• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Knn!!! My washing machine broke down!!!!

LG has year after year been winning top awards not for no reason and is a favorite brand in States. It’s top load heavy duty machines are legendary overseas. Doesn’t come cheap if one can find this part of the world.
To each his own. But I do not recommend them bcos of reliability issues. Hard to get parts etc. If don't spoil is ok. But spoil u might as well get new ones.

LG lasted me 13 years...
Tat why I say to each his own. Don't spoil it is ok. Spoil get new one better bcos u have to wait to fix. 1st the repair man come down n diagnose. Than say this n tat part have to get. If no part in shop have to get from overseas n all that jazz. Wait weeks than got part have to schedule appt again. Might have to wait for maybe a month. Korean stuff to repair is a nightmare. Parts etc is a big issue. This is from my personal experience. And also from ppl who have Korean stuff.

Your washing machine has fulfilled his duty for 13 yrs
Its quite a long time compare to some machine 1 2 yrs gone
Finally he ROD, he deserved the ROD watch:roflmao:

Your washing machine has fulfilled his duty for 13 yrs
Its quite a long time compare to some machine 1 2 yrs gone
Finally he ROD, he deserved the ROD watch:roflmao:
Actually hor, I dont think it's that great...One year at most use 80 times ... 13 years equal 1040 times and it's defective. Assuming I paid $500 some 13 years ago, it works out to be 48cents per use.

Everyone knows if u want quality, u get Bosch. Not some damn Korean brand.

TV > Get korean brands is the best choice. Overtaken the Japs.

Everyone knows if u want quality, u get Bosch. Not some damn Korean brand.

TV > Get korean brands is the best choice. Overtaken the Japs.
Bosch got 2 kinds. One make In krautland the other make in Thailand. Just get the Thailand one. Good enough . The design is simpler etc n more long lasting. Those newer machines have alot of complicated parts etc. That is why if spoil u r fucked. If don't spoil it's ok. But Korean brands seem to be harder to fix

I never expected a simple washing machine which washes my clothes weekly can trigger so many expert views here... sammyboy forum sibei steady...Lol...Anyway bought a cheap 6.5kg Samsung which cost me less than 320bucks. If spoil within 5 years, throw it away and buy again .. lol :D

I never expected a simple washing machine which washes my clothes weekly can trigger so many expert views here... sammyboy forum sibei steady...Lol...Anyway bought a cheap 6.5kg Samsung which cost me less than 320bucks. If spoil within 5 years, throw it away and buy again .. lol :biggrin:
That good idea too. All the best on your purchase

swore by front loader until i cum across the new lg top loader. the new lg top loader cums in various sizes with various features. for you and woman of the house i recommend the wtg90xx series with 9kg of drum and equipped with inverter direct drive motor and smart drum technology. if drum not big enough go for the wtf10xx series, oops wft10xx series, 10kg top loader. all of mine are 9kg, and i don't go beyond 9.6 kg as most of the time, my laundry only fills 0.69% of drum volume. mainly underwear and t shirts. occasionally a few fleece jackets, shirts and pants plus some socks during winter - cum out to 69% of drum volume.

the pcb card for LG is really phua chibai one.. when it screw up it can take 3 hours to do 1 wash, repeatedly for various washing/ rinsing motion until it decided to call it a day or you call it a day

Actually hor, I dont think it's that great...One year at most use 80 times ... 13 years equal 1040 times and it's defective. Assuming I paid $500 some 13 years ago, it works out to be 48cents per use.

You are so calculative. Everything after 5 years should be considered written off so count yourself lucky.

It's just washing clothes, why do I need anything fanciful and subject myself to marketing shit that I myself churn out on a daily basis...Lol ... Product claims are 99% rubbish. :D

It's just washing clothes, why do I need anything fanciful and subject myself to marketing shit that I myself churn out on a daily basis...Lol ... Product claims are 99% rubbish. :biggrin:

Actually I just replaced my 8 year old Samsung washing machine with an Indesit when I move into this new place last November. Maid told me it’s better she feels clothes cleaner. I chose this Indesit due to its simplicity design and mechanical and electrical setting instead of electronic.

By the way since you wash your clothes so who irons for you?

Actually I just replaced my 8 year old Samsung washing machine with an Indesit when I move into this new place last November. Maid told me it’s better she feels clothes cleaner. I chose this Indesit due to its simplicity design and mechanical and electrical setting instead of electronic.

By the way since you wash your clothes so who irons for you?
I wear polo shirts and jeans to work. If I need to do presentation or meetings, just put on a jacket, can riao.. Lol :D

It fact you can visit the laundry dry clean station where you just put in coins and wait if you dont use your washing machine often
:roflmao:
If heng heng got cai waiting too can tcss kill time not bad

the way since you wash your clothes so who irons for you
Ironing of clothes is not sustainable for environment. Waste electricity! Lol :biggrin:

I don't have an iron at home, just a clothes steamer if I need to straighten the clothes. Suits, jackets outsource to laundromat for dry cleaning. Bed linen outsource too. Lol :D

Washing machine just for all other rubbish.

my old washing machine was a twin tub National, where you wash in one tub, spin dry in the other. Used it for 13~14 years, moved to new place and it broke down. Subsequent washers were LG, each can tahan about 11 years or so, when the warranty for the motor is 10 years... tsk...