• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Long Queue For Sporns, Fast Service for FTrash!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Bad turn of events at airport after complaining to ICA officer
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I WISH to relate the treatment I received at the hands of Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) officers at Changi Airport on Monday.
When I arrived on a Jetstar flight from Hong Kong at about 3.30pm, there was only one counter for Singapore passport holders like myself but about five or six for foreigners, so the queue was quite long.
When it was finally my turn, and while my passport was being stamped, I remarked to the ICA officer that they should open another counter for Singapore residents and that it was unacceptable that locals had to suffer a longer queue than foreigners.
Another ICA officer (let me call him Mr K) who was standing nearby overheard my remarks. He immediately grabbed my passport as I was leaving.
He then said my remarks were a slander on the Singapore Government and asked me to follow him and started walking away.
I asked him to return the passport to me, but he refused. He then passed my passport to his "duty officer".
The "duty officer" did not say anything but proceeded to photocopy my passport. When I asked him why he was doing that, he refused to answer me.
While I was speaking with the "duty officer", Mr K continued his tirade against me. The "duty officer" did nothing to dissuade him.
Needless to say, I am very dissatisfied with the level of service and the rudeness shown by the ICA officers. I was treated like a common criminal throughout the whole incident.
Is complaining about service shortcomings slandering the Government?
�� Wang Chen Yong

takcheksian

This guy is an [COLOR="_______"]idiot!

Comprain about Greater Immortals and their ISD? ISA? Running Dogs is of course defamation!

Stupid HDB peesai peasant, who ask you to criticize? Want to criticize, join oppo and get bankrupt lah!

Want to test Judith Prakash (of Kangaroo court fame) is it?[/COLOR]

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Bad turn of events at airport after complaining to ICA officer
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I WISH to relate the treatment I received at the hands of Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) officers at Changi Airport on Monday.
When I arrived on a Jetstar flight from Hong Kong at about 3.30pm, there was only one counter for Singapore passport holders like myself but about five or six for foreigners, so the queue was quite long.
When it was finally my turn, and while my passport was being stamped, I remarked to the ICA officer that they should open another counter for Singapore residents and that it was unacceptable that locals had to suffer a longer queue than foreigners.
Another ICA officer (let me call him Mr K) who was standing nearby overheard my remarks. He immediately grabbed my passport as I was leaving.
He then said my remarks were a slander on the Singapore Government and asked me to follow him and started walking away.
I asked him to return the passport to me, but he refused. He then passed my passport to his "duty officer".
The "duty officer" did not say anything but proceeded to photocopy my passport. When I asked him why he was doing that, he refused to answer me.
While I was speaking with the "duty officer", Mr K continued his tirade against me. The "duty officer" did nothing to dissuade him.
Needless to say, I am very dissatisfied with the level of service and the rudeness shown by the ICA officers. I was treated like a common criminal throughout the whole incident.
Is complaining about service shortcomings slandering the Government?
�� Wang Chen Yong

This stupid citizen should be slap on the face. FT/visitor only have one choice of lane. He have 3 choice to choose but he really idiot/most stupid person. He can choose automated lane using tumb print/using visitor lane/ resident lane.
Still want to complain if I'm officer in charge I will tell him he the most stupid person.
KNN complain.................bla bla bla but there are available choice of lane for him.

Nice-Gook

Bad turn of events at airport after complaining to ICA officer
<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr></tr><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></tbody></table>

<style></style>A close friend who is a sinkie had very similar experience.And I watched the whole episode.It was customs.Pure harassment.Passport seized and photo copied.Took more than 45 minutes of argument.Finally it reached the top dog.When asked why the need to photocopy IC & passport.The top dog looked at the under dog.The dog replied because my friend complained and may want to file a police report.When asked is it not the prerogative of the complainant when and where to file a complaint.No answer.Such incident happens far too often I was told.

Nice-Gook

This stupid citizen should be slap on the face. FT/visitor only have one choice of lane. He have 3 choice to choose but he really idiot/most stupid person. He can choose automated lane using tumb print/using visitor lane/ resident lane.
Still want to complain if I'm officer in charge I will tell him he the most stupid person.
KNN complain.................bla bla bla but there are available choice of lane for him.

Why won't the ICA officer tell him that politely ?..why the need to harass and pull rank !

Z

Zombie

Anywhere you go, it is always stupid to make noise at the custom.

Addadude

The guy is an idiot. The signs clearly identify the counters as being "All Passports" and "Singapore Residents". There was NOTHING stopping him going to any of the "All Passports" counters. "All Passports" means just that: ALL Passports - including the red ones! And if he thinks Singapore's immigration control is tough, he has led a very sheltered life.

Char_Azn

We're talking about the same pple who detained a woman just becoz they made her say the word bomb a 2nd time. They aint exactly the brightest. First off, Aren't there automated counters at all our airports, she should have used those, their way faster. 2nd of all, we all know ICA officers are proven dump asses. Third, knowing that ICA officers are dumb asses and she still tried to mess with them, frankly speaking she deserve what she got.

And for the record I travel quite often and I have never been slower then any FT when I needed to clear customs, in fact I usually do not even check in my luggage due to the fact that I always clear customs faster then the luggage comes out, SG is about the only country I've been to where we clear customs faster then the luggage can get to the collection point

Nice-Gook

And for the record I travel quite often and I have never been slower then any FT when I needed to clear customs, in fact I usually do not even check in my luggage due to the fact that I always clear customs faster then the luggage comes out, SG is about the only country I've been to where we clear customs faster then the luggage can get to the collection point

<style></style>Oh yes,SG customs is super efficient.Why?Because it needs to be to be the number 1-for statistical reason.So foreigners simply zoom across our customs.But why the need to pick on only locals and harass them?Oh that's because the customs need to put a show that they are working for their pay...Simply foreigners comes first locals last.That is precisely the point the thread starter is making.

Now compare this with any of our neighbors.Malaysia for example.Just stand at their new ICQ at JB and observe.Malaysians are given priority in any form of clearance.Foreigners comes second notwithstanding they bring tourist dollars.

Simply put sinkies immigration & customs can afford to fuck around with locals and get away with it but dare not dangle with foreigners for fear of bad publicity.That is the gist of the issue here.Like NS for locals but jobs for foreigners.

shld be lucky he did not genna strip search. I had a friend who used to work at customs...told me that sometimes she see some ah lian buay song or gua lan, will ask her go to a room and strip search her saying she suspect she has drugs...the ah lian lan lan...

Vendetta

shld be lucky he did not genna strip search. I had a friend who used to work at customs...told me that sometimes she see some ah lian buay song or gua lan, will ask her go to a room and strip search her saying she suspect she has drugs...the ah lian lan lan...

Strip search the Ah Lian and dig her pussy and asshole see got hid drugs or not?!?

Omigosh!

:biggrin: :biggrin:

Nice-Gook

In US they do that to aliens aka foreigners.In Australia even VIP with diplomatic passports are given the strip search treatment.But only in SG locals are harassed

Char_Azn

<style></style>Oh yes,SG customs is super efficient.Why?Because it needs to be to be the number 1-for statistical reason.So foreigners simply zoom across our customs.But why the need to pick on only locals and harass them?Oh that's because the customs need to put a show that they are working for their pay...Simply foreigners comes first locals last.That is precisely the point the thread starter is making.

Now compare this with any of our neighbors.Malaysia for example.Just stand at their new ICQ at JB and observe.Malaysians are given priority in any form of clearance.Foreigners comes second notwithstanding they bring tourist dollars.

Simply put sinkies immigration & customs can afford to fuck around with locals and get away with it but dare not dangle with foreigners for fear of bad publicity.That is the gist of the issue here.Like NS for locals but jobs for foreigners.

First off, there's a reason why there are so many automated gantries at the airport, to allow locals to clear the customs faster then foreigners. 2ndly each and everytime I've been to the airport(please note I am talking about our Airports since I've only been across the causeway once so cant comment), the queue for the locals ALWAYS clear faster then the foreigner queues. 3rdly, almost every country I've been to that isn't China, has more foreigner queues then local queues. Does it mean that they all value foreigners more then they value their own pple?

And personally I travel quite a number of times a year and I've never been picked on before. U speak as if ICA likes to pick on locals just for the fun of it. And finally like I said earlier, the customs officer has a history of being dumb asses, the fact is we all know this but the idiot still went ahead to piss them off anyway. Seriously, our ICA are man by idiots, how else can U explain them allowing so many jokers like Richard Yeong run out the countries. They dun pick on locals, the incident just happened because firstly the ICA pple are idiots and frankly speaking the person writing that complain was just as moronic

Nice-Gook

First off, there's a reason why there are so many automated gantries at the airport, to allow locals to clear the customs faster then foreigners.

<style></style>You assume too much.Why?Because you assume automated gantries for locals are norm .And that queuing for physical immigration clearance for locals are exceptions.Therefore longer physical ques for locals are acceptable.

That is not true.

Automated immigration clearances are still a new innovation.It takes years for people to get accustomed.Besides in the woodlands check point the same automated immigration clearance is mostly used by young Malaysians who holds a working permit and are cleared by their cards they hold.So where is this exclusiveness for locals?

Moreover,why the need for SG customs to harass locals only?