• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious List the things that gov need to make changes - be rational and don't be a unreasonable sinkie

This is what PAP's brainwashing has done to you. Turns you into a Yes-man zombie.

Why not abolish the COE when it's intention was to control car population so it doesn't turn into a gridlock? As it is, it's already almost a gridlock. Thus COE doesn't work!

Allow EVERYBODY to own a car. Buy it at it's natural market price sans COE!

Then by nature, everything will adjust naturally when you have daily jams and stuck in traffic for hours! People will then wise up and not buy cars! Let nature take it's course.
For COE it can be tuned to be better for singkies as a whole...if everyone owns a car...the whole country will suffer because goods cannot be moved due to grid lock..

To make COE more 'fair' this should be done..but pap will have no intention to do it bcos coe prices are higher . better for them ..

1) bring back luxury car category...so it will not inflate coe prices for normal cars..

2) pay as you bid COE... The current system states the price is determined by the lowest amongst the highest bid....so if the price is 100k...than. What was the highest bid? N who bid the high bid? N y the high bid not announced? The highest bidder know they will not pay that price. And the rich have no issues paying exaggerated pricing. If it's pay as you bid ..the rich can bid 200k etc n the lowest amongst the highest bid could be 50k. Than few would make high bids..but pap might loose moolah so won't happened.

For COE it can be tuned to be better for singkies as a whole...if everyone owns a car...the whole country will suffer because goods cannot be moved due to grid lock..
Oh puhleez. Is there COE in other countries?
Is there a gridlock? Their goods cannot move?

Don't be brainwashed and dumbed down by PAP.

Sinkapore is as perfect as it can be ...what is there to change? Sinkees are happy ...can afford HDB, no need car as pubic transport is world-class, eating out is cheap, education is cheap. healthcare is cheap too.
Hundreds of thousands of Ah Nehs and Pinoys want to come here. Will sinkees trade places with them?

Nothing will change if PAP continues to get 60% and above, 1st thing is to target all their siao lang supporters anywhere and everywhere, they need to be re-educated with Trump content to undo all the liberal woke bullshit from Obama era

To make COE more 'fair' this should be done..but pap will have no intention to do it bcos coe prices are higher . better for them ..

1) bring back luxury car category...so it will not inflate coe prices for normal cars..

2) pay as you bid COE... The current system states the price is determined by the lowest amongst the highest bid....so if the price is 100k...than. What was the highest bid? N who bid the high bid? N y the high bid not announced? The highest bidder know they will not pay that price. And the rich have no issues paying exaggerated pricing. If it's pay as you bid ..the rich can bid 200k etc n the lowest amongst the highest bid could be 50k. Than few would make high bids..but pap might loose moolah so won't happened.
Your idea is good
But will not bring much money for PAP
So your idea is rejected.

Compared to a private car, public transport is definitely not good for bring up children.
A fact.
Why would any sane parent would want to have a child in SG?
Pressure cooker.
No childhood.
Good luck if your child is born with issues, like retard.
Grows up to be a slave labour.
Overinflated everything from food, housing, transport, education, health, yet owns nothing.
Then passes on the mental issues to the next generation.