• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Landlord on Carousell want to filter out filthy Shitskins tenants

Cottonmouth

Carousell apologises for 'incorrect' response to report about verbally abusive user
photo_librarySee 6 More Photoschevron_rightchevron_left
FacebookTwitterWhatsAppGmail Share

Cherlynn Ngmail
Posted on 18 February 2021 | 18,257 views | 12 comments
Submitted by Stomper Thung

This story was submitted via Web contribution form.

Online marketplace Carousell has apologised for an "incorrect message" that was sent in response to a Stomper who reported a verbally abusive user on the app.
Stomper Thung said he had approached a landlord who had places for rent listed on Carousell in early Febraury.
He shared: "I approached a landlord as I was interested in renting a place to stay. However, I got quite annoyed when the landlord asked for my race. So I just ignored her but she kept on aggressively messaging me."
Screenshots show the user repeatedly asking Thung about himself despite a lack of response.
screenshot_2021-02-05-17-41-53-24_bb71f92a87515742bfe522efc6c7e253.jpg

screenshot_2021-02-05-17-41-56-63_bb71f92a87515742bfe522efc6c7e253.jpg

screenshot_2021-02-05-17-42-32-26_bb71f92a87515742bfe522efc6c7e253.jpg

screenshot_2021-02-05-22-39-02-33_bb71f92a87515742bfe522efc6c7e253.jpg

Thung added: "In the end, I daringly told her that she was too fierce and hence I didn't think I would want to rent a place from her. She then went on to scold me the f-word.
"I reported her to Carousell but because she had deleted her messages, Carousell said there was no breach based on their review.
"Carousell should seriously consider re-looking at all these reports more closely."
screenshot_2021-02-08-20-47-23-31_bb71f92a87515742bfe522efc6c7e253_0.jpg

In response to a Stomp query, Ms Su Lin Tan, Carousell's chief of staff and vice president of operations, said: "Carousell does not condone offensive or discriminatory behaviour.
"The seller's behaviour violates our community guidelines and they have since been restricted from our marketplace.
"We apologise for responding with the incorrect message to the user report.
"We will be ramping up our efforts to review user reports with more accuracy and will continue to invest in improving our marketplace capabilities to provide a safe and conducive environment for both buyers and sellers to transact."

Get more of Stomp's latest updates by following us on Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.

rent apartment to ah neh
end of lease, u pay more money getting rid of curry smell and replace everything they use before
your apartment becomes unrentable to other races
nothing racist
just cost benefit decision
if ah neh pays 50% above market rental rate, sure can consider

:D HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA :D

jin song, sibeh ho, give this man a tiger !

rent apartment to ah neh
end of lease, u pay more money getting rid of curry smell and replace everything they use before
your apartment becomes unrentable to other races
nothing racist
just cost benefit decision
if ah neh pays 50% above market rental rate, sure can consider

These filthy shitskins should stay in the zoo.
The fucking BO of the filthy Indians are stuck once you rent it to them, you have to exorcist the place after the lease. Fucking disgusting pigs.

These filthy shitskins should stay in the zoo.
The fucking BO of the filthy Indians are stuck once you rent it to them, you have to exorcist the place after the lease. Fucking disgusting pigs.

must fumigate and detox the whole place

What's the matter? I've seen women with dating profiles specifically stating 'Indians please do not contact me'.

Everyone has his/her own preferences.

your fridge, air-conditioning system, furniture etc will need to be decommissioned after every Indian tenant.
no new tenant will want that smell in their fridge, air-conditioning system or furniture.
its a fact

What's the matter? I've seen women with dating profiles specifically stating 'Indians please do not contact me'.

Everyone has his/her own preferences.
You must have been harassing them for sex.

God bless my darlings kirsten han, kokila and sir jolovan wham for calling out Lim tean and the rest of the sinkie chink racists!

0ACAE52B-E322-4C68-AE61-F2A15B147107.jpeg
7E5FDFBF-B52F-4E5B-BA0C-A2491EF117B2.jpeg
4E635D53-5A49-451E-9DC8-2269A4EEB372.jpeg
BA73A3FB-F851-4E45-95B6-7E7974389E40.jpeg
A186DEEE-3605-4188-9D3B-4D663BD6DB07.jpeg
DCFA6F64-CFD9-4673-AB3B-82AF162577D3.jpeg
5A9AE4A5-E1A4-4643-BBCA-3B02FD7B63AD.jpeg
99263423-95D5-48BE-9749-D2D8E4ACF919.jpeg

63F552A4-796E-4065-91BC-71CA4D8A4F43.jpeg

F0556DD4-74F2-4F70-858C-818B270F1D54.gif