Hey Skippy, you will soon enjoy it. Walking around even in the middle of the night, a local friend came, saw and then told me he got his brothers buy in and recently
got one. He will be doing his renovation soon. The serenity and the lifestyle, its really different.
I know some will come by and say its no big deal as each house is only a HDB flat. A learned neighbour asked me this, how many in SG own or can afford more than 1 HDB flat though especially with current pricing?
Wow Bro Wuqi & HH..
U guys are indeed fortunate... i just hope that the developer could hand over the keys soon... just like your friend... i cant wait for the reno to begin... in fact some of my friends are eager to view my place. But of it all... what u guys share here.. i always update my Dad and keep in posted.. he too feels eager to move.. One hand cant wait for the move, the other praying that our house would have the least defacts so we can plan our shift more promptly.
Like this i dun mind have BBQ, chit chat makan sessions with HH folks. Share the joy & peaceful new living.
Abt the property prices... it's indeed been a great increase.. how i wish i have bought another terrace unit so now can sell at a good profit. sob sob...
Abt business... i also tot of getting into one but need capital and networking.. i tot of some ideas and consult Drs for some opinions but they were not positive and i got turn down.. quite sad... got good lobang can count me in anot?? i also feel that to start business on a foreign land is aint an easy task... i'm willing to learn if got mentor willing to teach.. wo ke yi chu li... wo ken xue.
My personal tot is that i'm thankful if given such a chance. In fact i'm thankful i've given the chance to know bros & sisters here, sharing all these information.
Ve a great week.. Cheers...