• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Live stream (starting at 8pm) of Mediacorp's "Singapore Votes 2020 - The Political Debate"!

CB Liu Thai Ker..... To think that I had a group photo taken together with him some 18 years back when that old fogey was in charge of NAC.. I was then just of out army... Had my first job in this Ang Moh event company.. I was an assistant to this fat fuck stage engineer guy... After that arts event, Liu as one of the main guests that night, suggested to have a group photo together with all of us stage crew.... I remember Woody's Goh brother was there too driving a Jag...
What is most interesting is that old fart Liu Thai Ker has gone MIA

Stroke Heng said the below in 2019 and left it there. From what I gather, he did not attempt to clarify the 10mil target is not what they are aiming for. I believe his silence was to allow him and the pap the leeway to move to 10mil if they saw fit. Now they are forced to renounce it publicly because Dr Chee forced the issue into the open. Hence the pap is innocent of this 10mil thing and the guilty fucker is Liu Thai Ker.

"On the projected population of 6.9 million by 2030, set out in the Government's 2013 Population White Paper, Mr Heng said the number goes beyond how densely populated Singapore would be. The social space is as important.

Singapore's population density is not excessive, he said, noting that other cities are a lot more crowded in terms of liveable space.

He cited former chief planner Liu Thai Ker, who said in 2014 that Singapore should plan for 10 million people for it to remain sustainable in the long term."

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/sporeans-must-remain-open-to-foreigners-says-heng
after a successful vaccine becums available in 6.9 months, 6.9m (and beyond) will be fondly mentioned in speeches again. they just love that soixante neuf number, and they know sinkies love it too.

I'm impressed with WP's Jamus Lim... His first live debate, speaks very well , intelligent, more than a match for Sissy Vivian.... Too bad he had limited time as compared to Vivian... This Jamus is a political star in the making....
Absolutely. Far more impressive than CSM!

CB Liu Thai Ker..... To think that I had a group photo taken together with him some 18 years back when that old fogey was in charge of NAC.. I was then just of out army... Had my first job in this Ang Moh event company.. I was an assistant to this fat fuck stage engineer guy... After that arts event, Liu as one of the main guests that night, suggested to have a group photo together with all of us stage crew.... I remember Woody's Goh brother was there too driving a Jag...
From taxi driver to owner of a Jaguar! Mrs Woody played a pivotal role.

He has a nice Roman name too - Jamus. Like Julius, Brutus, Cassius, etc.............. :thumbsup::biggrin:
Dear @jw5, many thanks for your reply; but I'm afraid that, unless I'm mistaken, it is:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Janus
wikipedia.org/wiki/Janus_(disambiguation)
that is a Roman name. :wink:
And obviously, it rhymes with:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Anus
:tongue:
sweatingbullets-gif.40503
redface-gif.40438

Reactions: jw5
Logically political party would want to send their most eloquent speaker to national TV to represent their respective party. Wp and pap did just that. VB and jamus have help their party score quite a lot of points.

Don't understand why psp sent that old man who can't talk and possess no charisma,is there no one better in the party?

As for SDP, do they need to keep reminding voters of Csj? He is someone with a negative image and would be a non starter for any party with that least bit of political acumen and PR sense. PT would be a far better choice to take that stage.

I'm impressed with WP's Jamus Lim... His first live debate, speaks very well , intelligent, more than a match for Sissy Vivian.... Too bad he had limited time as compared to Vivian... This Jamus is a political star in the making....

I like him too. His speech really zai. But that Chee Knn..

Did not even bother watching this political debate nonsense, was busy watching this great HK drama series. :biggrin:

View attachment 84901
KNN thanks for the leecomendation this drama is quite nice KNN can see the old era 70s of brokerage house using manual white board for prices KNN my uncle wonder does all the actors wore the 70s fei zai wig or only some wear KNN the producer focus too much on the streets props and studio props until he forgotten about he is using the modern taxi KNN