• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Analytical Professor

The soil provided by ST is not that great for gardening.

Quite clayish to be honest.

Hence roots cannot penetrate through the clayey soil which almost becomes as hard as a brick when dry.

So best to prepare a bed for planting the seeds...

You dun need to dig deep.... Prepare a bed by mixing Garden soil + Compost + the soil on ur land... Mix it thoroughly well until the soil is not clayey anymore. Which means u use a greater percentage of Garden soil + Compost.

Then you follow the instructions on the reverse of the packaging that contains the seeds...

They would usually specify the distance between seeds...

Now since u r staying there..... It is easier for you... You can just plant it anywhere... Water regularly (but dun flood it) and voila the seeds will germinate.

Sun wont affect since u r staying there and u can water it the moment the patch dries up.

Professor, how did you plant the seed? Is it bare on the ground or let it germinate away from the sun first? Please share. Thanks in advance.

Analytical Professor

I think this was what mallow referred to in her earlier post.

Yes i used to do this as well until i got the MACS. now after MACS life is so peaceful. no need to worry if white card present or absent or got chop or no chop or lost or not

Thanks for the advises..

Regarding custom, I asked for white cards and they gave me a thick stack and ask $10 kopi money..in return.. Very nice..

Analytical Professor

I got almost all plants that we need for day to day use like curry leaves, mint, lemon grass, turmeric, kafir lime, lemon, banana, bitter gourd, spinach, red, purple and green chilli padi, holy basil, ginger, tapioca, onion, potato, coconut tree, mango tree.... Name it... la .... most likely there already....

Oh yea forgot got Colocasia (green collard) my favourite as well

I lost touch with gardening around 1993+.

So took a while to regain some of the skills....

My garden was in the hands of my maid for 16 months. Nothing happened...

And now i took over from end April.... And see the transformation sia.... Wah...im so proud already.....

BTW i dun lay claims to being the best gardener on this forum.... THAT AWARD WILL BE RESERVED FOR MALLOW for the moment.

You have to discuss with ur wife la bro what plants u wanna plant. Depends if ur in laws gonna visit... They too may wanna have a say....

Also its carpet grass or cultivation. Extremely difficult to maintain both.....

Oh yea got flowering plants as well...

but my botany sucks... dunno the names.

Ha, many people like to make comments here and there.. I am thinking of what plants to plant..

LeMans2011

PropertyGuru.com.sg – Mon, Jul 11, 2011

Singapore property agents have been advised to avoid doing business in Johor because they may be unfamiliar with Malaysian regulations and laws.

Similarly, Malaysian real estate agents have been discouraged from looking for properties in neighbouring countries, particularly in Singapore.

Loo Kung Hoe, Chairman of Malaysian Institute of Estate Agents Johor Baru, noted that the institute had received several complaints from Malaysian agents that their Singaporean counterparts were operating in Iskandar Malaysia to search for and sell properties to their clients in Singapore.

"When Singaporeans purchase properties via their Singaporean agents, they do not need to pay income tax or commission to local agents and that would affect government revenue," he said.

Loo argued that Singaporean agents were committing an offence under Section 22D(5) of the The Valuers, Appraisers and Estate Agents Act.

He revealed that there are currently 98 registered property companies with 1,000 agents attached to them, while 20,000 freelance or unregistered agents are operating in Johor.

"Instead of taking legal action against them, we want to educate them and urge them to work hand-in-hand with our local counterparts."

"Singaporean real estate agents can pass the documents and desired property to the local agents so we can help them look for it," Loo added.

He said that the body wants to encourage unregistered Malaysian brokers and agents to take courses and register as certified property agents to prevent real estate deals from going awry.

"We want to prevent the unregistered agents from misleading or duping investors or property buyers, especially foreigners, which would create a negative image for Iskandar Malaysia."

LeMans2011

Haha so much business in Iskandar now people start fighting over commissions. Aiyah these MY agents how come don't understand what is "co-broke" and "win-win".
The Singaporean agents so cunning and unscrupulous i think the Johorean agents will go out of business. Simple example: despite the huge market, every other person who dealt with a Johorean agent used the guy called "Ben"... what happened to the rest???

jasonjst

Bros , after one of my neigbour rented out his house for rm$3500/= I am now very tempted to follow suit . It make economic sense for me as I only use the place once in a month for 1 day . Really love the place and feel bad to rent it out though , as my garden and furnishing might suffer abuse by tentants . But money make longer term can cover cost of all these damage . What you guys think ?

aangsc

Bros , after one of my neigbour rented out his house for rm$3500/= I am now very tempted to follow suit . It make economic sense for me as I only use the place once in a month for 1 day . Really love the place and feel bad to rent it out though , as my garden and furnishing might suffer abuse by tentants . But money make longer term can cover cost of all these damage . What you guys think ?

Which project is that ? I am in the same boat and I finally rent it out as well because very tired of cleaning when we are suppose to relax there on wkend. Chose yr tenant carefully, I rejected about 5 request to view when I don't like the tenant backgrd.

jasonjst

No lei not semi-D , just custer about 33x70 type , $3500 is good money liao consider investment is 400k . Last time should have buy semi-D lor

jasonjst

Which project is that ? I am in the same boat and I finally rent it out as well because very tired of cleaning when we are suppose to relax there on wkend. Chose yr tenant carefully, I rejected about 5 request to view when I don't like the tenant backgrd.

haha, not so much about hassle of cleaning and gardening , in fact enjoy the gardening part. I think tempted to the money leh imagine 3500x12x10yrs = 420k which is one house free for me . Just hope can retire in peace in 8yrs to 10yrs when my children start working .
Mine is Casania at Sutera Utama , nice and got lot of makan place within 5mins drive away . Anyone here interested can PM me , save us some cost in agent fees .

jasonjst

haha, not so much about hassle of cleaning and gardening , in fact enjoy the gardening part. I think tempted to the money leh imagine 3500x12x10yrs = 420k which is one house free for me . Just hope can retire in peace in 8yrs to 10yrs when my children start working .
Mine is Casania at Sutera Utama , nice and got lot of makan place within 5mins drive away . Anyone here interested can PM me , save us some cost in agent fees .

Haha so much business in Iskandar now people start fighting over commissions. Aiyah these MY agents how come don't understand what is "co-broke" and "win-win".
The Singaporean agents so cunning and unscrupulous i think the Johorean agents will go out of business. Simple example: despite the huge market, every other person who dealt with a Johorean agent used the guy called "Ben"... what happened to the rest???

Haha Ben is not bad, his service attitude is one of the best among the agents I met in JB. There is another agent who was late for half an hour - I was on time - and when I called to check, he just said nonchalantly he was having lunch and asked me to wait!

Why not? An extra income is always good.:smile:

Can share how much commission you need to pay to agent for rental?

contra

Yeah response has been pretty weak.

Dunno what to do already....

Maybe online petition for starters?

At least still got some publicity ??

No worries .... I believe is the timing. It is too early in the Iskandar stage. People are still busy trying to settle in and fixing daily routines, some in the investment decision stages, and some just getting used to JB. Is thus very understandable many not yet willing to socialise beyond the comforts of the anonymity of the internet.

I am satisified to know that the plan can work and is practical. But glad I wrote on the wall to test the waters before I write anything to UEM. Perhaps when Temasek sinks it feet into the Wellness Project in Medini next year, another avenue will arise.

I know for sure there really is a "trump card" to contact in UEM Land who will sit up and listen. I am sure if we do not contact him now, in time he will contact us. Just watch out for it. He may already be reading these pages....

contra

I got almost all plants that we need for day to day use like curry leaves, mint, lemon grass, turmeric, kafir lime, lemon, banana, bitter gourd, spinach, red, purple and green chilli padi, holy basil, ginger, tapioca, onion, potato, coconut tree, mango tree.... Name it... la .... most likely there already....

Oh yea forgot got Colocasia (green collard) my favourite as well

I lost touch with gardening around 1993+.

So took a while to regain some of the skills....

My garden was in the hands of my maid for 16 months. Nothing happened...

And now i took over from end April.... And see the transformation sia.... Wah...im so proud already.....

BTW i dun lay claims to being the best gardener on this forum.... THAT AWARD WILL BE RESERVED FOR MALLOW for the moment.

You have to discuss with ur wife la bro what plants u wanna plant. Depends if ur in laws gonna visit... They too may wanna have a say....

Also its carpet grass or cultivation. Extremely difficult to maintain both.....

Oh yea got flowering plants as well...

but my botany sucks... dunno the names.

This is good stuff. Inspiring. Some people buy land in Indonesia to plant food to ensure food supply. I think you are one up. Just across the border in your own backyard. You have also the raw ingredients to make vodka & toddy :smile:

Status
Not open for further replies.