Thanks a lot, it's this month correct. My birthday falls on certain days in certain years of CNY so most either don't remember or just give it in the form of the same angpao. Felt sad back when I was young but don't let it bother me these days. I hope so too. Yes looking to buy still but this month quite bad now as need to fly off to US this weekend and just bought two cars plus gave bonuses to staff. One car for wife personal use, another one for her official use. So now she has 3 cars. I really hope I am doing enough for her, need to spend more time with the family though I work from home mostly, when I am working, even best friends or relatives come, I will tell them later. Sometimes I ignore my son until 3-4am when he is already fast asleep. I love it when he wakes up asking for milk, at least can interact with him some.
same here , my bday is just after xmas , when i was studying , no one rem coz all school holidays liao . I have no chance to bring goodie bags for them to celebrate.
When i was working , all combined christmas dinner together with birthday celebrations lor ...
So now i also dun bother to celebrate esp now getting older , hahahah