^^Don't be disheartened. HH is still OK as it is the flagship project for UEM/Gamuda in Nusajaya. So long if you are buying for own stay it is still all right although I think the newer precincts are not that attractive.
This is one area that SG is superior. It is easy to obtain caveats to check on previous transacted prices.
If the ceiling is indeed raised, I am very sure prices will just magically escalate and yes, locals are laughing at us buying in at these prices. Think there is too much feel good sentiment and one has to be careful here which has a history of flip-flop policies although it has improved over time.
But again, I am a very cautious, conservative and risk averse fellow so am careful where I put my hard earned money in and I never believe in leverage/debt
I am now worried on our purchases.. Are we too naive and trust the developers and pay whatever they asked for? Are the prices that we paid real? 1.6m but actually only 1.4m? 1m but actually only 800k.. I guess the locals who laugh at us buying at such high price, might have some truth in it....
When ceiling raise to 1m, I won't be surprised developers need to give more kick backs in order to close sales..
Actually I don't feel very good now.. If i am buying from any malaysia Chinese developers in future, I ll know what to do.... If not I will wait for Wuqi's mass purchase..
Since we are on the topic of TH, I thought this extract from Christopher Balding's blog makes good reading. Is our dollar always going to be so strong? Think again. But hope that he is wrong!
Check out the Gamuda website -- they are building/have built a few townships in South East Asia region... Surprised at the quality of construction of HH (at least according to some forummers here). Then again, nothing is for sure. SP Setia seems to have a very good reputation in Msia, but recalled a few people complaining about the quality of their houses (can't recall any specifics).
Wonder how UEM will fare wrt Ujana/Impiana/Puteri Harbour.
Well, I still think HH is OK, not fantastic but also not that bad. SP is popular in KL area and is the master builder of Bukit Indah but I have seen some of the houses and was unimpressed.
My opinion is the base structure must be sound and reliable. Everything else can be added/changed to suit your fancy. One thing good I notice here is no such thing as renovation loan. I think it is good to prevent people from over-spending unlike in SG. I believe that no matter how good quality building materials are used, it is up to the owner to maintain thereafter. If you don't take the effort to clean/upkeep/repair the place, then the place will deteriorate after some time.
It's not difficult for someone to over spend on renovation in SG, someone spent like 180k sgd on his apt in SG but his place got SERS so in the end, everything was gone and he had to do renovation all over again in the new place.
Apologise wuqi for writing topics too sensitive but its all out of good will for fellow sgans who want to get a good and cheap unit, no matter what just want to share good stuff and not acting selfish, keeping good things to one self!
Thks anyway for knowing all of u!!
I think it is mean't to lessen your exposure to possible unnecessary risk. Your intention to share is a good one though.
Apologise wuqi for writing topics too sensitive but its all out of good will for fellow sgans who want to get a good and cheap unit, no matter what just want to share good stuff and not acting selfish, keeping good things to one self!
Thks anyway for knowing all of u!!
After a good night sleep, mind is clear and eveything is fine.. Sure got kick backs here and there, next time maybe can negoitate with the sales person for something extra.. Malaysia property sure have more upside.. They havent lower the mortage rate to 1% like Singapore. Next property must be shophouse.. Got lobang let me know..
This exactly happened to my friend at Teban Garden. He renovated the apartment to 5-star hotel standard like Italian marble floors, exotic imported U.S. wood partition and panelling, plaster ceiling, tempered/laminated/frosted/tinted glasses etc. etc. but in a short time SERS. However, after pleading with the HDB he did get a bit extra as a consolation. Over in Malaysia there is no SERS I think.
Hello narmi
Macs mobile station is back to bk Indah jusco. I did not hv chance to ask until when coz a lot of ppl crowded around. Should be end June like last time.
Today jb weather very hot , finally got time to send my car bumper for resprayed . Wow increased price like , used to be rm150 now it's rm170 compared to last 2 months. The weather makes me so sick now , having a fever e whole day even my massage lady says my body temperature very hot even finished 1.5 hrs.
Going to sleep now.
Hey wuqi
Dun get too sad ah , I think u should not bother anymore n spend time with yr wife, son n newborn. Btw , is it a princess?