• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lai Liao.. Goal pole shifting again sooner the merrier, thanks to 70.4% majority??

k1976

SINGAPORE (The Straits Times/Asia News Network): The Government is not ruling out relooking the limit of S$5,000 that eligible Central Provident Fund (CPF) members can withdraw unconditionally upon turning 55, Minister for Manpower Tan See Leng said on Tuesday (Sept 19).

However, he cautioned in Parliament that higher withdrawals will lower future CPF payouts for the individuals.

“We constantly look at and review the policy; and looking at the broader context of the savings... the percentage of people (attaining the Basic Retirement Sum), we are not completely closed off,” said Dr Tan.

The govt is broke.

And here is some wisdom for daft Sinkies who lust after free things.