• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LEONGSAM insists he is an English native speaker...

I brought this up because you brought language snobbery up first. There was a time when the Chinese language was considered to be of noble class without even the Chinese needing to act or sound snobberish.

I'm just stating the plain facts on how english is viewed and also on which race uses it.

Pray tell which chinese language are you talking about?

I'm just stating the plain facts on how english is viewed and also on which race uses it.

Pray tell which chinese language are you talking about?

Beijing dialect as capital and diplomatic language of course. Which part of the word Mandarin don't you understand?

You mentioned chinese earlier and the last time i checked before the chinese republic i don't think they actually used mandarin as the common language throughout the empire.

dredd

u shud oso provide dat hburger a list of soses 4 skin bleaching ... :rolleyes:

No amount of bleach will turn his skin white. If you're a chink, admit you are one, accept it as your heritage and move on... Life is good.

Unless you are a qualified English language teacher, you do not have authority to go around correcting the English of others. Even English native speakers don't do that, much less a chinaman. What a laugh!

lianbeng

lianbeng tells leongsam off, "open a new chinese/malay/tamil forum lah, we all migrate there dun kajiau ur perfect singlish forum lah!":mad:

No amount of bleach will turn his skin white. If you're a chink, admit you are one, accept it as your heritage and move on... Life is good.

Unless you are a qualified English language teacher, you do not have authority to go around correcting the English of others. Even English native speakers don't do that, much less a chinaman. What a laugh!

1. aiyoh!
2. lets allow this leongsam native english speaker thread lay to rest.
3. so what is the big deal the persian/middle-eastern/english cat declares.
4. yes, at times he really helps in correcting forummers' grammatical errors.
5. he is doing his things, and if we don't like it, just ignore it.
6. come on, let it go man!
7. after all, leongsam could also be some butch girl pretending to be some man here!

lianbeng

lianbeng replies, "jump into yellow river also cannot wash clean coz yellow river is so yellow and dirty mah. a really qualified English language teacher will not have so much free time to come here and busybody about other people's English - he/she would be very busy in school/college/univerity teaching/lecturing liao.":biggrin:

dietcoke

native english speaker or not, who the hell care? as long as communications is passed from one person to another, it is considered a success.

so what if i speak singlish and someone speak perfect english? as long as i shout ' u go to hell!!' with chinese tones, and that bugger understand, bingo!

dredd

native english speaker or not, who the hell care? as long as communications is passed from one person to another, it is considered a success.

so what if i speak singlish and someone speak perfect english? as long as i shout ' u go to hell!!' with chinese tones, and that bugger understand, bingo!

True. Some people may give an impression they are so learned, think they are native speaker speaking Queen's English but in reality nothing but an Internet porn peddler.

dietcoke

True. Some people may give an impression they are so learned, think they are native speaker speaking Queen's English but in reality nothing but an Internet porn peddler.

cos all these boils down to having inferior complexity. they think that while able to speak Queen's English can segregate themselves from 'singlish' and looks like they are from england or some other white man's land, but the truth is, the ang mos find them fake, and so does the locals.

i just don't understand why some asians wanted to be ang mos. hell, if they are so ashame to be asians, tell them to disown their parents la!! cos its their parents ( also asians) that give birth to these fakey people!