• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY kena heart attack?

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - LKY kena heart attack?</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>pylae <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>1:20 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 11) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>29706.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Saturday, March 6, 2010
Singapore strongman 87 year old Lee Kuan Yew suffers massive heart attack
Ladies and Gentlemen,
According to latest reports received from Singapore a few minutes ago, the 87 year old Singapore strongman, Lee Kuan Yew, had suffered a massive heart attack at 9.34 pm yesterday Singapore time.
He is reported to be presently in the Intensive Care Cardiac Unit of the Singapore General Hospital under sedation and respiration, carefully watched by a team of doctors, with his son whom he appointed the Prime Minister and his 2 other children beside him.
It is understood his wife is also in the same hospital in a coma now for several years.
It is uncertain if he can recover at his age, and the pacemaker which he has in his heart is believed to have contributed to it.
According to reports, the pacemaker malfunctioned triggering this massive heart attack.
With the entire country run by this one man, the fear that business leaders and bankers had for very long may have finally come true; that such a happening can destroy the business confidence and cause total destruction in the small island city state.
The reason for the lack of confidence is due to the general lack of confidence in his son's, the prime minister's capacity to govern thereby creating a power vacuum with no single person able to assume control in the island.
In fact reports have been coming in that some investors have already started transferring their funds overseas creating a fear there could be a run on the banks.
There are reports that several top officials who have amassed fortunes under Lee Kuan Yew's patronage and connections have begun to have the jitters and started moving their funds overseas.
A few high ranking civil servants and judges who were responsible for human rights abuses against his political opponents have also been on alert ready to leave the island any minute.
Reports have also been coming in that peaceful protesters and demonstrators have begun assembling in small pockets at the Geylang and Mountbatten Road junction and the Orchard Road and Patterson Road junction holding placards
reading "Democracy" and "Down With the Dictator" and chanting slogans.
The situation is very fluid and I will be reporting on the situation as it unfolds. There have been numerous telephone calls to the Prime Ministers Office and the Singapore newspaper the Straits Times for information.
Gopalan Nair
Fremont, California
March 06, 2010
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

can anybody from the inside confirm?

what about hospice staffs? got leak to cab drivers or not?

how hard is it difficult for a 86 years old with a history of heart problems to get a heart attack?

even Clinton got it recently with his 'healthy' lifestyles....

today's weather is really great..with clear skies..and no clouds..the future looks good!!

zhun bo how come no reports in the news....? if its true then time to bring out the champagne and party hats from the closet...

gopalan nair is a motherfucker. as the rest of the blogosphere is trying to establish credibility, he comes in and does this shit.

I agree with you that this KEILENG is a mindless shit stirrer.

BUT...please check ChannelNewsAsia Forum.....there are many postings there on this HOT RUMOUR.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

No need to worry so much. You all here will live longer than LKY. All will have theirs wish granted very soon.
When LKY gone there will be many changes some will be good and bad.

Goodbye LKY,, WHAHAHAHHAHAH.. One massive sinkie is going to die.. Hip Hip Hurray!!! Let's do the hip hop.

any confirmation from any sources ?
official, unofficial, insider information, leaks, rumors ...anything. please...

non of the above... very difficult to pop champange and start dancing........please.

Funny, I just did a search using the words 'lky heart attack' on both Google USA and yahoo sg.

Google USA search returned many hits.

Yahoo sg returned ZERO hits. Why?
Censored?
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/viewtopic.php?t=325056&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=60

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>OsamaBinLaden

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 8:59 pm Post subject: </TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>could be true, just came back from SGH, the place is filled with policeman, have to register with NRIC to visit sick relatives. Outsiders not allowed to walk into the wards.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=center width=150 align=left>Back to top</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=bottom width="100%" noWrap><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=18 height=18><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=center noWrap> <SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript><!-- if ( navigator.userAgent.toLowerCase().indexOf('mozilla') != -1 && navigator.userAgent.indexOf('5.') == -1 && navigator.userAgent.indexOf('6.') == -1 ) document.write(' '); else document.write('</td><td> </td><td valign="top" nowrap="nowrap">

'); //--></SCRIPT> </TD><TD> </TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap>

<NOSCRIPT></NOSCRIPT></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>toasted

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:22 pm Post subject: </TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>I wish him well and recover fast...
icon_sad.gif

Passed by Oxley drive this afternoon 1+ saw several TP escorting a
4WD in front... the news might well be true...
Anyway I pray that he recovers...
He's a great man!!!
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

It is time for a great and deep rooted cleansing. Singaporeans need a new breath of lives. Good for our new generations. If the cancer cell is still there, Singapore will not move far because everything looks so superficial and artificial. I want to see a real Singapore where every citizen and businessman have a stake in and not just ONE man and his family. The culprits and cronies who have milked Singaporeans by being in close association with the LEEgime aught to be punished or banned from entering Singapore again.

Maybe should get Lim Swee Say to go to his bedside and scream : "Upturn the Downturn...."

Just put a case of Tiger beer in the fridge.
Waiting to send out invitations.

End of the month LKY will rise up and collect his pay check. :eek:

Everybody don't get too excited yet. His time has not come to meat his balls in the 'cull the sacs'. :D

Can some kind soul here put the anxiety of Singaporeans to rest once and for all. Please call to check and confirm if rumour is true or false.
Contact info are as follow:

Singapore General Hospital (SGH) is Singapore's flagship tertiary hospital. With a history and medical excellence spanning two centuries.
Daily Visitation Hours

- 12pm to 2pm
- 5pm to 8.30pm

Useful Contacts

General enquiry line at 6222 3322
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Please do NOT, I repeat, DO NOT believe anything that Gopalan Nair says.

He is very FOND of this kind of fraudulent and low class trick to con people into doing something foolish!

This is NOT the first time he has engaged in such silly antics.

If LKY really became ill, trust me the MSM will break it before Gopalan even knows what is going on. WHO IS GOPALAN, HE IS AN ISD OR GOVERNMENT INSIDER IZZIT?

FUCK YOU CHAO CHEEBYE GOPALAN YOU ARE A DISGRACE OF SINGAPORE CIVIL ACTIVISM AND OPPOSITION.

I want LKY to be defeated FAIR AND SQUARE, not by this fucked type 5-year old kid type of foolishness and fraudulent misrepresentation!!!

Maybe should get Lim Swee Say to go to his bedside and scream : "Upturn the Downturn...."

LIke dis?

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/CTMMRrxx-Ug&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/CTMMRrxx-Ug&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

LATEST POST ON CNA by "eye witness".

Channel NewsAsia Forum Index -> Market Talk <!-- Added by HL 04 Apr 2008 Start --> <!-- /* * The JavaScript returned from the following page uses * the parameter values assigned above to populate an array * of ad objects. Once that array has been populated, * the JavaScript will call the google_ad_request_done * function to display the ads. */ --> <script language="JavaScript" src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js"> </script><script src="http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/test_domain.js"></script><script>google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);</script><script language="JavaScript1.1" src="http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/ads?client=ca-mcn_js&output=js&image_size=728x90&lmt=1267976261&num_ads=5&channel=Forums&region=default&ad_type=text&adtest=off&ea=0&oe=utf8&flash=10.0.42&hl=en&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforum.channelnewsasia.com%2Fviewtopic.php%3Ft%3D325056%26postdays%3D0%26postorder%3Ddesc&adsafe=high&dt=1267976262565&correlator=1267976262568&frm=0&ga_vid=874091868.1267976263&ga_sid=1267976263&ga_hid=636476880&ga_fc=0&u_tz=480&u_his=11&u_java=1&u_h=800&u_w=1280&u_ah=770&u_aw=1280&u_cd=32&u_nplug=27&u_nmime=115&biw=1280&bih=562&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com.sg%2Fsearch%3Fq%3Dlky%2Bheart%2Battack%26ie%3Dutf-8%26oe%3Dutf-8%26aq%3Dt%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial%26client%3Dfirefox-a&fu=0&ifi=1&dtd=57"></script> <!-- Added by HL 04 Apr 2008 End --> <table class="forumline" border="0" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr align="right"> <td class="catHead" colspan="2" height="28">View previous topic :: View next topic </td> </tr> <tr> <th class="thLeft" nowrap="nowrap" height="26" width="150">Author</th> <th class="thRight" nowrap="nowrap">Message</th> </tr> <tr> <td class="row1" align="left" valign="top" width="150">OsamaBinLaden

</td> <td class="row1" height="28" valign="top" width="100%"><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td width="100%">Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 11:30 pm Post subject: </td> <td nowrap="nowrap" valign="top"> </td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="2"><hr></td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="2"><table align="center" border="0" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1" width="90%"><tbody><tr> <td>mic1838 wrote:</td> </tr> <tr> <td class="quote"><table align="center" border="0" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1" width="90%"><tbody><tr> <td>OsamaBinLaden wrote:</td> </tr> <tr> <td class="quote">actually months before i already heard at coffeeshop taxi drivers rumors that LKY visit SGH about once a week for whatever they also not sure.</td> </tr></tbody></table>

Tell us what exactly did you see at SGH??? How big was the police presence? Is it substancial? What else did you see???</td> </tr></tbody></table>i saw all the wards being secured, and police walking up & down lor. The we have to queue up 20 minutes to register for pass to visit the patient lor.</td> </tr> </tbody></table></td> </tr> <tr> <td class="row1" align="left" valign="middle" width="150">Back to top</td> <td class="row1" nowrap="nowrap" height="28" valign="bottom" width="100%"><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" height="18" width="18"> <tbody><tr> <td nowrap="nowrap" valign="middle"> <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript"><!-- if ( navigator.userAgent.toLowerCase().indexOf('mozilla') != -1 && navigator.userAgent.indexOf('5.') == -1 && navigator.userAgent.indexOf('6.') == -1 ) document.write(' '); else document.write('</td><td> </td><td valign="top" nowrap="nowrap">

'); //--></script></td><td> </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>

the day the emperor goes and sell duck eggs is the real national day of sg...independence and freedom day....