Goldcheekon;2615169 The government has serious business to attend to relating to the welfare of Singaporeans." [/QUOTE said:I almost fell off my rocking chair!
Quite clearly, the Govt has failed.
Goldcheekon;2615169 The government has serious business to attend to relating to the welfare of Singaporeans." [/QUOTE said:I almost fell off my rocking chair!
Quite clearly, the Govt has failed.
Looks really bad now its confirmed Shan involved
Double Headed Snake (DHS) claims that LHL's conflict of interest charge is "baseless" and that "Singaporeans are sick and tired about these endless allegations, which are quite baseless".
View attachment 30781
We had expressed specific concerns on the possible membership of Shanmugam and his conflict of interest having advised Lee Kuan Yew and us on options to help achieve Lee Kuan Yew's wishes, and the drafting of the demolition wish. This represents a clear conflict of interest. When we raised this in writing, we were brushed off by Lawrence Wong with "Nothing you have stated precludes any member of the Cabinet from taking part in the Committee's work or its deliberations, with the exception of the Prime Minister." We found the refusal to identify the members of the committee, and to confirm Shanmugam's recusal particularly troubling as he is an experienced Senior Counsel and Minister for Law who should well understand the problem of conflicts of interests. Only now do we find out that he is indeed a member of this Committee.
Shitskins are double headed snakes as usual, one side eat Princess pussy another side suck Prince cock.
Depends. If pinky make peace and hy can be pacified, then it would blow over. If pinky continues with current way, HY may show hand and by then even the die hard may find it hard to continue supporting pinky.With regards to the Lee clan saga, I mean is it going to end the pinky n the pap? It will just blow over n pinky will b voted in with 70% n aljunied will be in pap hands...Singkies love the pap...n old fart is dead n no matter what happens to oxley it's nothing to do with Singkies.
Most likely the state law will supercede Lky will. The 2 siblings know it and is going for the broke by preventing lhl and perhaps his son from gaining any political capital even if they get to preserve the property.
LHY and LWL want the money from the sale of the land Oxley sits on. This was also LKY's intention. But I agree with Cherian George that to be consistent with LKY's philosophy of doing anything that benefits Singapore, government should have final say , can and will use the land acquisition act to acquire Oxley if it deems so.
Too bad Lees. By the way you guys already pretty rich lah. As LKY showed die already cannot take your money with you.
entire clan has been a conflict of interest for decades. what gives? pot calling kettle black when it suits them? meanwhile sinkies happily go about having their morning breakfast with kopi and kaya toast.
I agree with you. So far speaking to most Singaporeans they are just brushing it off as not important, family squabble which is common.
Most Singaporeans are PAP supporters.
I am a realist when it comes to Pappie support amongst Singkies
Posted by LHL at 4.45pm earlier today:commfirnmed Aust return flight tomolo even8ng.
where is PM holidaying now ?Hoe Gao Gan where?? nobody knows.Four days ago, on 10 June (Saturday, the first day of his "private vacation"):Must be in Switzerland opening another account for his gold bars
channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/pm-lee-on-private-vacation-for-1-week-8932178
his wife posted:
facebook.com/686310244890146
("Beautiful and cool Adelaide in the sun")