• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Look who's sitting on Priority Seats

macky888

Hi guys, it is way overdue for Singaporeans to be more graceful. I am initiating this campaign to shame people who take the priority seats, yet oblivious to people standing nearby who certainly need them more.

Next time you see such a situation, snap it with your handphone and post them here. Let us make these ungraceful people famous, or rather, infamous.

rodent2005

Hi guys, it is way overdue for Singaporeans to be more graceful. I am initiating this campaign to shame people who take the priority seats, yet oblivious to people standing nearby who certainly need them more.

Next time you see such a situation, snap it with your handphone and post them here. Let us make these ungraceful people famous, or rather, infamous.

You stupid fool, the person sitting in a priority seat has as much right or obligation as the person sitting in other seats. If you want to take photo, you must take photo of all people who are sitting.

angie II

Next time you see such a situation, snap it with your handphone and post them here.

Wrong forum lah... STOMPERS die die will snap at every opportunity & then they will go "Master! Master! I got one! i got one!"

Good grief, you already have locals vs foreigners. Already got local elites & 2nd class foreigners, 3rd class foreigners, ...

Now you want to demonise another class of peasants. Simpler to hold the PAP responsible for many of these ills :rolleyes:

junkmail

some people think they are gracious when they are actually petty

take photos of people in priority seats!

how petty can you get?

phouse3

The villager in Kelantan can be more gracious and considerate than a lawyer in Shanghai. It has nothing to do with being advanced.

Extending graciousness to another person has nothing to do with being First World behaviour. Only when your stomach is full and the grouping stable, then you can afford to be less competitive (aka gracious). For example, a post-war Japan till the 1980s.

Our society is fluid as there is a high percentage of competitive (aka crude) foreigners among us.

Only morons would take photos of people not giving up seats (Priority Seats or otherwise) to others. Who are we to define whom is the weaker person?

The pregnant lady may have a maid at home, a husband to drive her around during the weekends and 3 fat bank accounts. For all you know, she may have just finished her 3-hour shopping spree. If she was tired after that, who's to blame? The "fit" Ah Beng may have to jump off the building the next day when his last dollar runs out.

The 70-year-old guy may just have a 2-hour session at Geylang after consuming an expensive Viagra. The young guy may have just finished his 12-hour job at $3/hour.

The scrawny 60-year-old Chinese auntie may be on her way to line-dancing or afternoon-tea. The burly 40-year-old Malay chap may have diabetes and die before he could smell his meagre CPF.

Moreover, when you are less competitive, 3rd parties like Chinamen may snapped up more than just seats.

sadfcuk

The pregnant lady may have a maid at home, a husband to drive her around during the weekends and 3 fat bank accounts. For all you know, she may have just finished her 3-hour shopping spree. If she was tired after that, who's to blame? The "fit" Ah Beng may have to jump off the building the next day when his last dollar runs out...

Totally agree with you. I disagree with giving up seats to pregnant women. For the elderly, I will kindly give up seats. The same goes for the handicapped or disabled.

For the pregnant, I will not give up my seat. These women were riding c***s and enjoying themselves with the ride of their life. Everybody else wasn't enjoying themselves when that happened.

For the elderly/disabled/handicapped, they were suffering when everybody else wasn't.

So why should pregnant women be allowed to have their cake and eat it too?

ScarFace

qmfiplhs.gif

Eurekas

The villager in Kelantan can be more gracious and considerate than a lawyer in Shanghai. It has nothing to do with being advanced.

Extending graciousness to another person has nothing to do with being First World behaviour. Only when your stomach is full and the grouping stable, then you can afford to be less competitive (aka gracious). For example, a post-war Japan till the 1980s.

Our society is fluid as there is a high percentage of competitive (aka crude) foreigners among us.

Only morons would take photos of people not giving up seats (Priority Seats or otherwise) to others. Who are we to define whom is the weaker person?

The pregnant lady may have a maid at home, a husband to drive her around during the weekends and 3 fat bank accounts. For all you know, she may have just finished her 3-hour shopping spree. If she was tired after that, who's to blame? The "fit" Ah Beng may have to jump off the building the next day when his last dollar runs out.

The 70-year-old guy may just have a 2-hour session at Geylang after consuming an expensive Viagra. The young guy may have just finished his 12-hour job at $3/hour.

The scrawny 60-year-old Chinese auntie may be on her way to line-dancing or afternoon-tea. The burly 40-year-old Malay chap may have diabetes and die before he could smell his meagre CPF.

Moreover, when you are less competitive, 3rd parties like Chinamen may snapped up more than just seats.

Graciousness is cultivated when we become less competitive and look deeper into concerning the disadvantaged and other humane aspects of life. High competition in Singapore caused by relentless import of foreign trash will led to stressful, selfish, arrogant and apathetic people. Our courtesy campaigns are all wayang and I only see a few people giving up their seats to the elderly or disabled in this Wayang Campaign. Change will have to come within the government itself to be more gracious towards the minorities and Opposition.

diversifyx2

Can post the photo taken by you first?? Appreciate

Totally agree with you. I disagree with giving up seats to pregnant women. For the elderly, I will kindly give up seats. The same goes for the handicapped or disabled.

For the pregnant, I will not give up my seat. These women were riding c***s and enjoying themselves with the ride of their life. Everybody else wasn't enjoying themselves when that happened.

For the elderly/disabled/handicapped, they were suffering when everybody else wasn't.

So why should pregnant women be allowed to have their cake and eat it too?
We can't say that she was enjoying herself riding cocks and got pregnant.
But we can certainly say that she has a husband or boyfriend somewhere who made her pregnant. Lim him sort out the seating problems that the mother of his future child faces on public transport. Or she should simply accept that she got pregnant out of choice.
Totally agree that the elderly and disabled should get the priority seats.

I pay my fare, I am entitle to sit...we can sue you for defamation, if you take pictures...and out them up!.

It is my courtesy to give, I want to give up my seat to an invalid...an elderly & those who need one....which I usually does, and which most does...

Sometimes, for a variety of reasons, which include medical, health..etc....we need the seat, as much as any other persons, pregnant...

If one, feel inconvienent by this...can take a cab...go by private vehicles...

:p

cleareyes

by insisting that graciousness itself is to be needed to be enforce, would not turn one or the society into a graceful society, but instead turn the society into a freak of nature where behaviors are not real but were been forced upon.

Graciousness comes from within, Upbringing, education & culture; in which many of us here in SINgapore are lacking.

It is not difficult to see what upbrining the children these days have..look around...how you expect the children to have good upbringing, in which they lear from theri parents, when they have maids, their nannies , their grandparents, their...whoever, looks after them from birth?

And their parents, were brought up that way..so it is a cycle...never mind about edcuation..too lengthly to discuss..

Culture..we have lost that heritage, The Chines, The Malays, The Indians, The Eurasians, The Peranakan's the...

Furthermore...we have a government that is short on graciousness...so, what do you expect the people to behave?

Monkey see. monkey do...and to make the monkey obey...either you starve the monkey..or BEAT IT!:rolleyes:

nickers9

We can't say that she was enjoying herself riding cocks and got pregnant.
But we can certainly say that she has a husband or boyfriend somewhere who made her pregnant. Lim him sort out the seating problems that the mother of his future child faces on public transport. Or she should simply accept that she got pregnant out of choice.
Totally agree that the elderly and disabled should get the priority seats.

When you are jobless for years and the PAPpy government kept importing foreign trash to take away our jobs, and kept increasing the taxes and utilities bills until the Singaporeans cant breath anymore, and seeing the PAPpy Ministers kept increasing their salaries(even a 10% cut in their salaries means nothing to them at all), dont talk to me about gracious.

Gracious this word are for those who are well-fed, highly paid, doesnt need to struggle for survival people to use.

For Singaporeans who are struggling for basic needs and survival in this country, Gracious this words means nothing or is a propaganda shit created by PAPpy dogs.

... Gracious this word are for those who are well-fed, highly paid, doesnt need to struggle for survival people to use.

For Singaporeans who are struggling for basic needs and survival in this country, Gracious this words means nothing or is a propaganda shit created by PAPpy dogs.
wat did ze world's best gahmen do dat show dat dey r gracious? ...

dey r well-fed, highly paid, doesnt nid 2 struggle 4 survival ... but wen were dey gracious? ... :confused:

Seee3

how to give up priority seat when some people would resort to using mobile to stop traffic at patterson road junction so that his car can travel unobstructed and he can stop and alight at 'borders'

Eurekas

Graciousness is something that is ingrained into our mindset, it cannot be ingrained into our minds thorugh Wayang campaigns. If we have less competition from foreign trash and the majority of the population live a live of content (like Vanuatu, Vietnam etc) or a life of abundance we will become gracious people who take social responsibility with pride.