How good if my wife is malaysian, so i can buy more!!! hahaha
How many sq ft? And location pls. Tks.
Last edited by a moderator:
At current birth rates, true-blue S'poreans who are born and raised in SG and still remaining in the country, will be a rare species by 2030 (prefer not to use "extinct").
Looks like the chosen kampung to retreat to is Nusajaya
Can I give my 2cts worth?
I think the situation in Sinkapore about flooding our population with FTs of all quality is because of birth rates and capitalism is to blame.
PAPA squeeze so much $$ out of Sinkaporeans but instead of giving it back to the community it lost most in unworthy new startups overseas hence they continuing squeezing us. However when the flood gates open the found out they have a new source of capitalism and hence the policy remains.
Capitalism is great for a country as small as us with no natural resource hence human resource is the best we have as we are educated and highly conform. However as with higher education comes high knowledge and our worthiness are sand in the eye for companies and MNC and SME so they are not willing to pay in accordance to how much we are worthy but rather rely on imports to run the mill.
Lastly capitalism has us married couples and singles alike scramble to wanna make more because opportunities are plentiful on your own game turf if you know where to find. Who has time to make love? Everyone wanna have sex but nobody wants to invest time in foreplay and exchange of words. I for one am guilty of that as after makeout I rush back to work to study and make $$ of FX and IM (btw anyone benefited from the bearish sentiments of the EURO debt crisis)
Actually the spending power of malaysian is quite low and the inflation rates here are exorbitant but SG currency is strong hence we felt less impactful. I was thinking of flying to taiwan to stay instead as they $$ is damn cheap.
Can I give my 2cts worth?
I think the situation in Sinkapore about flooding our population with FTs of all quality is because of birth rates and capitalism is to blame.
PAPA squeeze so much $$ out of Sinkaporeans but instead of giving it back to the community it lost most in unworthy new startups overseas hence they continuing squeezing us. However when the flood gates open the found out they have a new source of capitalism and hence the policy remains.
Capitalism is great for a country as small as us with no natural resource hence human resource is the best we have as we are educated and highly conform. However as with higher education comes high knowledge and our worthiness are sand in the eye for companies and MNC and SME so they are not willing to pay in accordance to how much we are worthy but rather rely on imports to run the mill.
Lastly capitalism has us married couples and singles alike scramble to wanna make more because opportunities are plentiful on your own game turf if you know where to find. Who has time to make love? Everyone wanna have sex but nobody wants to invest time in foreplay and exchange of words. I for one am guilty of that as after makeout I rush back to work to study and make $$ of FX and IM (btw anyone benefited from the bearish sentiments of the EURO debt crisis)
Actually the spending power of malaysian is quite low and the inflation rates here are exorbitant but SG currency is strong hence we felt less impactful. I was thinking of flying to taiwan to stay instead as they $$ is damn cheap.
Ok , do be careful , I am not too sure does it work like that .
I am sure it is.
I am now worried on our purchases.. Are we too naive and trust the developers and pay whatever they asked for? Are the prices that we paid real? 1.6m but actually only 1.4m? 1m but actually only 800k.. I guess the locals who laugh at us buying at such high price, might have some truth in it....
When ceiling raise to 1m, I won't be surprised developers need to give more kick backs in order to close sales..
I am now worried on our purchases.. Are we too naive and trust the developers and pay whatever they asked for? Are the prices that we paid real? 1.6m but actually only 1.4m? 1m but actually only 800k.. I guess the locals who laugh at us buying at such high price, might have some truth in it....
When ceiling raise to 1m, I won't be surprised developers need to give more kick backs in order to close sales..
Dun worry so much , I am sure horizon hills are worth the money u paid for 1 or 2 yrs ago.... But recent launched prices, I won't comment Liao.
This is one area that SG is superior. It is easy to obtain caveats to check on previous transacted prices.
If the ceiling is indeed raised, I am very sure prices will just magically escalate and yes, locals are laughing at us buying in at these prices. Think there is too much feel good sentiment and one has to be careful here which has a history of flip-flop policies although it has improved over time.
But again, I am a very cautious, conservative and risk averse fellow so am careful where I put my hard earned money in and I never believe in leverage/debt