and my father found him a polite and well-mannered guy.

"They accepted him about a few months ago.

"Secondly, after being together for some time, he revealed that he had failed his O levels.

"At first, I was very disappointed but I decided to give him a chance to show his sincerity and love for me.

"I knew that he did not like to study but after knowing me, he promised that he will study hard for our future after his National Service.

"Although many of you may think that talk is cheap, but he is someone who has never broken a promise, so I believe that there is a bright future for us.

"Thirdly, I have many guy contacts and I have hidden stuff from him.

"When my ex-boyfriend contacted me, I did not let him know but he found out anyway.

"I broke his heart a few times, but he did not give up on me.

"Lastly, he entered National Service on Dec 14 and I started my university studies a few weeks later.

"He got very paranoid and possessive, and we had many arguments.

"I was very angry as he did not trust me and he was displeased that I could not put myself in his shoes.

"We took nearly a month to sort out this by sharing what both of us wanted and how we are feeling.

"I became more patient when he felt jealous when I hung out with my male school mates.

"He became more understanding because he knew I needed my friends' help with schoolwork.

"Whenever we had arguments, he would always ask for both of us to sit down and voice out our unhappiness and opinions.

"He wants me to share everything with him as I do not speak up much. He will patiently wait for me to speak up when he knows that I have something on my mind.

"He can read my mind, and many times we share the same thoughts too."

We made a number of sacrifices for each other:

"He was a gamer, but he has sacrificed his games for me. He rarely plays games anymore and would rather spend his time with me.

"Gaming was his passion, and I am touched that he could actually let all it go just for me.

"When I have classes, he would sacrifice his sleep and take me to school. He will also help me copy notes while I listened in class.

"He is a guy with pride and earns his respect by respecting others.

"Sometimes I would get angry over nothing, and talk to him with disrespect. But he will sit me down and talk patiently to me.

"He tells me that he does this because he loves me.

"He places me above his dignity.

"I remember one incident when I was wearing heels and playing a basketball game in the arcade.

"I got cramps on my feet and he was so nice to help me sit and massage my feet.

"There was a passer-by who said that what he was doing was embarrassing, but he did not bother.

"He told me, 'I place you above myself, I do not care how others look at me, I only care about how you look at me.'

"What I sacrificed for him:

"After being together with Boon Yao, I spent more time with him and his family than my own.

"I had less topics in common with my siblings and I do not talk much to my parents.

"Last Christmas, I missed my family's gathering to spend time with him as he just booked out from camp.

"Time with him is precious as I don't get to see him as often as before.

"Now that I'm in the university, I need to revise my school work. But I would give up the revision time to call him, comfort him and assure him that he is my one and only guy

"I will talk to him before lectures and rush to them after that.

"Although studies are very important, he is more important to me.

"I may have classes the next morning, but I am willing to chat with him till midnight since he is in NS now.

"I can sacrifice my sleep, just to spend time on the phone with him. I miss him very much as I am used to seeing him everyday, so sleeping less is okay for me.

"I love him because he is the only guy that can make me laugh with his jokes and cuteness.

"Have you seen a guy who can act cute and play along with me every single day for a year? He always makes adorable faces to make me smile. :rolleyes:

"I love him because he gives me sweet surprises like appearing at my school or workplace to fetch me.

"Sometimes he takes me me to school and waits for me for the whole day just to accompany me during my breaks.

"I guess not many guys have this kind of patience.

"I love him as he has made me a better person. I was a very short-tempered and spoilt girl and he taught me what the meaning of life is and how to handle it.

"He is always there for me when I have difficulties and he supports me physically and mentally.

"Because of stress at school, I have been impatient and sometimes I will lose my temper at him. But he understands how I feel and will give in to me.

"I love him because he reminds me that I am the most beautiful lady every time even when I have my thick glasses on, without make up and my hair is in a mess.

"I love him because he always gives me a body massage when I am feeling tired and stressed, even when he is the one who is feeling worse.

"I love him because he is someone who will lay his pride down and cry in front of me, when he faced unhappy events or when he sees me crying.

"Yes, he is so soft-hearted.

"I love him because he cooks many delicious meals for me and the effort he puts into every meal truly touches me deeply.

"He may be younger than me, but he is very mature and sensible and has helped me become a better person.

"He ranks me as the most important person in his life and he is also number one on my priority list.

"He may not be rich, but he gives everything he has to me, including the last cent in his wallet.

"I love the way when we wear the same colour by coincidence!

"I love the way he knows what I am thinking and finishes my sentences for me.

"We may have been together for only a year and to many of you this may be a short time, but since I met Boon Yao, we have bonded well.

"His parents treat me like I am their own daughter, showering me with love and care.

"Since he is in National Service, I will visit his parents on weekdays and have dinner with them. They have become like my own parents.

"Best of all, he loves, dotes, cares, respects and gives his fullest attention and support to me.

"Thank you dearest baby, I love you for who you are, and you complete me.

"Thank you for letting me be a happy girl with no regrets in life. Happy Valentine’s Day!"

My boyfriend was my cheerleader coach and he always watched out for me

110208_lovestory204.jpg

Vanessa met her boyfriend while she was training for a cheerleading performance and did not expect to fall head-over-heels in love for someone who did not initially catch her eye at all.

She wrote:

"The first page of my story begins with me wanting to join a Cheerleading performance that my church had organized. "

On the first few days of training at Singapore Polytechnic T11a, there were many new faces and I constantly stuck close to a friend whom I had brought along.

"After one week of training, another new face popped up, and that was the first time I caught a glimpse of Chen Cheng.

"My first impression was him was not exactly love at first sight, as he wore a singlet, tight shorts and a hair-do that almost seemed like he just enrolled into the army. Yes, his looks were not flattering at all.

"He was a professional Cheerleader from Singapore Polytechnic Cheerleading team Gusto, and that was roughly around the end of the National Cheerleading Competition, which meant that he had time to spare, helping to coach along with this church Cheerleading Performance.

"At first, I didn't interact much with him because he was from China and he spoke purely Chinese; a language which I found rather hard to speak.

"So I didn't pay much attention to him during the first few weeks of training, until one faithful day, when he was assigned to my group to coach us with our Cheerleading stunts.

"At that time, I had warmed up to the new faces and made many friends there, so my group was really chatty.

"During the break, I asked him whether he knew my elder brother, who used to be from Gusto Cheerleading. Surprisingly, he knew my elder brother and because of that, we started talking to each other.

"It was rather torturing for the both of us because my Chinese was really atrocious and his English was no better thus language became somewhat a barrier for the both of us.

"After that day, he asked for my hand-phone number on Facebook and we started texting each other.

"It was my first time texting in Chinese and I would take a really long time to reply him. Sometimes after trainings, we would text each other till 3am in the morning where I would catch about 2 hours of sleep before waking up for school.

"He was a true gentleman; always making sure I was comfortable and well-protected even outside training when we were hanging out with a group of friends.

"There was this time when I fell down from a 2-man height and hurt my head pretty badly, he made it an effort to accompany me all the way home, afraid that I might faint during my trip back home. I guess this is how I started falling in love with him.

"Our love for each other started to develop beyond training grounds. It seemed pretty much like a dream until a few days before my Cheerleading performance.

"I was starting to worry that after this performance, I might not ever see him again.

"Overwhelmed with mixed emotions, I started to cry to myself.

"Up till the point where he sent me a text in the middle of the night, and to my greatest surprise, he was dwelling on the same issue as well.

"That was when he told me that he liked me; being a rather conservative girl, I thought his 'like' was more inclined towards 'platonic love', then he said the sweetest thing ever – his ‘like’ was more of wanting to spend was more of wanting to spend and cherish every moment he had with me, and hoping that we will continue to see each other no matter what obstacles that we may face.

"That left me wondering, ¡°Did he just confess to me?¡± Of course the next day, my doubts were cleared as he grabbed my hand when I least expected it. We shared that moment together in silence, yet smiling to ourselves that we had each other.

"It has been about nine months since we made our relationship official.

"Indeed, it was not smooth-sailing and we met with many problems such as distances ¨C he stays at Lakeside, while I reside in Tampines and after every date, he would accompany me back to my house and stayed with me till 11pm where he would rush off to catch the last train home.

"He would always reach home around 12 midnight, feeling really exhausted.

"When he started working, it was even tougher for him as he had to wake up really early in the morning to go to work.

"Even so, he still did not compromise our time spent together as he said he treasured every moment we shared with each other.

"We also had a little 'Castle' which we would always go to after our dates. It is actually a playground that is near my house. In that 'Castle', we shared many things with one another -- happy times, depressing moments and even fights. :rolleyes:

"Whenever we had fights, he would go to our 'Castle' because according to him, I could see him from my window and that I could go and find him when my anger had simmered down.

"A guy who is unafraid to show his emotions in front of a girl; be it joy or tears, he is genuinely sincere about his feelings towards the girl, and I am proud to say that my boyfriend is as such.

"Despite being 5 years older than me, and of a different nationality and having a language as a barrier, I still love Chen Cheng a lot as he had sacrificed a lot for me.

"I knew his passion was for Cheerleading, but when it involved me, he decided to stop Cheerleading because of his increasing workload, he would not be able to see me as often if he were to continue chasing Cheerleading as a profession.

"He told me that Cheerleading was indeed his passion in life as he had worked really hard for it, but he sees me of the utmost importance and because of that, he gave up the golden chance of joining his dream Cheerleading team.

"As a result, I felt really guilty and felt that perhaps meeting him was a mistake, because I wondered if I were just his friend, he would not have to sacrifice his passion in life, and he would be able to continue chasing his dream of becoming an international Cheerleader.

"I was on the brink of breaking up with him until he reassured me that he would rather hold me close to his heart rather than Cheerleading.

“Cheerleading 是我的爱好,但是你是我的真爱,两个是有区别的." :rolleyes: It means "There is a difference between having Cheerleading as a past-time, and having you as my true love." This really touched my heart and I knew that he was the right guy for me.

"In closing, I would like to give my thanks to Chen Cheng, my really matured yet adorable boyfriend. I appreciate everything you have done for me and I will never forget how much you have sacrificed for our relationship to work out.

"I apologise for the numerous times when I've always thrown childish tantrums at you because I was not in a good mood. You will always stand there and let me throw harmful words at you, waiting for me to calm down before comforting me and reassuring me that everything will be alright.

"It has been a wonderful nine months and I know there are many ups and downs in our relationship. It was never meant to be smooth-sailing throughout, but knowing that you are always by my side, I am reassured that our relationship remains strong.

"You say you are not a perfect boyfriend, I too, am imperfect, but for you, I am willing to change. Chen Cheng, I love you with all my heart, my darling boyfriend and a wonderful friend."

This kind of Miss Piggy is only good for wham-bam-thank you Mdm!

"He kept brushing his hand against mine, so I held his hand without looking at him because I was shy too...

"He was a gamer, but he has sacrificed his games for me. He rarely plays games anymore and would rather spend his time with me...

"Have you seen a guy who can act cute and play along with me every single day for a year? He always makes adorable faces to make me smile.

"He kept brushing his cock against my puss, so I held his cock without looking at him because I was shy too...

"He was a farker, but he has sacrificed his fark for me. He rarely farks anymore and would rather spend his cock with me...

"Have you seen a guy who can act fark and fark along with me every single day for a year? He always makes CFM faces to make me smile...

He lost money in stocks and I cheated on him, but we worked things out

110214_lovestory235.jpg

Yee Pei cheated on her boyfriend, Kenneth, several times, and they still managed to pull through everything despite the other obstacles that came up.

was at vivocity brotzeit for dinner. come back saw this, really make me want to puke!!! i had pig knuckle and pork sausages just now. and now looking at miss piggy said she cheated on her bf??? omfg!!!!! my advice to those tried her is not to play with your food!!!

"He kept brushing his cock against my puss, so I held his cock without looking at him because I was shy too...

"He was a farker, but he has sacrificed his fark for me. He rarely farks anymore and would rather spend his cock with me...

"Have you seen a guy who can act fark and fark along with me every single day for a year? He always makes CFM faces to make me smile...

you deserve a medal for this LOL

the face so so but her neh neh bigger than most local.

maybe that the buy point