• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

KNN...darren ng gangster friend threaten cameraman at funeral...

xebay11

The Ah bengs are right. The cameraman has no right to flim the family as they didn't seek permission.

They need not ask as it is in a public place, so it is up to the family to request the news crew not to film.

The Ah Bengs and you do not know how to differentiate between public place and private areas.

Frankiestine

369 is never a gang code!!! It's a rank code. The head man of the reds are all 369s! I don't know when these silly kids started to adopt reds' numbers. *shake head*

Ah Dom me think whoever coined 369 never really tried doing 69 cos how can 3 do 69....only two can do..:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

bodycells

They need not ask as it is in a public place, so it is up to the family to request the news crew not to film.

The Ah Bengs and you do not know how to differentiate between public place and private areas.

oh yeah, quite right too but then we need to use this type of behavior to stop them from filming, not everything is about law. And law makers can use law to abuse individuals , just like this.

I disagree with the footage takers and still support the ah bengs. The footage takers has no right to film them and since you take about laws then i guess they use the ah beng law on them.

Ah beng style is the street style. You perform an action that displease them, they stop you. UNlike sinkies who dare not do anything and only film others, just like that PAP ball lickers.

yellow_people

Quite possibly the most compelling reason for the mass import of FT from Pinoy and Nehia. Ah Beng's offsprings are born brain dead and a lost cause to the nation. Hope big bayi Darshan gets the opportunity to send them all off to a better place.

csi88

From the begining of the video,those young chap already behave as if is the funeral of their gang head.What privacy they are talking about? Their uncalled behaviour towards the reporter can be treated as "threatening" cos they were so aggressive and thus putting the cameramen in fear. If they want privacy, they should had just carried on with the procession like any ordinary funeral procession.

cleareyes

oh yeah, quite right too but then we need to use this type of behavior to stop them from filming, not everything is about law. And law makers can use law to abuse individuals , just like this.

I disagree with the footage takers and still support the ah bengs. The footage takers has no right to film them and since you take about laws then i guess they use the ah beng law on them.

Ah beng style is the street style. You perform an action that displease them, they stop you. UNlike sinkies who dare not do anything and only film others, just like that PAP ball lickers.

Do you have any idea why they did not really allow the filming to be made?

Go and watch the whiole clip again and watch the clip very very carefully.

cleareyes

From the begining of the video,those young chap already behave as if is the funeral of their gang head.What privacy they are talking about? Their uncalled behaviour towards the reporter can be treated as "threatening" cos they were so aggressive and thus putting the cameramen in fear. If they want privacy, they should had just carried on with the procession like any ordinary funeral procession.

All those "gfriends" need to do is to gently and nicely talk to the camerman and the reporters and they would just switch opff everything nicely.

Those idiots think they can threaten? How many stroke of cane can their butt handle?

Cruxx

Only fools would dare threaten employees of SPH. You threaten police, you get charged. You threaten ISD, they fucking throw you into detention without trial. No transparency, no accountability.

Z

Zombie

Do you have any idea why they did not really allow the filming to be made?

Go and watch the whiole clip again and watch the clip very very carefully.

Thanks... I got it... 5672 $100 Big $100 Small :biggrin:

All those "gfriends" need to do is to gently and nicely talk to the camerman and the reporters and they would just switch opff everything nicely.

Those idiots think they can threaten? How many stroke of cane can their butt handle?

do you really think that the cameraman will listen if those young kids gf tell them to stop recording ? :rolleyes: in the first place those media already know that it is not right to go in and shoot . BY THE WAY ,in the video i heard many " PLEASE " from those youngsters .

thats why many singaporean were like you dare not speak up whats in their mind .

Only fools would dare threaten employees of SPH. You threaten police, you get charged. You threaten ISD, they fucking throw you into detention without trial. No transparency, no accountability.

those young kids are just being emotional ...thats all ...:wink:

agreed with you ...many singaporean here just dont have to balls to stop people from doing things that they dont like , thats why they are control by PAP ...:wink:

alvin36

if they want privacy, why hold the funeral in HDB void deck ??

news crew are just doing their job, report an event of great public interest. they did not step into any private land. If the family do not want the funeral to appear in media, they should have seek court order.

Also, public are just concern of about the family, want to know more... it does not mean they are just kapo or showing any disrespect to the family of victim.

really, these ah bengs behaviour gave Darren a bad name, and gave RP a very bad name.

By the wat, is RP a poly same as ngee ann ? SP or NYP ?? is the first time I heard of RP :eek:

news crew are just doing their job, report an event of great public interest. they did not step into any private land. If the family do not want the funeral to appear in media, they should have seek court order.

Also, public are just concern of about the family, want to know more... it does not mean they are just kapo or showing any disrespect to the family of victim.

really, these ah bengs behaviour gave Darren a bad name, and gave RP a very bad name.

By the wat, is RP a poly same as ngee ann ? SP or NYP ?? is the first time I heard of RP :eek:

whats talking you ? most of singaporean chinese held their funeral in void decks ...does it means you can anyhow go into the funeral and have agood curry chicken dinner if you dont know the family ?

yes , the reporter is doing their job ...so are the youngsters ...those youngsters are doing their job to prevent causing more saddness to their friends family ....

ps " remember every coins have both sides ....it depends which side you want to look at it ...theres no right or wrong ..

Cruxx

Ya, RP is a poly just like Ngee Ann. RP = Reform Polytechnic. :smile:

Cruxx

whats talking you ? most of singaporean chinese held their funeral in void decks ...does it means you can anyhow go into the funeral and have agood curry chicken dinner if you dont know the family ?

yes , the reporter is doing their job ...so are the youngsters ...those youngsters are doing their job to prevent causing more saddness to their friends family ....

ps " remember every coins have both sides ....it depends which side you want to look at it ...theres no right or wrong ..

Want privacy? Hold the wake at a funeral parlour. The purpose of a funeral is to serve as a form of catharsis for the grieving family. It's meant to show everyone that you're mourning so that they can sympathize with you. That's why last time even got professional mourners. Why were those paikia so uptight over the filming? Because bengs are insecure people. They hate scrutiny. That's why their pet phrase is "kua simi lanjiao?"

you mean those reporters dont know the family and friends are mourning , and must go to funeral parlour to prove it ? even if the wake is held at funeral parlour , do you think the reporter will not go ?? :wink:

alvin36

well said.... just gave these ah bengs an opportunity to wayang.
at least the father is civil... he thank the public for care and concern, and he politely declined interview.

on another note, we we may compare the other funeral of great public interest, the lady lawyer who who killed by terriorist in India. the victim family is civilised and polite