• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LHL: S'poreans are top priority

I tot LHL raised GST TO HELP THE POOR?!

Yeah right, how many Sporeans were convinced by that lie. Taxes like the gst are regressive. :rolleyes:

In Spore it's worst since it's also charged on necessities like food, medicine, healthcare treatment,...

In 1st world places like Canada they don't tax gst on food, medicines, school supplies,..

I have this nagging feeling that LHL is really counter attacking my post about "Singaporeans have lowest priority in HDB rental flats policy". ;)

Pure coincidence maybe but in the last GE 2006, I used the phrase "Leave no men behind" and LHL just used exactly the same phrase in his National Day speech that year. Interesting. ;)

Goh Meng Seng

Yah. I'm sure PM Lee set up a special committee to keep track of everything you've said since GE06 :rolleyes:

ptff

Hi,

What do you think MBT has been doing all these years after loosing in Potong Pasir? Just look at the satisfaction on his face. I suspect he is not done yet. The more angry we are, the more shiok he feels. :D

Hahaha... you might be right. This lousy Hainanese traitor is exacting his revenge on citizens now.

" Mee siam mai hum " said in end Dec 2009 that the "Government will also 'manage and moderate' the inflow of foreign workers".

Yet 5 months later, on 1 May 2010, he is now saying " a higher inflow of foreign workers is unavoidable"

For a miserly 1% more in CPF (not in the Ordinary Account) he is now telling you to sell out your rights to foreigners.
What makes me sadder was to see all these unionist clapping when the announcement was made.

Its simply mind boggling-what kind of union is it that celebrate the inflow of foreigners to steal jobs from the locals?

The union is staffed by PAP loyalists. Well paid of course. It should not come as a surprise that they represent the interests of the famiLee & not the interests of the common worker :rolleyes:

"Its simply mind boggling-what kind of union is it that celebrate the inflow of foreigners to steal jobs from the locals?

You think PAP so kind to celebrate workers labour day? It is about celebrating PAP "achievement", not so much about workers building this nation. It is about playing indirect PAP campaigning to path way for future election. It happened a few times in a year when Main Stream Media will harp about what PAP has done, who to credit and than dig out one or two unpopular characters like Vivian, Mah Bow Tan, Lim Swee Say...etc to praise them beyond recognition. So much for celebrating such national holiday with "us" or ass. Don't forget such tactic will be deployed again in the coming national day. Read Strait Times at your own risk.