• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lily: HDB PHoles Are Heavily Subsidized. Dun They Get Sick of LYING?

jim007jimmyboy

When you tell a lie persistently over many time and many many yrs , it become the TRUTH.

Even HDB is starting to believe in their OWN BRAND OF TRUTH

exactly like what LKY said

Then an intimidated press and the government-controlled radio together can regularly sing your praises, and slowly and steadily the people are made to forget the evil things that have already been done, or if these things are referred to again they're conveniently distorted and distorted with impunity, because there will be no opposition to contradict."

- Lee Kuan Yew as an opposition PAP member speaking to David Marshall, Singapore Legislative Assembly, Debates, 4 October 1956

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>HDB's priority: Help those who need subsidised housing the most
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I REFER to the letters by Mr Anthony Koh ('Scrap 2-year wait to buy flat to aid retirees', July 9) and Mr Patrick Sio ('HDB should review waiting time for ex-owners of private property', Forum Online, July 10).
New HDB flats are heavily subsidised and the board's priority is to help those who need such housing the most, such as those who are buying a flat for the first time and families who cannot afford private housing.
Hence, there is a 30-month waiting period for new HDB flats to ensure that former private property owners do not compete with families who have more pressing needs for subsidised public housing.
Generally, those who have sold a private property will have sufficient proceeds to consider various housing options. Those who do not wish to wait can purchase HDB resale flats. There is no 30-month waiting period for those who want to buy resale flats. They can also consider buying a studio apartment, if they meet the age criteria.
We thank the writers for their feedback.
Chan-Wong Jee Choo Lily (Mrs)
Deputy Director (Policy & Property)
for Director (Estate Administration and Property)
Housing and Development Board

Hahahah, she says heavily subsides but never give any numbers... that is call the sinkie statement. I really watching how sinkies try to smoke around especially from the govt to the citizen and ready to see how those sinkie citizen react to it.

what an education!!!!

coolguy

MM: If we are dishonest and are not telling the truth, the people will not vote for us. If not for the subsidy, do you think we can achieve the 100% household ownership here?:oIo: