• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Live stream (starting at 8pm) of Mediacorp's "Singapore Votes 2020 - The Political Debate"!

Who are the moderators of the debate?
Looks like "Jaime Ho; Chief Editor, CNA Digital":
channelnewsasia.com/author/7535124
linkedin.com/in/jaime-ho-7629b14a
For the Mandarin debate on Channel 8 at 9pm (immediately after the English debate ended):
mewatch.sg/en/channels/channel-8
the moderator is the lovely:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Tung_Soo_Hua
facebook.com/soohuatung/photos
instagram.com/tungsoohua
:inlove:
sweatingbullets-gif.40503
redface-gif.40438

Reactions: jw5
Did not even bother watching this political debate nonsense, was busy watching this great HK drama series. :biggrin:

1593611530572.png

when you want to fight and fuck the pap , make sure you have all the bullets well oiled and well covered . otherwise go hide in the toilet bowl and flush your head....you want to fight? be prepared to be slaughtered. you see how VB demolish SDP!!!! saw or not???? just one line - no need any bullets. no need anything , just a few words!!!!!!! sdp credibility all washed down the toilet...you see or not

We need to be grateful to Dr Chee for forcing the confirmation out of the PAP via VB. So now we confirm not 10mil, he even said 6.9mil is even too many.
KNN if my uncle is there he will ask vb then who the fuck came out with the initial 10mil white paper KNN did this person got penalised for coming out with this without using his fucking blain KNN

what debate. all rushed in and rushed out and flushed like a lausewo toilet quickie.. so short time for the oppo speakers. vb got all the time to attack and defend, the rest hardly any time to do anything, one by one kana whacked. dr chee kana one last shot and dieded. vb told cheee you peddling a falsehood...where got plans to have 10 million people in singapore. don't spread lices ok. so in this fartup hurred debate pap won 100%. sdp zero. wp Jammu Lim very terkong. very good. very firm. very staeady poon pee pee...very very steady. ministerial stuff. vb knows who to whack...and whack hard. oh dear .sdp going longkang leow. wp still standing good. francis yuen ok lah...high power stuff this evening. vb got all the facts and figures nobody can touch him.,he is superman .he is the hero for the night. damned serious and scored 100 points for pap. well done vb!!!!

I call out the falsehood by Vivi here- you said in your video that there will be a lot of oppositions MPs in Parliament by this GE, 12 of them at least, and you added these 12 could challenge the PAP when it comes to implementing policies.

Do these 12 non-PAP form more than a third of the voting pool? If yes, I concede to your point, and if no, then Sinkies should not sign PAP this “Blank Cheque”.

What kind of challenge is it when there’s no one to veto against policies which are unfavorable to Sinkies?

KNN if my uncle is there he will ask vb then who the fuck came out with the initial 10mil white paper KNN did this person got penalised for coming out with this without using his fucking blain KNN
Stroke Heng said the below in 2019 and left it there. From what I gather, he did not attempt to clarify the 10mil target is not what they are aiming for. I believe his silence was to allow him and the pap the leeway to move to 10mil if they saw fit. Now they are forced to renounce it publicly because Dr Chee forced the issue into the open. Hence the pap is innocent of this 10mil thing and the guilty fucker is Liu Thai Ker.

"On the projected population of 6.9 million by 2030, set out in the Government's 2013 Population White Paper, Mr Heng said the number goes beyond how densely populated Singapore would be. The social space is as important.

Singapore's population density is not excessive, he said, noting that other cities are a lot more crowded in terms of liveable space.

He cited former chief planner Liu Thai Ker, who said in 2014 that Singapore should plan for 10 million people for it to remain sustainable in the long term."

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/sporeans-must-remain-open-to-foreigners-says-heng

Stroke Heng said the below in 2019 and left it there. From what I gather, he did not attempt to clarify the 10mil target is not what they are aiming for. I believe his silence was to allow him and the pap the leeway to move to 10mil if they saw fit. Now they are forced to renounce it publicly because Dr Chee forced the issue into the open. Hence the pap is innocent of this 10mil thing and the guilty fucker is Liu Thai Ker.

"On the projected population of 6.9 million by 2030, set out in the Government's 2013 Population White Paper, Mr Heng said the number goes beyond how densely populated Singapore would be. The social space is as important.

Singapore's population density is not excessive, he said, noting that other cities are a lot more crowded in terms of liveable space.

He cited former chief planner Liu Thai Ker, who said in 2014 that Singapore should plan for 10 million people for it to remain sustainable in the long term."

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/sporeans-must-remain-open-to-foreigners-says-heng
Ok noted KNN luckily my uncle consulted you before xia suay on tv KNN my uncle think this tiger liu want to sabo sinkie knowing 2030 he won't be around anymore KNN

See, now Shit Times also just published this. Why didn't they publish much earlier? Thank you Dr Chee!

No plans to increase population to 10 million: Government

Published
3 hours ago
Facebook Twitter

David Lee

SINGAPORE - The Government has no intention for Singapore to increase its population to 10 million as claimed by some online platforms.

In comments released on Wednesday (July 1), the National Population and Talent Division (NPTD), Strategy Group, Prime Minister’s Office refuted such statements that have been circulating ahead of, and during, the campaign period for the upcoming General Election, saying that it “would like to state categorically that these statements are untrue”.

The claim had been made by the Singapore Democratic Party and Peoples Voice party, with both saying that they were opposed to the idea. For instance, the SDP’s campaign slogan is “Four Yes, One No”, with the “no” being a “No to a 10 million population”.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...vt-plans-to-increase-population-to-10-million

I'm impressed with WP's Jamus Lim... His first live debate, speaks very well , intelligent, more than a match for Sissy Vivian.... Too bad he had limited time as compared to Vivian... This Jamus is a political star in the making....

If I am not mistaken it is that old fart architect pap establishment chap ex URA HDB chief Liu Thai Ker who came up with this 10m figure.

CB Liu Thai Ker..... To think that I had a group photo taken together with him some 18 years back when that old fogey was in charge of NAC.. I was then just of out army... Had my first job in this Ang Moh event company.. I was an assistant to this fat fuck stage engineer guy... After that arts event, Liu as one of the main guests that night, suggested to have a group photo together with all of us stage crew.... I remember Woody's Goh brother was there too driving a Jag...

I'm impressed with WP's Jamus Lim... His first live debate, speaks very well , intelligent, more than a match for Sissy Vivian.... Too bad he had limited time as compared to Vivian... This Jamus is a political star in the making....
Wasted he stuck with the hopeless party. :unsure:

He has a nice Roman name too - Jamus. Like Julius, Brutus, Cassius, etc.............. :thumbsup::biggrin: