• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lawless Wong Defends Election Year Handouts After Criticism

he probably made an election mistake giving vouchers instead of cash. those senior citizens who are sick and half-dead, lying in bed at home 24-7 can't spend the vouchers.
Their children will enjoy spending their parents' CDC vouchers.

The handout is nothing to scream about. It is pathetic and likely to flip the votes in favour of the opposition.

The PAP uses the CDC vouchers to buy votes. In years gone by, the PAP used our own money to threaten us regarding the HDB upgrading issue just before the GE.

They are doing it because they like it.
They like to see Singkie beg for voucher and ask mercy.They want to humour Singkie.
I am not very sure sinkies would vote them after collected the CDC vouchers.
It seems like more and higher amount of CDC vouchers would be given to sinkies if they lost more constituencies, eg after losing Sengkang GRC. So do you want more and higher amount of CDC vouchers?

Lawrence Wong pissing his pants now. He knew he fucked up by increasing GST now that we know there is an expected surplus of $6.4 billion for financial year 2024, compared with the $778 million that had earlier been projected.

PAP Greed never ceases to amaze me.

6.4 billion. Knn that’s only for 1 year. How about the surpluses every single year before that?

Most heartless thing is despite taking in so much money from taxes, we don’t see things like unemployment safety nets, free healthcare, free education like other European countries do.

6.4 billion. Knn that’s only for 1 year. How about the surpluses every single year before that?
Most heartless thing is despite taking in so much money from taxes, we don’t see things like unemployment safety nets, free healthcare, free education like other European countries do.
I understand corporate greed when publicly-listed companies like Parkway Pantai with consistent revenue generation from its brand name private hospitals and medical centres, retrenches staff older staff on a regular basis to improve on its profitability. However, our govt must not behave like such companies.

Papies are fucker, kknnb ccb
Besides distributing 'pork belly' for erection .....
This liang po po can also play the guitar.
I am not very sure sinkies would vote them after collected the CDC vouchers.
It seems like more and higher amount of CDC vouchers would be given to sinkies if they lost more constituencies, eg after losing Sengkang GRC. So do you want more and higher amount of CDC vouchers?

Give each sinkie hundreds of dollars but pay themselves millions. How to win more votes.

No need to 装逼 until like this lah, it's the usual every election year by the PAP regime. :rolleyes:

Pork barrel politics has always been the PAP's bread and butter. It started from the Goh Chok Tong era, the goodies were mixed with thinly veiled threats e.g. no HDB upgrading for you if you don't vote PAP. :wink:

Does PM LW know that he is a mere "seat warmer"?
Of course. Does he even look like he has the balls to think he's blue blood? But like the rest of us, he's making hay while it shines. Slaves don't know their expiry dates

Indian Stocks Post Historic Losing Streak as Global Funds Flee​

The National Stock Exchange (NSE) in Mumbai.

Photographer: Dhiraj Singh/Bloomberg
By Chiranjivi Chakraborty and Alex Gabriel Simon
4 March 2025 at 12:20 PM SGT
Updated on
4 March 2025 at 6:21 PM SGT
Save
Translate

Takeaways NEW​

Follow Bloomberg India on WhatsApp for exclusive content and analysis on what billionaires, businesses and markets are doing. Sign up here.

The selloff in Indian equities marked another grim milestone, with the benchmark index declining for a record 10th straight day amid continuous selling by overseas investors.

Of course. Does he even look like he has the balls to think he's blue blood? But like the rest of us, he's making hay while it shines. Slaves don't know their expiry dates
LW wants to extract as much of his $2.2 million annual salary as possible before the next Lee/Li comes of age to take over.