tol increase? SGD strong? just look at msia going in sg on weekend and you know they are not poor. RM10 for a coffee is nothing
View attachment 16390
That is why talk that the toll hike will lead to a drop in JB food prices is simply not going to happen, given the high reno, rent & wage cost.
10rm can have a heaping plate of charsiew siewyoke fahn. and a small kopi.
$10 RM a cup of coffee is meant for Malaysians or Singaporeans earning SGD. Imagine drinking a cup of coffee at SGD $10 in Singapore.
To be fair to the café owners, considering the rent (RM 5-10k) and the money pumped into the reno (RM500K), and the lack of human traffic on weekdays, RM 10 is about right. Can get it for RM7 in Mont Kiara, but KL has more traffic flow.
That is why talk that the toll hike will lead to a drop in JB food prices is simply not going to happen, given the high reno, rent & wage cost.
You are right. Put it simply, if there is not enough traffic. They might close for good because of high reno , rental and wage cost. Reducing the sale price of your coffee is one part, but the disposable income of your customer must be high enough to give you repeat business as often.
Depending of what kind of crowd a cafe is attracting, you price your product accordingly. If you are mainly attracting university students, your margin need not be good but you can get repeat customer to come in and give you the volume.
I can't imagine drinking a cup of coffee at RM10 at a cafe. It way over price and it all targeting Singaporean.
Its amazing how u made a booking for a house wo knowing the Answers to ur Qns in the 1st place.
Salute!!! Ur sales person and ur Banker will be able advise u.
U might want to hire ur own solicitor.
Probably first time buying a private property lah. All the while only dealt with HDB where almost everything is done for you at the Toa Payoh HDB Hub. So, cannot blame Bubble.Hoot first then talk.:p
Probably first time buying a private property lah. All the while only dealt with HDB where almost everything is done for you at the Toa Payoh HDB Hub. So, cannot blame Bubble.
First thing Bubble will need is to get a reliable lawyer, preferably not the developer's lawyer. But then, most developers will insist on engaging their own lawyers if they are offering to absorb or subsidize the legal fees.
My question is that if developer is offering to absorb or subsidize legal fee, will the amount be substantial ? Will it cost a lot more if i engage my own lawyer ?
lawyer fee for drafting of SPA is following a standard remuneration schedule.
http://www.elawyer.com.my/legal_calculator_info.php
however, Not sure if developer allow or not, since they may already agree to a standard S&P for all purchasers.
It is common practice to ask for discount off the standard fees. I heard 20 or 30 percent or perhaps more.
Anyone knows where to find a pharmacy in Tebrau to buy medicine?