• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

JUNK FOOD KILL! Silly Ang Mo Girl eat Chicken Naggets only for 15 years almost mati!

rectmobile

Re: JUNK FOOD KILL! Silly Ang Mo Girl eat Chicken Naggets only for 15 years almost ma

When I was a student / NSF I tot I could enjoy food meal as a pleasure once I began work and earned my monies (ROD). And I did.

What happened after I made some money? I grew to exceeding 80KG in compared against my good fitness during NS. :biggrin:

Then I realised this is not bloody good and too unhealthy. I began to feel these pains when gout attack started on my feet. When my age past 40 gradually I found some friends past away for bad health.:( So I really learned that food can not be taken for as a pleasure and doing that is totally opposite of eating food to stay alive. Abusing food kills the eater.:eek:

Don't eat what you don't need. Choosing food based on flavour or taste or lifestyle is suicidal.

The wisdom is: it is too easy to take substance into your body, but very difficult or impossible to remove from your body in some cases. So taking in what is not supposed to go into your body is unwise - extremely unwise. Don't fall for the excitement of eating / tasting / challenge / curiosity / greed / unjustified desire to eat. This seduction is lethal and painful but not instantly, you will regret when only it is too fucking late.:eek:

very sound advice!! I love to eat too and at many times indulge in it rather than seeing it as a meal... i think it is time for me to change too for the better.

Re: JUNK FOOD KILL! Silly Ang Mo Girl eat Chicken Naggets only for 15 years almost ma

Chicken fat is the least of her worry.. I watched a random taiwanese news report on youtube recently on a young girl who eats KFC everyday. At age 7, she started to develop breasts. Her mom thought her daughter would have a super hot figure.. but a medical check revealed the poor girl was experiencing premature puberty due to all the growth hormones she was consuming.

My advice is to eat fresh. Processed foods may be tasty and convenient.. but it will fuck you up in the long term.

Actually one should avoid eating chicken as much as possible. They use hormons to accelerate the growth of chickens. When you eat these chickens you are also consuming the hormons.

Fook Seng

johnny333 said:
I use to go to the US on a regular basis & would see many fat & obese americans:eek:

Over in Spore we are already seeing the impact of fast foods. Just look at the chubby kids:(
In US the problems is worse because portions are larger & they have been eating this kind of food longer than in Spore.

The Americans have the worst food consumption habits. They eat anything, mostly heavily flavoured and in large portions. It is almost impossible to pinpoint what is the main cause of their problem. If it is obesity, then overeating and fat consumption could be the main issue here. For most Singaporeans, the servings in US are so huge, particularly in the Northeast, that you can throw away half the serving and still feel very full.

It is said that if the Americans were to consume only fifty percent of their beef intake, the reduction of cattle and correspondingly their flatulence would have the same global warming benefit as getting rid of all automobiles on American roads.

The Americans have the worst food consumption habits. They eat anything, mostly heavily flavoured and in large portions. It is almost impossible to pinpoint what is the main cause of their problem. If it is obesity, then overeating and fat consumption could be the main issue here. For most Singaporeans, the servings in US are so huge, particularly in the Northeast, that you can throw away half the serving and still feel very full.

It is said that if the Americans were to consume only fifty percent of their beef intake, the reduction of cattle and correspondingly their flatulence would have the same global warming benefit as getting rid of all automobiles on American roads.

When I was there I would have the "Super Big Gulp" Nowadays when I think back, I cringe at the amount of sugar I consumed.:o
The life style there is very sedentary. Everywhere you go has a car park & parking is free. Even as a visitor I would rent a car & go from one parking lot to another visiting the stores:smile:

The problems they have is the commercialisation of the food business. Everyone is trying to compete with bigger portions. Same thing happened in Spore. In the 70's with the expansion of the food industries. Now anyone could enter the food business by hiring non-cooks to prepare food.

We are also busier with work that eating out is part of the lifestyle. However in Spore because of the high cost, these fast food places serve a smaller version of their meals. This may delay the onset of health problems.

I saw a similar report and another on pharmaceutical workers including males developing breast after handling hormonal products.

It's why scientists deserve Nobel prizes

pic3.jpg

neddy

Kway chup is horrible with all those intestinal offals. Prawn noodle soup is quite tasty and I don't think unhealthy unless you over eat. It's just soup and noodle and a couple of prawns at most with a standard hawker serving. How unhealthy can it get per serving? I think the trouble is eating it dry with all those oily chili and condiments.

People are still uneducated about all the harmful chemicals in our food system.

The last time someone complained about itchness allergy after eating seafood found out that the preservatives found in China/Thailand are from an illegal embalming solution.

Western countries are main culpirts in all these harmful chemicals, esp from America where there is an abundance of corn.
The magic of corn is such that a typical hamburger contain as much as 80% corn derived fillers and additives.
There is a SBF thread about Jamie Oliver's videos about what go into all these food.

Another country is Australia. These countries have no traditional food culture and are influence by modern TV food. That is why some of the people grow bums about twice the size of normal humans.

Eat wholesome food and you will find yourself in better mood :smile:

neddy

American food is subsidised, and unlike the Italians, they do not have an established traditional food culture.
You just have to visit US Museums to see the size of a dinner plate in 1890 and compare it to today. The dinner plate size is now the side dish size.

The horrible result of the efficient US farming days
aaafat%20guy%20eating%20giant%20hamburger.jpg

Eat nothing but chicken macnuggets for 15 years?? I'm surprised she's not dead yet! :eek:

1. bro, no offence!
2. i am already half dead looking at your avatar.
3. pls remove the fugly thing from it!

People are still uneducated about all the harmful chemicals in our food system.

The last time someone complained about itchness allergy after eating seafood found out that the preservatives found in China/Thailand are from an illegal embalming solution.

Western countries are main culpirts in all these harmful chemicals, esp from America where there is an abundance of corn.
The magic of corn is such that a typical hamburger contain as much as 80% corn derived fillers and additives.
There is a SBF thread about Jamie Oliver's videos about what go into all these food.

Another country is Australia. These countries have no traditional food culture and are influence by modern TV food. That is why some of the people grow bums about twice the size of normal humans.

Eat wholesome food and you will find yourself in better mood :smile:

I wish in Australia, they serve food with USA portions and USA pricing,,than I can get more for less. Australian food servings are so pathetic right now,,,and cost is increasing. I think soon Australia will have more thin people as the cost of food has gone up so much,,it will force people to go on a diet..

OK truth be told, this obesity epidemic in the USA etc is due to fast food being cheaper than fresh food. Fresh food cost have gone up so much,,might as well eat fast food. for a family of 4, the cost really hits the pocket and its not easy to eat well (I mean healthy) if one is on minimum wage and working long hours.

In Singapore as we have a strong tradition of 'cheap' hawker food its easier to go out and eat. And also,,hawkers can be price competitive as their grocery cost is much lower than us going to the markets to do shopping as they buy in bulk. that is why many find cooking at home vs eating out its just not worth cooking at home..

The goverments and supermarket chains are the cause and not the solution. They squeeze the farmers producing the food. Govts increase the cost of transportation due to ERP and fuel price etc..and Supermarkets want to up their profit to pay CEOs millions,,guess who pays for all the, the ordinary people...if the government cannot control the cost,,,and cant control corporate greed..they should be thrown out..Singapore, USA and Australia are good examples of Government and corporate greed making lives worse for the people.

Chicken fat is the least of her worry.. I watched a random taiwanese news report on youtube recently on a young girl who eats KFC everyday. At age 7, she started to develop breasts. Her mom thought her daughter would have a super hot figure.. but a medical check revealed the poor girl was experiencing premature puberty due to all the growth hormones she was consuming.

My advice is to eat fresh. Processed foods may be tasty and convenient.. but it will fuck you up in the long term.

Bro problem is Fresh food is more expensive than process food..and fresh food also got heaps of pesticide and chemical fertiliser..so how? to me eat and have well balanced diet..I dont like to eat Veggies,,but I try to eat the
green leafy ones I like,,and eat more fruits...and oats etc with more fibre,,,to supplement my high meat and process food diet...live each day,,no need to live too long,,,just be healthy in the day to day,,,

Also simple changes to diet also helps,,I now eat my fruits in the morning when I get up...it feels better than eating them after a meal...that way,,dont get too bloated...

When I was a student / NSF I tot I could enjoy food meal as a pleasure once I began work and earned my monies (ROD). And I did.

What happened after I made some money? I grew to exceeding 80KG in compared against my good fitness during NS. :biggrin:

Then I realised this is not bloody good and too unhealthy. I began to feel these pains when gout attack started on my feet. When my age past 40 gradually I found some friends past away for bad health.:( So I really learned that food can not be taken for as a pleasure and doing that is totally opposite of eating food to stay alive. Abusing food kills the eater.:eek:

Don't eat what you don't need. Choosing food based on flavour or taste or lifestyle is suicidal.

1. uncle yap, btw how old are you?
2. thank you for the forewarn!

bushtucker

anyone tried eating char kway teow/laksa/bak chor mee/{fill in your favourite hawker food} everyday for at least one year? :biggrin:

Yeah can lah,,no problem,,provided you eat the 'counter ' food as well,,, fruits and veg before main meal, drink black/green tea kosong hor,,,and exercise 4 times a week,,than eat what ever u want provided you burn it off,,, but in spore,,where got time to do exercise ??

Kuailan

So do peasants eating trashy hawker centre food almost everyday will slowly kill them.

Another slow kill food is ramen instant noodles. My mum's friend's son died of cancer by eating ramen noodles everyday for 4 years when attending his university in HK.

When people are too busy and don't have time to properly prepare their meals they eat western fast food, trashy hawker centre food, or ramen noodles.

There was am reportin UK overseas student tried to save money eat instant noodles everyday, convenience and cheaper..
But they forgot these noodles are coated with wax with protect the noodle from expiry date. One yound student died and doctors
found his arteries were filled and the intestine wall lining was coated wax...after hot meal student drink cold water what happened?
The cold water freeze the oil and wax in the system and can'tbe digested...the liver also find it hard to dissolve the wax..result:

Die la!!

Conqueror

Eat Fresh With Little Seasoning ?

HIC-health-fats-graphic.jpg

Actually one should avoid eating chicken as much as possible. They use hormons to accelerate the growth of chickens. When you eat these chickens you are also consuming the hormons.

I don't know what seasoning will do to the protein say of a piece of fish fillet or a chicken breast meat. So, eating non-organic meat is the problem ? I don't think so. Meat and milk in general has hormones that can cause disturbances to your body. Will becoming a monk be a good start for a healthy lifestyle ? Why no. Remember how the Germans died of eating organic salad ?

It's grill, steam, or cook in water ?

Conqueror

When I was a student / NSF I tot I could enjoy food meal as a pleasure once I began work ... I grew to exceeding 80KG in compared against my good fitness during NS ...

I began to feel these pains when gout attack started on my feet. When my age past 40 gradually I found some friends past away for bad health.

CalorieRestrictionGraphic-thumb.jpg

You mean this. There's a pill for restricting carbo intake.

Vegan ? You still have to control the carbo intake. No Coke or chocolate mousse cake.

Conqueror

Vege Scrub

There was am reportin UK overseas student tried to save money eat instant noodles everyday, convenience and cheaper..
But they forgot these noodles are coated with wax with protect the noodle from expiry date. One yound student died and doctors
found his arteries were filled and the intestine wall lining was coated wax...after hot meal student drink cold water what happened?
The cold water freeze the oil and wax in the system and can'tbe digested...the liver also find it hard to dissolve the wax..result:

Die la!!

Vege can scrub your wall lining of your intestine. It's like tooth brushing or tongue scraping.

One Taiwanese student ate instant noodle with fish balls while he was studying into the late night. He got choked on the fish ball and died. He was living alone, so no one notice it until the stench that came out his apartment.

I think the fish balls are more deadly. How many lives have been taken away because of choking on the fish balls ?

Forvendet

only dumbarse like angmors (and fake angmor chup cheng)that dunno how to cook their food will fry everything in oil. yucks so oily and unhealthy. u eat all these shits?

Go walk into any fast food restaurant in Singapore. 99% of the customers are your Chinese brethrens.

Forvendet

chup cheng dunno how to count. 99% chinese you sure or not?

go to any fastfood resturant and you can roughly find about Chinese (74 percent), Malay (13 percent) and Indian (9 percent). remaining 4% is chup chengs like you. stats are similar to sg population breakdown by race.

I have to ask you back, you sure or not?

There're instances of men growing breasts due to hormones in chicken. Who knows what the long term effects from continually eating processed chicken or meat. A moustache perhaps? Not an attractive thought, some parents have a lot to answer for.

I read somewhere that the quality of sperm of males are degrading. This means it's going to be harder for couples to conceive.

Maybe it's natures answer to taking care of the population problem:confused: