• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

JUNK FOOD KILL! Silly Ang Mo Girl eat Chicken Naggets only for 15 years almost mati!

uncleyap

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepag...nothing-but-chicken-nuggets-for-15-years.html

EXCLUSIVE
[h=1]15 years on nothing but chicken nuggets[/h] [h=2]Docs warn Stacey's fast food diet will kill her[/h]
NICK PARKER
Published: 26 Jan 2012

Add a comment

[h=2]CHICKEN nugget fan Stacey Irvine has been warned they are KILLING her — because the 17-year-old has eaten practically nothing else since the age of TWO.[/h] Horrified doctors learned of the teenager's chronic 15-year addiction after she collapsed and was rushed to hospital struggling to breathe.
Factory worker Stacey, who has never touched greens or fruit, was found to have anaemia and swollen veins in her tongue.

toys_1443483a.jpg
Happy meals ... Stacey's toys

Yesterday she was recovering at home after being put on an urgent course of vitamins — which started in hospital with injections. But despite medics begging her to change her diet she STILL cannot get enough of chicken nuggets.
Stacey, of Castle Vale, Birmingham, said: "I am starting to realise this is really bad for me.
"McDonald's chicken nuggets are my favourite. I share 20 with my boyfriend with chips.
"But I also like KFC and supermarket brands. My main meal is always chicken nuggets every day."
Mum Evonne, 39, is battling to get her seen by a specialist.
She said: "I'm at my wit's end. I'm praying she can be helped before it's too late.
"It breaks my heart to see her eating those damned nuggets.
"She's been told in no uncertain terms that she'll die if she carries on like this. But she says she can't eat anything else."
The only variation in Stacey's diet apart from fries is the occasional slice of toast for breakfast — and CRISPS.
She said: "I first tasted chicken nuggets when my mum took me to McDonald's when I was two. I loved them so much they were all I would eat.
"I just couldn't face even trying other foods. Mum gave up giving me anything else years ago."
Exasperated Evonne, a beauty therapist, has two other children — Leo, five, and Ava, three. Both eat healthily.
She once tried starving Stacey to get her to eat more nutritious foods — but to no avail.
Meanwhile her daughter's craving has sparked another headache — where to store all the free toys and novelties she has collected with her nugget meals. They currently fill four bin bags.

红毛赣查某:
060b76d6-280_1443385a.jpg

打灯笼上茅坑=找死(屎)!

http://news.google.com/news/more?hl...sult&ct=more-results&resnum=1&ved=0CDAQqgIwAA

[h=2]Full coverage[/h]

[h=2]Offbeat: Of junk food trouble and wrestling wives[/h] The Express Tribune - ‎Jan 27, 2012‎
Housewives looking to earn some extra cash in Mexico are donning masks and fancy costumes to step into wrestling ring. Chicken nugget fan, 17-year-old Stacey Irvine, has been warned that they are killing her because she hasn't eaten anything else since ...

[h=2]UK Teen Eats Chicken Nuggets for 15 Years, Nothing Else[/h] ABC News (blog) - ‎Jan 27, 2012‎
We all may be guilty of overindulging in our favorite food every now and then. But it seems like one British teen has taken her single food addiction to a whole new level. Stacey Irvine, 17, of Castle Vale, Birmingham, loves eating McDonald's Chicken ...

[h=2]British teen Stacey Irvine hospitalized after eating nothing but chicken ...[/h] CBS News - ‎Jan 27, 2012‎
(CBS) Talk about being a picky eater. A British teenager reportedly has eaten "practically nothing" but chicken nuggets for the past 15 years. And now she's paying for it. Seventeen-year-old Stacey Irvine didn't think her nugget habit was a big deal ...

[h=2]Teen girl slowly dying of her McAddiction[/h] Herald Sun - ‎Jan 27, 2012‎
Girl eats almost nothing but nuggets for 15 years Mother once tried starving her to make her eat better Claims daughter "says she can't eat anything else" A TEENAGE girl who has eaten almost nothing else except chicken nuggets for 15 years has been ...

[h=2]Girl, 17, who has eaten only chicken nuggets for last 15 years falls sick[/h] Times of India - ‎Jan 26, 2012‎
LONDON: She is all but 17 and is hooked on to chicken nuggets so much so that she has eaten almost nothing else since she was two years old. And the cost of Stacey Irvine's bizarre diet - she is now in hospital after she struggled to breathe and ...

[h=2]Girl collapses after eating mostly chicken nuggets for 15 years[/h] San Francisco Chronicle (blog) - ‎Jan 26, 2012‎
In a chicken-flavored version of the “Super Size Me” documentary, a British girl is apparently dealing with the consequences of eating nothing but chicken nuggets and french fries for 15 straight years. According to tabloids The Sun and the Daily Mail, ...

[h=2]The 404 980: Where it breaks my heart to see her eat those nuggets (podcast)[/h] CNET - ‎Jan 26, 2012‎
by Justin Yu January 26, 2012 12:36 PM PST Follow @malusbrutus McDonald's posted impressive quarterly earnings two days ago, but a scoop from the UK Sun newspaper today exposes the astonishing truth behind McDonald's Chicken McNuggets: you shouldn't ...

[h=2]Teenager in health scare after 15-year chicken nugget diet[/h] Fox News - ‎Jan 26, 2012‎
Print Email Share Comments Recommend Tweet British teenager Stacey Irvine has eaten practically nothing but chicken nuggets since the age of two. Horrified doctors learned of the 17-year-old's chronic addiction after she collapsed and was rushed to the ...

[h=2]Teenager living on chicken for 15 years falls ill[/h] Khaleej Times - ‎Jan 26, 2012‎
LONDON - A 17-year-old British girl who collapsed and had to be rushed to hospital was found to have survived for the past 15 years on nothing but chicken nuggets. Stacey Irvine, from Castle Vale, Birmingham, has eaten nothing else since the age of two ...

[h=2]Hooked ... Stacey Irvine eating chicken nuggets[/h] The Sun - ‎Jan 25, 2012‎
By SASHA WATKINS SUCH a limited diet will be low in important nutrients like calcium, fibre, antioxidants and good fats. Parents should never force a child to eat something but always keep offering new foods. It may take 15 attempts for a child to ...

All 43 related articles »

<tbody>
</tbody>

Re: JUNK FOOD KILL! Silly Ang Mo Girl eat Chicken Naggets only for 15 years almost ma

2 years old eat chicken nuggets, disgusting

this is even worse

article-2093393-11822E5C000005DC-257_634x487.jpg

The mother who sent her child to school with a Smartie sandwich

Teachers were appalled when a mother sent her child to school with a sandwich filled with just Smarties.

The chocolate-filled butty has prompted calls for an overhaul in pupils' diets at the Lincolnshire school - including a trial of free school meals.

Health workers at NHS Lincolnshire went in to assess what pupils were bringing in for lunch - and found a wealth of youngsters were gorging on crisps, sweets and chocolate.
But not only have the free school meals seen children eating more healthy lunchtime options such as pasta, baked potatoes and lean meat, it is also said to have improved behaviour.

Lynne McNiven, assistant director of public health, told the Sunday Express 'When we heard about the Smarties sandwich, it was horrifying.

'We went into the schools to have a look and found the children eating what I would class as picnics, the sort of lunch you might have once in a while as a treat, not everyday.

'Switching to a proper dining experience worried some of the schools, but they have found it is a good experience showing the pupils how to eat properly.'

Last week it was revealed that some schools are being urged to compete with local takeaways by offering special meal deals in a separate bid to get children eating healthy lunches.

With statistics suggesting as many as 25 per cent of boys and 33 per cent of girls aged between two and 19 years are overweight or obese, ministers announced that in future, schools will be able to offer price promotions on school dinners.

Under the current system, schools in England have to charge the same price for the same item for every pupil.

Free school meals are only provided to children whose family meet certain financial criteria.

A parent can apply for free meals for their child if they receive benefits such as income support or job seeker's allowance.

kulgai

Re: JUNK FOOD KILL! Silly Ang Mo Girl eat Chicken Naggets only for 15 years almost ma

The girl isn't silly. She was only 2 when she got hooked. It's the parents who screwed her up. It's always about parents' stupidity.

All it takes is to send the parents to jail for child neglect. Imagine giving an interview despite all this.

Kuailan

I know of a relative daughter who takes nothing but deep fried chicken wing since young age, now she's 22 still doing the same thing.
I told her maid you 've not learned any skill except fried chicken wing all these years! She said yeah lor!

I am worried that her system are filled with chicken fats/oil. She doesn't take much fruits and vegetables, I am afraid she'll be the next
ang mo girl!!

Forvendet

I take McD meal almost at least once a day, though not only nuggets but sometimes this and sometimes that. It's been so since childhood years except for the three months in police academy. Nothing has been wrong with my health. I don't place too much trust in doctors' reports. They'd say oh, it's because you smoke (if you smoke), oh, it's because you drink (if you drink) or oh, it because of your diet (if your diet differs from common variety). All humans and animals can live on a single food source alone, be it meat, fruit or vegetable, as long as it fills the stomach and they have the taste for it. In human context, there's no such thing as a difference in processed food, or to be more precise, most human foods are processed. Cooking by itself is already a process.

You look at animals in the wild, all of them eat what they have taste for, usually always the same thing, without worry for calories and vitamins.

I am surprised that she has not gone down from a cardiac arrest yet

StinkiePeasants

So do peasants eating trashy hawker centre food almost everyday will slowly kill them.

Another slow kill food is ramen instant noodles. My mum's friend's son died of cancer by eating ramen noodles everyday for 4 years when attending his university in HK.

When people are too busy and don't have time to properly prepare their meals they eat western fast food, trashy hawker centre food, or ramen noodles.

So do peasants eating trashy hawker centre food almost everyday will slowly kill them.

Another slow kill food is ramen instant noodles. My mum's friend's son died of cancer by eating ramen noodles everyday for 4 years when attending his university in HK.

When people are too busy and don't have time to properly prepare their meals they eat western fast food, trashy hawker centre food, or ramen noodles.

Another way to get cancer v fast is to go work in a petrol kiosk. The daily inhalation of those fumes will kill u faster than smoking 2 packets per day.

I take McD meal almost at least once a day, though not only nuggets but sometimes this and sometimes that. It's been so since childhood years except for the three months in police academy. Nothing has been wrong with my health. I don't place too much trust in doctors' reports. They'd say oh, it's because you smoke (if you smoke), oh, it's because you drink (if you drink) or oh, it because of your diet (if your diet differs from common variety). All humans and animals can live on a single food source alone, be it meat, fruit or vegetable, as long as it fills the stomach and they have the taste for it. In human context, there's no such thing as a difference in processed food, or to be more precise, most human foods are processed. Cooking by itself is already a process.

You look at animals in the wild, all of them eat what they have taste for, usually always the same thing, without worry for calories and vitamins.

I used to be a fast food fan until I got Type II diabetes:(

The trouble with fast food is that they use hydrogenated oils(trans fats), they fry the foods, lots of preservative, salt, etc. These foods clog up your system. If you don't belief in the dangers of the american fast food diet all you have to do is look at all the health problems americans are facing. I use to go to the US on a regular basis & would see many fat & obese americans:eek:

Over in Spore we are already seeing the impact of fast foods. Just look at the chubby kids:(
In US the problems is worse because portions are larger & they have been eating this kind of food longer than in Spore.

There's an interesting video on youtube about the dangers of fast foods:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oHKCb0_2oD0&feature=related

wow really? you seem to know more about this than the doctors and the health reports then. :rolleyes:

greedy and cunning

now we know why the ang mo allowed the federal reserve to control their lives for so long ,
most of them are simply plain dumb and stupid

greedy and cunning

my adviCe to you is you better stop eating those junk food immediately.
don't think that you seems to be in good health now means you are ok, when you reach 40 , 50 year old it will be too late to regret.

Forvendet

I used to be a fast food fan until I got Type II diabetes:(

The trouble with fast food is that they use hydrogenated oils(trans fats), they fry the foods, lots of preservative, salt, etc. These foods clog up your system. If you don't belief in the dangers of the american fast food diet all you have to do is look at all the health problems americans are facing. I use to go to the US on a regular basis & would see many fat & obese americans:eek:

Over in Spore we are already seeing the impact of fast foods. Just look at the chubby kids:(
In US the problems is worse because portions are larger & they have been eating this kind of food longer than in Spore.

I'd say that the Malay and Indian obesity, especially women middle age and above, are even worse. Chinese are quite average alright. Eurasian obesity in Singapore, show me one? We all mostly eat western food or fast food known as junk food, roast, toast, fried or "processed." Show me one obese?

wow really? you seem to know more about this than the doctors and the health reports then. :rolleyes:

My point is moderation in whatever you eat and of course, skepticism in doctors' reports that because you ate too much of the same thing, you lack nutrients or vitamins. Think about it. Don't trust doctors too much. If you fall ill, just get them to get you well. They'll come up with all sorts of reasons why you're ill to justify themselves academically on top of professionally. It's good for their progression and promotion in career.

kulgai

I'm afraid yr logic is flawed. Animals eat healthy food all the time. Anything natural is healthy. I cant say the same for processed food. Besides, not all processed food are 'processed' equally. Some are inevitably less healthy than others.

I'd say that the Malay and Indian obesity, especially women middle age and above, are even worse. Chinese are quite average alright. Eurasian obesity in Singapore, show me one? We all mostly eat western food or fast food known as junk food, roast, toast, fried or "processed." Show me one obese?

It's natural that when we get older our metabolism slows down & we get more plump. However fast food interferes with the normal functioning of our bodies. Increasingly the young are facing these problems at a younger ages which is caused by our deteriorating diet i.e. which includes fast foods. It's no secret that fast foods is bad for the health. Why would anyone want to consume poisons:confused:

If you ask anyone who is now suffering, they will tell you it is not worth it. :o I know it's hard to take a long term view about health when you are healthy. I used to poo poo the warnings from friends & relatives until I got my heart attack :(

It's your life but if you are going to continue eating junk food you'd better start going for regular health checks because it's only a matter of time before you start having health problems such as high blood pressure, high cholesterol, high sugar, etc. The earlier you detect the problem, the better the chances of preventing it from getting worse.

uncleyap

Ang Moh is full of JUNK culture. Junk culture produced junk parents and feed junks to children.

Yet some think that these are Freedom and Rights or Choice.:biggrin:

Fortunately these will eventually turn lethal and kill them and eliminates the problems.:p

My point is moderation in whatever you eat and of course, skepticism in doctors' reports that because you ate too much of the same thing, you lack nutrients or vitamins. Think about it. Don't trust doctors too much. If you fall ill, just get them to get you well. They'll come up with all sorts of reasons why you're ill to justify themselves academically on top of professionally. It's good for their progression and promotion in career.

Oh pls don't change the subject. I called you out when you mentioned there's no difference in foods processed or not.

You sure there's no eurasian obesity in sg? Actually how do you know if someone is eurasian or not? There are many asian looking ppl in sg with western surnames. Definitely eurasian.

Ang Moh is full of JUNK culture. Junk culture produced junk parents and feed junks to children.

Yet some think that these are Freedom and Rights or Choice.:biggrin:

Fortunately these will eventually turn lethal and kill them and eliminates the problems.:p

not all angmoh, just the low class one. i saw some angmoh eat salad and sandwich, much healthier than singapore diet.