• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Boon Heng: PAP is a party of the ppl

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Lim Boon Heng: PAP is a party of the ppl</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>9:00 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>15132.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD>June 13, 2009
S'PORE SINCE 1959: A PERSONAL ACCOUNT
</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : start --></TD></TR><TR><TD>How far we've come
</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : end --></TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- Author --></TD></TR><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Lim Boon Heng </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
IN THE 1950s, Punggol was a rural community which eked out a living from the land. I grew up in Lorong Renjong in Ci Yuan. The names remain today: Renjong is a station on the LRT line; Ci Yuan is a community club; both are in Sengkang.

Entertainment for us then was the occasional free movie screening in an open field. One day, the Farmers Association staged a cultural evening at Pei Chai Public School, the local Chinese primary school. Of course, we all went.
The play depicted hardworking farmers being exploited by the rich. In the climax, they overthrew the rich and took command of their own destiny. We went home feeling good.
That was part of the run-up to the 1959 general election for the Legislative Assembly. Everybody was talking about it. The People's Action Party was the big talking point. Some said if the party won, we'd all be poor. But then we were all already poor! On May 30, the PAP won by a landslide.
That was 50 years ago. I was in Primary 5 .
Would our lives improve under self-government? Slowly some changes took place, with community self-help a key feature. The m&d tracks were improved through gotong royong.
On the designated day, lorries came to deliver granite rocks and chips. We had assembled with our cangkul, which we used to spread the granite over the m&d track.
As kampung folk, we were extremely pleased that the Government had given us granite to improve our road. That we had also built it ourselves made the new road ours.
When the hot season came, the wells ran dry for those who lived on higher ground. Water trucks came, and we filled our pails gratefully. We couldn't water the vegetable plots, but we had water to drink, to cook and to bathe. We were careful of every drop.
Later, water was piped to our area. Those who could afford it paid to have a line to their homes. Those who couldn't, fetched water from the public stand-pipe.
The PAP Government built new government schools. I attended Montfort School, an aided mission school. We felt we had better teachers and a better education in mission schools. It was true then, except for a few government schools like Raffles and Victoria institutions.
However, a few years after secondary school, I realised the balance had tilted. Rosyth Primary School, which we didn't think much of, had become an outstanding school. I told my alma mater that if we didn't improve the school, it would be left behind.
There was always something in the news while I was in school. It was a time of change. I was in Secondary 3 in 1963, when Singapore achieved independence through merger with Malaya, Sabah and Sarawak to form Malaysia. We felt it was for the better; we'd have more opportunities.
Racial riots broke out the next year. My O-level studies were interrupted twice by the riots.
The people in Ci Yuan were simple folk. Whether Malay, Indian or Chinese, we had no problems with one another.
Language certainly wasn't a barrier. Why, even the Indians understood Teochew, the dialect of the area. If you didn't see her, you couldn't tell it was Letchmi speaking.
But at night, jittery villagers were rattled easily. They beat empty oil drums to scare away troublemakers. The sound sent a chill into our bones.
A goodwill committee was formed, and we had our own vigilante group. Villagers were rostered to patrol in the night. Peace and order were eventually restored; trust returned.
Merger with Malaysia wasn't working. On Aug 9, 1965, I was stunned when I heard Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew proclaiming Singapore's independence.
We were alone. Our future was in our own hands.
The PAP Government built new HDB flats. For us in the rural areas, these were not necessarily an improvement. We were used to acres of space, and didn't fancy being confined to flats. Indeed, one of the topics for essays at my school was about 'pigeon-holes' in the sky!
But years later, when we wanted to buy our own home, my wife and I were disappointed that our combined income exceeded the ceiling for public housing by a few dollars. We had to buy a private walk-up flat that was nearly three times the price of a five-room HDB flat - and it was not as well-built!
When I completed my A levels, I hoped for a scholarship to go to university. Indeed, I was fortunate to get one to study in Britain.
We were a privileged few, but we knew our duty. Each of us had no other thought than to return after graduation to work in Singapore.
We received periodic newsletters through the Singapore High Commission in London. One day we read about the building of our own armed forces. A Defence Fund had been set up, and public donations were being solicited.
We held a collection among the Singaporeans at my university, and sent our little contribution. We were happy to play our part.
On graduating in 1970, I joined NOL, one of the enterprises set up by the Government to create jobs for Singaporeans. In 1980, I stood for Kebun Baru in the general election.
This is my personal account of the first 20 years of the PAP Government, years which defined its principles. It was a party of the people, dedicated to improving their lives.
It harnessed community spirit, be it to develop infrastructure or to forge a harmonious society. It imbued self-reliance, and enabled people to achieve the best they could. The writer is Minister without Portfolio in the Prime Minister's Office and chairman of the People's Action Party. This essay appeared originally in Petir, an organ of the PAP, to commemorate the party's 50th year in power.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

HOI

HOW ELSE DID BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW GOT FROM YOU ALL THAT 400-500++ BILLIONS INTO HIS TEMASICK AND GIC?

EVEN MORE HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS INTO HIS RESERVES

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls
NOW YOU GETTING YOUR BALLS CUT OFF FROM YOU AND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY RAPED AND FUCKED BY LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY

or open your legs to be further screwed by him

The shitty times really know how to carry balls and lick them well. Lau Lim said the PAP WAS the party of the people, but see what the ST captioned it? PAP IS the party of the people!

Wow, wow! better than a poodle.

Lim Boon Heng is capable of saying Shit is a nutritious and delicious meal with a smile on his face.:)

And what do you thnk why PAP keeps him in the PM office for?!:rolleyes:

Did anyone stop to ask him: "Which people?"

It is a party of minions and lackeys. Their aim is to please the Imperial Court to justify their fat cat pay cheques while peasants toil in vain to repay their debts!

It is a true fact the mass majority of the people in Singapore supported and trusted our great PAP government from the day of its independence. Till now it is still the fact the most people wanted the capable and great PAP government to continuously run the country. Together we can make Singapore a greater successes. 3 cheers for our great PAP and to all of you out there who have voted and supported the PAP. :)

Are you an FT hired straight from Dear Leader Kim's office in Pyongyang?:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

It is a true fact the mass majority of the people in Singapore supported and trusted our great PAP government from the day of its independence. Till now it is still the fact the most people wanted the capable and great PAP government to continuously run the country. Together we can make Singapore a greater successes. 3 cheers for our great PAP and to all of you out there who have voted and supported the PAP. :)

truely but sadly ....... dat was 50 yrs ago.

like d play, lim saw.

now we sinkapolians became d hardworking pple whom d ruling party exploited.

m&d track improved w/o citizens having pay a single cts.
now .... pap collect exorbit rd tax, erp charges, carpark whereever u travel

water n electricity, dat time, THOSE WHO CAN AFFORD pay 2 piped in water/electricity 2 their houses.

the poor CAN STILL take water fm public tap FREE OF CHARGE.
NOW .... even if u r poor .... pls pay ur SP bill on time , else they cut ur water/electric supply.

no problem with races i would agree ..... till d ruling pap govtment set out a rule
chinese - 70%
malay - 20%
indian - 5%
others - 5%

NOW .... with d ruling pap govtment .....

pay ur bill .... on time ..... else, surcharges, fines
park ur car by rd side ......summons

everything go up, high cost of living, salary freeze due 2 influx of FTs /immigrants

All of tis due 2 gst increase .... after every elections.

sinkapo has become a NO MONIE$ NO TALK country under d ruling pap govtment.