Najib, Lee Confident Iskandar Projects Will Continue To Flourish.
http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v6/newsbusiness.php?id=638114
No lah I wanted to tease Bro Dream and no Action , he is the one that give up signing NI .
received details about The Greens terrace new launch, detail below:
22 x 75 2 storey link house
indicative price for intermediate.
Rm580-600
corner
Rm800-900
22 x 100 2 storey link house
indicative price for intermediate
rm700-730
corner
rm900-950
Type A
Type B
Singapore, Malaysia to Boost Road, Rail Links as Tensions Thaw
All in all, should be about 50%. If just corner lot >500k, very limited according to ah tiong's post earlier
received details about The Greens terrace new launch, detail below:
22 x 75 2 storey link house
indicative price for intermediate.
RM580k-600k
corner
RM800k-900k
22 x 100 2 storey link house
indicative price for intermediate
RM700k-730k
corner
RM900k-950k
Type A
Type B
Bro , how far away from the TNB inorder to be safe from hamful radiation ?
I believe the one is a 6.6kv distribution room for our precinct. There r two from what i can see. The distribution room serve as the final destination for the power station before it gets step down to 3phase 415v and single phase 230v that we tap from our wall socket to power our tv n washing machine. Electric current induce magnetic field, this electromagnetic radiation at 6.6kv or even the nxt higher level of 11kv is not very significant and it gets weaken as you increase the distance between u n the source. Further more, the concrete wall of the distribution room weakens the em field further. As yet there is no conclusive evidence to show a correlation between staying nxt to a high tension power line of 22kv or 33kv to incidence of cancer, let alone staying nxt to a relatively low voltage of 11 or 6.6kv distribution room. So there is no apparent health risk as far as current research findings. I will try to find out more on this. Cheers.
Lee Hsien Loong said, “The development of Iskandar and its success is very important for Singapore as it will benefit both sides in many ways”.
Yah I definitely think there is little or no effect by the 6.6kv. In fact, the 6.6kv in singspore used to be integrated within the buildings. I believe SP has stopped energizing the 6.6kv station, and it's now minimum 22kv. But I would imagine the way they run the cables underground is very much different than Malaysia :-)
Btw, have u done any study on the average power requirement for a household in Malaysia?
And btw, there were some studies done and at most, they could only "sort-off" relates that the magnetic field poses some problem to the kids, especially during development stage, and almost no effect on adults. Again, nothing in conclusive.
Singapore, Malaysia to Boost Road, Rail Links as Tensions Thaw
Jan. 5 (Bloomberg) -- Singapore and Malaysia said they may construct a road tunnel and begin water taxis to boost transport links, signaling a further easing in political strains between the two Southeast Asian nations.
The neighbors, previously united as one nation, agreed last year to jointly embark on $9.8 billion of property projects and build a mass railway link to Malaysia’s southern Johor state which should begin operations by 2018, their leaders said today. They may now work together in other areas such as aviation, with Singapore’s Changi airport potentially cooperating with Malaysia’s nearby Senai, their governments said in a statement.
“There are many more areas for potential cooperation,” Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak told reporters today in Putrajaya, near Kuala Lumpur, after talks with his Singapore counterpart Lee Hsien Loong. “All the current agreements that both countries have managed to reach will pave the way for stronger bilateral ties.”
Relations between the two nations, joined as one federation between 1963 and 1965, improved last year when Malaysia agreed to move its railway station in Singapore’s central business district to a more northern site close to a bridge that connects the two countries, ending a decades-old dispute over land usage. Their governments have previously bickered over other issues such as the price Singapore pays for water from Malaysia.
Power Sales
“There should be more new initiatives that should be taken between both countries,” Singapore Prime Minister Lee told reporters in Putrajaya.
Malaysian companies are prepared to sell electricity to Singapore, said Najib. The countries are considering road tunnel and may start water taxis, he said. They may also align radio frequency spectrum for digital broadcast and mobile broadband, according to joint statement.
Khazanah Nasional Bhd. and Temasek Holdings Pte, the state- owned investment companies of Malaysia and Singapore, announced plans last year to cooperate on property projects in southern Malaysia and downtown Singapore.
This included S$11 billion ($8.5 billion) of Singapore developments comprising hotels, apartments, offices and shops in 501,020 square meters (5.4 million square feet) of space in two main areas of the city’s downtown, incorporating Malaysia’s former train station site.
Funding Sought
The state investment companies are in talks with banks to provide financing for the project, Khazanah and Temasek said in a separate e-mailed statement.
They also plan to jointly construct 3 billion ringgit ($955 million) of projects in Malaysia’s southern Iskandar economic development zone region, including homes, retail space and “wellness-related offerings,” the companies said.
“The development of Iskandar and its success is very important for Singapore as it will benefit both sides in many ways,” Lee said.
It seemed that the relationship between Singapore and Malaysia has changed from "HK - Shenzhen" to "HK Island -- Kowloon".
In future one can take Star ferry from Singapore to the new Kowloon.. Time to invest in Puteri Harbour!!!
Children at developmental stage are most susceptible to radiation because their cells are proliferating at a high rate. Living cells are most prone to damage when they are in the process of "dividing" and growing into mature cells because their genetic material can be damaged by by-products of harmful radiation induced free radicals.
Unless you put the bed just beside the step-down transformer and have the kid sleep next to it without any barrier, every night, for the next 10 years...
i believe some brothers have shared about their power usage and billing with us in this thread leh....i read from page 1 to 650++ every night till i become saturated dun know what i am reading anymore...
Children at developmental stage are most susceptible to radiation because their cells are proliferating at a high rate. Living cells are most prone to damage when they are in the process of "dividing" and growing into mature cells because their genetic material can be damaged by by-products of harmful radiation induced free radicals.
Unless you put the bed just beside the step-down transformer and have the kid sleep next to it without any barrier, every night, for the next 10 years...
i believe some brothers have shared about their power usage and billing with us in this thread leh....i read from page 1 to 650++ every night till i become saturated dun know what i am reading anymore...
wow wow wow ,
so scary !!! See la , Disapora , u created attention to my house liao !!!
hahahah