• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY say blaming current low fertility on Stop At 2 is absurd!!

like i've repeatedly said , hindsight is always 20/20...things changed with time and with circumstances. as government and leaders, you have to change with time...no use harping on the past and get yourself imprisoned...move on with new plans, new ideas and new agenda....
this is not "harping on the past". what the white scums and you are "self denial of mistakes".

LKY is a fucking arsehole.
He would have contributed much more to Singapore if he stuck his head in a metal bucket toilet that Leongsam used and spend his entire life with his fucking head in that metal bucket toilet

you can't even hold a candle to his sole
let alone come any where nearer to your own shithole

what will apology achieve? concrete plans and changes will have to be imposed to correct the mis-calculation which was no fault of anybody....hindsight is always 20/20

without the stop at two, many of you might not even be here today kpkb about the policy....

Without the Stop at 2 policy, we would have more time to tackle this problem. Our fertility rate will take longer to drop and we don't need so many FTs like we do now!!

what will apology achieve? concrete plans and changes will have to be imposed to correct the mis-calculation which was no fault of anybody....hindsight is always 20/20

without the stop at two, many of you might not even be here today kpkb about the policy....

apology hopefully leads to lesson learn.

self denial almost always means repeated mistakes are in the pipeline

I think u gone too far in your racially abusive rant!! And u r 100% supportive of the new media guidelines that seeks to persecute racially abusive online postings. I hope they throw the book at u!!

While I may not have chosen polite, politically correct terms, all I'm doing is stating a fact.

When the stop at 2 policy was announced, the Muslims were 3 times more productive than the Chinese. LKY got his statisticians to do do a few sums and the answer was that if nothing was done, the muslim population would surpass the non muslim population within 30 years. We all know what the consequences of that would have been.

He therefore targeted the muslims indirectly by imposing hefty financial penalties for having a 3rd child. He figured that since the Muslims formed the majority of the poor at the time, they'd back off and produce less.

However, as we all know, religion ranks higher than $$$ and the muslims continued with their merry ways.

Ultimately, the mass importation of non muslims was the only workable solution and it has kept the % of the muslim population static at around 14%.

However, there is a limit as to how much more Singapore can import. It is not LKY's problem anymore. The next generation will have to figure out what needs to be done.

If they throw the book at me, I would happily go to trial as I have all the figures that prove my point. Ask yourself how many Muslims have been given PR and citizenship since 1980. The answer says it all. I'm also sure LKY would be more than willing to come to my defense.

this is not "harping on the past". what the white scums and you are "self denial of mistakes".

it is always very easy to debate on hindsight to challenge a policy that was vital for singapore's suvival. i am not in self denial. i am a true blue singaporean and i went through the tumultous periods of our nation building.

we have to move on together as a united people, not spouting garbages and vulgarities contributing nothing to the future of singapore..those toilet cleaners and shoe polishers here should be interned asap....they are the subversive elements in our midst.

Yeah, rite!! The cost of the error is not small. According to LKY himself, it is now threatening the survival of the country itself!!! But no heads rolled for this, all those that implemented this got good bonuses, promotions and maybe happily retired somewhere!!!

agree.

but even this very minimal honorable thing also got fake 40% trying to cover up for the white scums.... ****roll eyes**** ... so dun talk/expect anything more lah

However, as we all know, religion ranks higher than $$$ and the muslims continued with their merry ways. .

if such opinion is really "as we all know", that means old white scums and his whole cabinets, lackeys were already wrong in the 1st place

it is always very easy to debate on hindsight to challenge a policy that was vital for singapore's suvival..
agree. so dun keep repeating it

i am not in self denial. i am a true blue singaporean and i went through the tumultous periods of our nation building.

we have to move on together as a united people, not spouting garbages and vulgarities contributing nothing to the future of singapore..those toilet cleaners and shoe polishers here should be interned asap....they are the subversive elements in our midst.
without admitting to 1's mistake is self denial. fact. period. no need to argue.

and without admitting, how to move on? we are just waiting for the same person to make the same mistake only.

#25 Those who know and understand the various reasons for the Stop At Two policies and other subsequent Produce More policies will understand why there were so many changes. There are economic, political and social factors at play. Playing with Nature and playing the Eugenics Pool is a very dangerous game. We all know it.

10901.jpg

agree. so dun keep repeating it

without admitting to 1's mistake is self denial. fact. period. no need to argue.

and without admitting, how to move on? we are just waiting for the same person to make the same mistake only.

go and read BOSS's post #25 and get the STARK REALITY of it all...period.

#25 Those who know and understand the various reasons for the Stop At Two policies and other subsequent Produce More policies will understand why there were so many changes. There are economic, political and social factors at play. Playing with Nature and playing the Eugenics Pool is a very dangerous game. We all know it.
agree.

but when the results go wrong, apology is the very minimal honorable thing to do. this should be something that "we all know it".

go and read BOSS's post #25 and get the STARK REALITY of it all...period.
already replied his post.

while i dun boost my comment is anything near "stark reality" but you are welcome to go and read it. period

I can't believe he has the gall to tell the Japanese they r gone case liao...telling the young Japanese to emigrate rather than stay in Japan!!! Hope Mr Abe retort and tell young Singaporeans to migrate and don't stay in no hope Singapore!!

While I may not have chosen polite, politically correct terms, all I'm doing is stating a fact.

When the stop at 2 policy was announced, the Muslims were 3 times more productive than the Chinese. LKY got his statisticians to do do a few sums and the answer was that if nothing was done, the muslim population would surpass the non muslim population within 30 years. We all know what the consequences of that would have been.

He therefore targeted the muslims indirectly by imposing hefty financial penalties for having a 3rd child. He figured that since the Muslims formed the majority of the poor at the time, they'd back off and produce less.

However, as we all know, religion ranks higher than $$$ and the muslims continued with their merry ways.

Ultimately, the mass importation of non muslims was the only workable solution and it has kept the % of the muslim population static at around 14%.

However, there is a limit as to how much more Singapore can import. It is not LKY's problem anymore. The next generation will have to figure out what needs to be done.

If they throw the book at me, I would happily go to trial as I have all the figures that prove my point. Ask yourself how many Muslims have been given PR and citizenship since 1980. The answer says it all. I'm also sure LKY would be more than willing to come to my defense.

Dont know about u but I have absolutely NO ISSUE with Muslims bros, Malays..etc who are true blue Singaporeans. We grew up together, serve NS together and they are my bros. I rather them anytime over any Ah Tiongs from China or Ah Nehs from India, or even Chinese/Malays from Mudland holding PRs and not born here...and given incentives by our gahment to come over here to work and take away our jobs!!!

In other words, the stop-at-two policy was really a racially motivated policy. Just as what I've been saying all along: the day when the Chinese cease to be the majority in Singapore is the day when the PAP loses power. LKY was, still is a racist... but that's hardly surprising from a person who also believes in Nazi-style eugenics and social engineering.

Two lessons for the day:

1) Stop reciting the Singapore Pledge. There is no democracy, justice or equality. Tell your children to refuse to say the Pledge.

2) LKY deserves contempt and scorn, not praise and reverence.

already replied his post.

while i dun boost my comment is anything near "stark reality" but you are welcome to go and read it. period

Which is why kopisai should stay with his head in toilet bowl as he never got wiser reading better and more telling words then what he got from the fucking toilet bowl that his paymasters shit and crap into

Dont know about u but I have absolutely NO ISSUE with Muslims bros, Malays..etc who are true blue Singaporeans. We grew up together, serve NS together and they are my bros. I rather them anytime over any Ah Tiongs from China or Ah Nehs from India, or even Chinese/Malays from Mudland holding PRs and not born here...and given incentives by our gahment to come over here to work and take away our jobs!!!

the issue is not the one to one relationships with your muslim friends. The crux of the matter is that once the Muslims become the majority in Singapore, the politics of religion will move to the forefront.

You may not mind that happening for your own personal reasons but I doubt very much if the rest of the non Muslims in Singapore will feel the same way if they find their freedoms being eroded because their way of life is not in line with Islamic culture.

the issue is not the one to one relationships with your muslim friends. The crux of the matter is that once the Muslims become the majority in Singapore, the politics of religion will move to the forefront.

muslims as a minority in the u.s. are already making a lot of political noise by pushing for more mosque and madrasah building and funding in every city. they have started complaining to cities and public transportation companies to prevent dogs from getting near them. very soon, they will be campaigning for burkhas and tudungs for all womenfolk, just like they are doing in europe. if they become the majority or get into power, they will upend the judiciary, trash the constitution and enforce shariah laws. :rolleyes:

In other words, the stop-at-two policy was really a racially motivated policy. Just as what I've been saying all along: the day when the Chinese cease to be the majority in Singapore is the day when the PAP loses power. LKY was, still is a racist...

For his supporters, they will tell you he is one for the good of S'pore. If others say the same thing, they are racist.

Who says what is critical. I recall an incident in the late 90s when an old bird, a junior officer, in the SPF suggested that police officers be allowed to call parents of teenagers found wondering in the streets after a certain time. His idea was shot down immediately and one senior officer even remarked how silly an idea it was. Years later, an OMS made the same suggestion. It was implemented immediately!