• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious List the things that gov need to make changes - be rational and don't be a unreasonable sinkie

sbfuncle

Don't be a unreasonable asshole like gansiokbin. Be fair and rational.
Eg we cannot expect gov to remove the coe and thereafter allowing any Tom and dick to own a car in this tiny island.
Yes coe should be removed but a ballot system in place to control the number of vehicles in sg.

It's property tax time.
Hdb that are not rented out should not be paying property tax. Becos sinkie is only a leassee.
Only Sinkies who rented it need to pay.

Medisave should be allowed to be used for any medical related services (except cosmetic) . An allowable cap to be used per year can be discussed but not too little like $500 and yet only for chronic diseases. And to make thing worst, many diseases are not listed as chronic disease.

Town and conservancy charges needs to be justified. They are not paying the cleaner the salaries compared to the amount they have collected. Where are the rest of the money?

Don't be a unreasonable asshole like gansiokbin. Be fair and rational.
Eg we cannot expect gov to remove the coe and thereafter allowing any Tom and dick to own a car in this tiny island.
Yes coe should be removed but a ballot system in place to control the number of vehicles in sg.
This is what PAP's brainwashing has done to you. Turns you into a Yes-man zombie.

Why not abolish the COE when it's intention was to control car population so it doesn't turn into a gridlock? As it is, it's already almost a gridlock. Thus COE doesn't work!

Allow EVERYBODY to own a car. Buy it at it's natural market price sans COE!

Then by nature, everything will adjust naturally when you have daily jams and stuck in traffic for hours! People will then wise up and not buy cars! Let nature take it's course.

This is what PAP's brainwashing has done to you. Turns you into a Yes-man zombie.

Why not abolish the COE when it's intention was to control car population so it doesn't turn into a gridlock? As it is, it's already almost a gridlock. Thus COE doesn't work!

Allow EVERYBODY to own a car. Buy it at it's natural market price sans COE!

Then by nature, everything will adjust naturally when you have daily jams and stuck in traffic for hours! People will then wise up and not buy cars! Let nature take it's course.
As mentioned, I'm not a easily brain washed person and one of the most rational and clear minded human on earth.
Understand your point.
Coe need to be removed.
Something need to be in place though.

Cpf is a good system being abused.
Retirement drawn down age needs to be reduced to 60 years old and not 65.
Gov cannot release all the money at 55 becos is bad for sinkies honestly. Becos most sinkies doesn't know how to handle their money properly. This is a undeniable fact.

Taxable income needs to be tuned.
The amount starting to be taxable need to be raised.
Currently even someone who earns $50k per year need to pay income tax, when they can barely survive with this sort of income.
Collect more from the high income earner becos there is a huge income disparity in sg.

Currently the gov only waive gst for hospital bills.
This waiver of gst needs to be enforced on pte retail pharmacies, especially for medical products. Eg not items like shampoo, hair colour, tidbits, tissues etc
High priority for certain medical products.
Eg A infusion pump cost 3k and the retail pharmacies still charge gst following the gov raising of gst and increases the already very costly item.
This is a ridiculous act.
They can charge gst for people who go for eg botox etc becos is not a necessity compared to a infusion pump.

Allow EVERYBODY to own a car.
Gov should allow anyone who want to own a car to own it, but there MUST be a system to control who can own it . Becos sg land space doesn't allow everyone to own a car. Be rational.

This is a serious thread
Not for talk cock sing song.
Everything is valid and real.
And pap and oppies need to take a close look of whatever I mentioned here, to be a good gov.
Is pointless to vote for anyone if they fail to address any of these listed points.

Sg needs
Domestic workers, construction workers and some chickens.

Sg need some real foreign talents in selected fields.

But sg doesn't need ceca. Period. Gov talk more is useless becos is obviously a scam. Gov only can talk more scam to justify this scam.

can share your wisdom on ministers' salaries
When all the things I mentioned are being addressed aka a good gov, the minister salaries will naturally be reduced, or else where will it come from? Unless they juice it from the rich people then I have no comments.

Hdb resale price and stall rental price needs to have a control from a lowest to highest price. It cannot be a free market.

can suggest ways to reduce siaolangs in the population?
When everything I mentioned is being addressed aka a good gov, the number of siao lang in this island will naturally be reduced.
But the hardcore ones like gansiokbin probably will still exist.
Gov need to setup a task force purely to look into them and do the necessary.

Suspension of license for careless and reckless drivers is not the correct method.
They need to be banned for lifetime as they are not fit to drive in the first place.

White collar big financial crimes need to have all their assets confiscated.
And not just jail. Or else what for people study and work so hard. Just siphon millions of $ when you just step on to the working world and goto jail for 10years or so and don't have to work after their release. They will have more money and still be young, probably in their 30s after release compared to those who have to work their entire life.

Ministers caught with dollar abuse and other crimes need to be punished heavily with jail and heavy fines.
The fine should not just be limited to and calculated based on the charges.
It needs to be back tracked I.e becos they are not supposed to be a minister in the first place, so part ofbthe money they have earned during their service should be collected back based on a formula.