• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

cathylmg

For those who are staying near HH. Proceed to Jusco Aeon at 1st Floor to eat Qui Lin Gao eatery corner if you are running with the flu. Thick and filled with herbs unlike SGP. Also had tried their premium bird nest, save the cash and buy your own from Yu Ren Sen.

Also the water running from my existing pipes looks clean but my rabbit dun even want to drink it. After I had poured evian water in it it starts to drink again. So please don't drink the water from HH. Not even after you had boiled it. Please use Diamond filter system at least.

I'll take the matter to the Vendor first regarding the choke toilets and electricity as currently renting the unit I am buying from them.

Aside from the polluted water, long 1hr ride distance and lack of pretty girls is it worth it. Yes but if you are willing to forsake convenience for fresh air.

Cheers

May I know when you are talking about water filter system, you mean the big external type or those 6 filter internal type?

Jogs1

Search from property guru, which state EL nearby amenities: MYDIN Supermarket (MY 2011)?? Anyone have the news for the location?? Hope it nearby EL, more convenience for grocery shopping.

Jogs1

Told by EL sales, many phase 8 link duplexes are now available. Definitely people find it too expensive....n withdraw the deals.

toyohon

actually i am not surprised regarding the pricing. Afterall, the times of rm300k for a terrace in New Johor has ended. We have to get used to RM 1 million landed houses in New Johor in the next few years.

Still have la, there are two categories of housing now in Johor. One for locals and one for "investors" aka Singaporeans.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Ok, for UPS units, you can buy cheap ones for 90 bucks RM at the Jusco at Bukit Indah, there is one IT shop by the name of Thundermatch. They sell these. Also Jusco has some fan units that one of my bros highly recommend, they turn on by themselves once you have a power trip and you can have both light or fan or either one on.

It lasts quite long too and although the fan isn't that strong, having it next to you on a table will help you get through the night/day. These costs about 69 RM each.

A bro of mine recommended solar lights that you can mount on pillars as well as put into the grass. Not bad, cheap too.

As for UPS, very seldom use them though these days, i have multiple UPS units for the rooms, traps, etc so at least can continue to work even in a blackout. Plus i use a mobile modem so i can continue working even in total power loss. (My laptop batt lasts 5 hours and i have back up battery)

Wanted to do solar and/or wind generation here as there is so much land now to utilize but then looking at the monthly electrical bills, decided not to, at least for now.

For those concerned about mosquitoes, you can get the solution rather cheaply, they have those units that are about 99-120 RM each that will attract insects using UV lights in and suck them in using a fan and basically puts them there so that they will dry out and die. (Remember to keep it on though) This also has an air purifying effect. Not bad.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Agree but even those are appreciating. I noticed that their condos are also appreciating as well, a recent visit to the Horizon Residence surprised me as even for their low end units, they are asking for close to 400k (374-380k) and up

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Actually you can buy those osim water filters if all you need is a point where all your water will be poured or boiled, etc. They are pretty ok else the more expensive but comprehensive method is to do an external one for the whole house

cathylmg

Actually you can buy those osim water filters if all you need is a point where all your water will be poured or boiled, etc. They are pretty ok else the more expensive but comprehensive method is to do an external one for the whole house

Heard that even though install those external one still not clean enough for drink so must install another one 6 filters under the sink or beside for drinking purpose. How did you do with your water supply?

Told by EL sales, many phase 8 link duplexes are now available. Definitely people find it too expensive....n withdraw the deals.

Wow that's good news, that should stop these developers from merrily increasing the price for nothing :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Heard that even though install those external one still not clean enough for drink so must install another one 6 filters under the sink or beside for drinking purpose. How did you do with your water supply?

Oh i actually don't use external, i just use the OSIM filter at home for all my drinking water needs, works well enough for me(mid size family)

Investor

Ok... some information on the most expensive terrace house in Johor, ie East Ledang. Price released today.

Type 26 intermediate unit: 2766 sft BU, 1950 sft land area, costs MYR661888 (NW facing) and MYR667888 (SE facing)
Type 28 intermediate unit: 2949 sft BU, 2100 sft land area, costs MYR705888 (NW facing) and MYR710888 (SE facing)
Type 30 intermediate unit: 3315 sft BU, 2250 sft land area, costs MYR793888 (SE facing) and MYR835888 (NW facing, all garden facing)

As you can see, NW facing is about 5 - 6k cheaper than SE facing, but garden facing commands a premium of about MYR45k-47k.

For corner units:
Type 26 has 3175 sft BU, Type 28 also 3175 sft BU, Type 30 has 3498 sft BU

The largest corner unit for Type 26 has 4731 sft land area (MYR941888), for Type 28 has 4806 sft land area (MYR993888) and Type 30 has 4034 sft land area (MYR964888). The Type 28 has the highest pricing because of the garden facing premium.

Very very ex... those who bought during phase 7 must be smiling now :biggrin:

In future, most probably in 2012 when Nusajaya comes to life, there will only be semi-ds and bungalows available in East Ledang. Above RM2mil for semi-d and above RM3mil for bungalows. By that time, people will see that paying RM6xx k to stay in East Ledang is really cheap. Just my view =)

cathylmg

People keep talking about 2012 as the tip off point, but I'd say the price increase is gradual. In phrases and with each new launch higher priced than the previous phrase. The nearer to 2012, the higher the price. By 2012, all the price increase has already been phrased in. For some, its the time they let go of their investments. Not suddenly overnight increase in 2012. Wrong perception.

aangsc

For those concerned about mosquitoes, you can get the solution rather cheaply, they have those units that are about 99-120 RM each that will attract insects using UV lights in and suck them in using a fan and basically puts them there so that they will dry out and die. (Remember to keep it on though) This also has an air purifying effect. Not bad.

Any good idea for lizard problem ? I installed one of this device from Singapore DIY that produces a tickering sound , and it is suppose to be effective up to 5000 sqft house but alas I still seen these creatures crawling on the wall and their dropping is really a pain to remove.

Recent visit also experience a foul smelling master bedrm like a dead rat ! I look around and could not find anything. Just wondering is it possible having dead rat above ceiling board ? How to find what's up there, it's really high even my long ladder could not reach ? What is long term solution if it is really rat in such new house ! ?

Any advice is welcome.

Investor

People keep talking about 2012 as the tip off point, but I'd say the price increase is gradual. In phrases and with each new launch higher priced than the previous phrase. The nearer to 2012, the higher the price. By 2012, all the price increase has already been phrased in. For some, its the time they let go of their investments. Not suddenly overnight increase in 2012. Wrong perception.

Hi Cathy,
Maybe you've misunderstood my meaning. In my statement, I didn't mention about any overnight increase in price in 2012. I simply meant that in 2012, people will feel that RM6xx k in 2011 was cheap.

What you said is right, prices will increase gradually. But there will be a higher increase in 2012 than 2010 simply because the completed projects in 2012 will give people confidence about the progress of Nusajaya, thus creating demand. Prices are determined by supply and demand.

Then again, by saying that there will be a higher increase in prices in 2012, it doesn't mean that there will not be gradual increase from 2010-2011. It simply means 2012 will have higher increase than 2010 and 2011, thus it is still gradual increase from 2010-2012.

cathylmg

Any good idea for lizard problem ? I installed one of this device from Singapore DIY that produces a tickering sound , and it is suppose to be effective up to 5000 sqft house but alas I still seen these creatures crawling on the wall and their dropping is really a pain to remove.

Recent visit also experience a foul smelling master bedrm like a dead rat ! I look around and could not find anything. Just wondering is it possible having dead rat above ceiling board ? How to find what's up there, it's really high even my long ladder could not reach ? What is long term solution if it is really rat in such new house ! ?

Any advice is welcome.

If its the ceiling I think a long term solution would be to take away the ceiling and make it into a roof top garden using concrete. Because even if no rats, bird or snakes also can make their nest there.

The longest term solution is, off course, to live in a condo! :biggrin:

cathylmg

...... I simply meant that in 2012, people will feel that RM6xx k in 2011 was cheap.

Definately. But I already feel that its cheaper 2 year ago liao.

....there will be a higher increase in 2012 than 2010 simply because the completed projects in 2012 will give people confidence about the progress of Nusajaya, thus creating demand. Prices are determined by supply and demand

I tend to agree with you on that. But this will be the time when some investers who bought way back in 2008, starts to off load their stocks to those who got interested and jump in due to herd mentality.

I'd say, if you want to buy, its now or never. This is not an inducement to buy. Its just my personal opinion.

cathylmg

Hi Cathy,
Maybe you've misunderstood my meaning. In my statement, I didn't mention about any overnight increase in price in 2012. I simply meant that in 2012, people will feel that RM6xx k in 2011 was cheap.

Yes. Even if a normal terrace in Nusajaya were to cost RM 1 million and above in 10 years time, I am not surprised. Just 2-3 years ago, one can still find RM 200+ K terrace in Nusajaya.. now no more.. easily RM 400K for the low-end ones in Bukit Indah.

High end developments in East Ledang, HH etc will see Terraces launched @ RM 700K this year and probably hit RM 1 mil in just a few years time if the conditions are good and if sinkies come in droves.

And the thing is, even if terrace prices are going higher and higher, the houses are taken up really fast too!

Feels like the ended of 80's in Singapore? Doesn't it? The time when we have just started to realise the potential of owning propertise. I think Malaysians living in Johor Bahru is in the same situation as we were some 20-30 years ago. If its the case, then we are at an advantage cos we have just been through the real estate boom here. We have the experience....bwahahahaa.....!

Soul_Reaper

My cousin's friend who bought a unit in HH some 7 month ago has received notification from the HDB to sell either his HDB flat or the HH property.......

how did they know he had bought a unit there? His family still resides in the HDB and they only comes out to HH on weekends or public holidays.

cathylmg

My cousin's friend who bought a unit in HH some 7 month ago has received notification from the HDB to sell either his HDB flat or the HH property.......

how did they know he had bought a unit there? His family still resides in the HDB and they only comes out to HH on weekends or public holidays.

Yalor! How did they know about the oversea propertise?:eek:

Coolsaint77

Will the appreciation of our investments fizzle off after a few years... in typical fashion of the Malaysian government's failure to execute a concept plan?

Or will we look back 20 years from now, smile at our foresight of being the early investors and enjoying the fruits of our good decision?

I think we stand a decent chance. The Malaysian government is not a complete flop. KL is doing ok, Penang is doing ok, the Malaysian economy as a whole is doing ok... despite the barrage of criticisms hurled against the government.

Status
Not open for further replies.