• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Long Queue For Sporns, Fast Service for FTrash!

Hope

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Bad turn of events at airport after complaining to ICA officer
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I WISH to relate the treatment I received at the hands of Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) officers at Changi Airport on Monday.
When I arrived on a Jetstar flight from Hong Kong at about 3.30pm, there was only one counter for Singapore passport holders like myself but about five or six for foreigners, so the queue was quite long.
When it was finally my turn, and while my passport was being stamped, I remarked to the ICA officer that they should open another counter for Singapore residents and that it was unacceptable that locals had to suffer a longer queue than foreigners.
Another ICA officer (let me call him Mr K) who was standing nearby overheard my remarks. He immediately grabbed my passport as I was leaving.
He then said my remarks were a slander on the Singapore Government and asked me to follow him and started walking away.
I asked him to return the passport to me, but he refused. He then passed my passport to his "duty officer".
The "duty officer" did not say anything but proceeded to photocopy my passport. When I asked him why he was doing that, he refused to answer me.
While I was speaking with the "duty officer", Mr K continued his tirade against me. The "duty officer" did nothing to dissuade him.
Needless to say, I am very dissatisfied with the level of service and the rudeness shown by the ICA officers. I was treated like a common criminal throughout the whole incident.
Is complaining about service shortcomings slandering the Government?
�� Wang Chen Yong
The most interesting part is to read all the comments by readers of 154th.

I do travel and do come across many different officers,some are great,some are average,some are not so friendly and with stonde faced when I make it a point to smile at him/her.

But the interesting point is that not a few readers assumed that ALL OFFICERS are polite,and tghere must be some thing wrong with the writer.

I do not know what happened,I do not know the writer,but I think it is absolutely idiotic to assume that all officers must be good,and the writer must be the one who created the trouble.

This shows the standard of Sinkies.

cowbehcowbu

This behavior of ICA constitute harrassment of official upon citizen..and the subject should be raised in the parliment........
It is the right of every citizen to comments, suggest, critisize any civil servant and/or officials.....as long as it was done in a civil and non-violent manners.....
I think these occurance must be reported to the MHA and raised in parliments..since when that government official can and allowed to conduct in such a threatening manner when critised...the respective department could issue a public statement to explain their rationale for all the citizen to understand........
this remind us of police violence in the states.......

Hope

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Bad turn of events at airport after complaining to ICA officer
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I WISH to relate the treatment I received at the hands of Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) officers at Changi Airport on Monday.
When I arrived on a Jetstar flight from Hong Kong at about 3.30pm, there was only one counter for Singapore passport holders like myself but about five or six for foreigners, so the queue was quite long.
When it was finally my turn, and while my passport was being stamped, I remarked to the ICA officer that they should open another counter for Singapore residents and that it was unacceptable that locals had to suffer a longer queue than foreigners.
Another ICA officer (let me call him Mr K) who was standing nearby overheard my remarks. He immediately grabbed my passport as I was leaving.
He then said my remarks were a slander on the Singapore Government and asked me to follow him and started walking away.
I asked him to return the passport to me, but he refused. He then passed my passport to his "duty officer".
The "duty officer" did not say anything but proceeded to photocopy my passport. When I asked him why he was doing that, he refused to answer me.
While I was speaking with the "duty officer", Mr K continued his tirade against me. The "duty officer" did nothing to dissuade him.
Needless to say, I am very dissatisfied with the level of service and the rudeness shown by the ICA officers. I was treated like a common criminal throughout the whole incident.
�� Wang Chen Yong
I notice the reply fr ICA.

<singaporean05
June 15, 2009 Monday, 06:04 PM
Our records show that Mr Wang joined the queue at 3.07pm. He was cleared at 3.13pm. It took only six minutes for him to clear immigration, which included his conversations with our officers.

Chia Hui Keng (Ms) Head, Public & Internal Communications Branch ,Corporate Communications Division ,
Immigration and Checkpoints Authority .

Hey, Mr Wang and such like him, don't be spoilt brat just because you are coming home from overseas. Enjoy your overseas trip and leave those uncivilised attitude behind (which ever country you left) and just join the queue like all Singaporeans. Welcome home fellow citizens of Republic of Singapore.>

I note that she did not really response to the complaint of Mr Wang,that was the attitude of one ICA officer.Instead she very cleverly reported that Mr Wang took only 6 minutes to cross the counter,but that was not really his complaiont if you read carefuuly.He was not happy that Singapoe passport holdres have a longer q but he did not say that it was too long.

Funny that most of 154th readers seem to whack Mr Wang but did not read the clever cover up by ICA in this instance,my hope is that one day,they themslevs would kena under that nasty ICA officer,just a bad one who thinks nothing of whacking a Singapore citizen,.

shOUTloud

This Wang is a farking idiot.

To reiterate, Singaporeans can go through all counters except those for Diplomats.

Secondly, our immigration clearance are damn fast. Our luggage clearance also just as fast.

Thirdly, I dun like to talk to immigration (even when they are fast) so I use the automated counter.

Lastly, I have been to many countries and seen kwailan immigration officers. NEVER HAVE I EVER ONCE TALKED BACK. Neber fuck around with immigration lah. They have to be there cos it is their working hours. We dun have to be there and we want to be somewhere else. It is a lose-lose situation to fight with immigration.

Dumbarse Wang

cass888

makapaaa doesn't understand the meaning of "All Passports"

MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan, BEGONE. "All Passports" includes Singaporeans, but you don't realise that.

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Bad turn of events at airport after complaining to ICA officer

�� Wang Chen Yong