• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat John Tan's Children Get Guaranteed Good Results In School Because John Can Afford To Spend $1200 A Month On Tuition!

KNN my uncle advice to all parents KNN study is about finding the correct way KNN my uncle used to be a very lousy student until 1 day he 开桥 and discovered the secret to obtaining good grades by copying all model answers from the top student KNN so doing homework etc is total bullshit KNN leave this to the fools and copy their final work and finally find a way to overtake them KNN my uncle did it this way and scored many As in academic exceptional with languages KNN no pun intended KNN he applied the same theory throughout his working life and obtained countless professional qualifications incl corporate certificates and blue collar certificates KNN but end of the day he always rike to beat ceo to puppy so he didn't make it or intend to make his way up the corporate ladder KNN
KNN in summary always leemember this KNN everything is available in the internet and encyclopedias etc KNN a teacher job is to direct the students to the correct ground KNN so we should attempt to further zoom into it by copying works from the top students and by some extra work can even overtake them KNN

Children are resilient. In this day and age, it will be better to help her focus on skills like communication and teamwork rather than just book knowledge which anyone can just ask Google. Critical thinking, decision making, responsibility, discipline, self-learning, self-motivation are far more important skills than passing exams.

Don't give up, just guide her in the right direction and let her figure out the details herself. it's tough being a parent these days . Good luck!
I will never give up on her even if I have to work extra hard to earn money for her to grow up well.

Isn't your theory or strategy similar to middle-class parents who desire to send their kids to elite schools so that they can make connections and friendships with rich people children and hopefully when they grow up, the connection is still there to be taken advantage of?
Not necessary becas by doing that your child will be faced with pressure from too many top students and could be detrimental to the motives and objectives KNN in neighbourhood schools there are bound to be a few top students KNN

If a child is less intelligent, no matter how rich you are ... don't expect him to be a scientist or a world shaker. Good example is Billionaire Peter Lim. Not say that his children are less intelligent, but there is a limit of what they can achieve academically. However, they may be excellent in other fields like doing a business and create an empire. Many PhDs are unable to do that, they are good at doing what they knew and contributing for others.

All above need a minimum pre-requisite of intelligence. If a person does not meet the pre-requisite, there is nothing he can achieve no matter how they try.

Another good example is Madhatter. His children turned out to be quite normal. Imagine with all the resources and money, yet expectation is not met.

IQ and Race.

If a child is less intelligent, no matter how rich you are ... don't expect him to be a scientist or a world shaker. Good example is Billionaire Peter Lim. Not say that his children are less intelligent, but there is a limit of what they can achieve academically. However, they may be excellent in other fields like doing a business and create an empire. Many PhDs are unable to do that, they are good at doing what they knew and contributing for others.

All above need a minimum pre-requisite of intelligence. If a person does not meet the pre-requisite, there is nothing he can achieve no matter how they try.

Another good example is Madhatter. His children turned out to be quite normal. Imagine with all the resources and money, yet expectation is not met.

IQ and Race.
I just want my daughter to grow up as a healthy and happy person, doing what her passion is. I also do not want her to have the burden of needing to support me financially so I try to save as much as possible for my own retirement. If her fate enables her to make her first pot of gold, I will be happy for her. If it doesn't, I won't be disappointed either as long as she cherishes her life, be happy and marry the right man who will walk with her in that stage of her life.

bravo! my respects to you as a parent! :thumbsup:

good on you for keeping a level head despite all the crap being bandied around.

IQ and Race.

What expectation would that be?

Dr M's children are well off, well educated. Of respectable social standing.

Maybe Dr M will nurture Mukhriz as the next PM. That maybe speculation and rumours for now.

Whatever the case, what were those expectations?

Don't tell me your Ah Neh land has surpassed expectations since nobody ever expected CECA ah nehs to ever amount to anything?

Right? No?

DistinctLegalBushsqueaker-size_restricted.gif

If I can I would. As I said before, I do not come from a rich family.

Stinkiepore is among the richest countries in the world.

Without the natural resources of north america, oceania, latin america, russia, europe, tiongkok, rest of ASEAN africa or ah nehland.

With nothing, so to speak.

And all this achieved within a single generation.

From turd world to first, in some ways.

But then, ah loong happened.

He's busy transforming stinkypore from first world to turd, to catch up with chennai and mumbai in a matter of a single decade.

You should be grateful that you are not stuck in a turd world country.

You can at least visit any country you want, given stinky passport. Look for a job. Explore many countries. Start a business. If you are successful, for all you know, you would be set.

That can't be said for the vast, vast majority of the world's 7.5 billion people.

Middle class in stinky pore = rich/elite, top 5% if not top 2% in most ASEAN countries fyi.

Stinkies often go to Batam or JB , even bangkok for their cheap fares. Why is that?

What's cheap for stinkies isn't so for the locals there in most cases?

If you can't migrate to an angmoh or first world country, can try taiwan or japan like so many stinkies have done in recent years.

At worst, can try thailand, got cheap accommodation, good food, shopping, scenery, nature. outdoor activities. cultural activities. of course, ASEAN countries not as developed as stinkypore so you got to make adjustments for that. but your stinky $ SGD will stretch that much farther.

Cost of living can be 3 times higher in stinkypore than in those countries.

In cases of emergency, maybe medical needs, can shuttle back to stinkypore whenever needed.

U should consider yourself lucky liao, compared to the vast, vast, vast majority of the world's population.

Stinkiepore is among the richest countries in the world.

Without the natural resources of north america, oceania, latin america, russia, europe, tiongkok, rest of ASEAN africa or ah nehland.

With nothing, so to speak.

And all this achieved within a single generation.

From turd world to first, in some ways.

Majulah PAP! Majulah Ah Gong!!

What expectation would that be?

Dr M's children are well off, well educated. Of respectable social standing.

Maybe Dr M will nurture Mukhriz as the next PM. That maybe speculation and rumours for now.

Whatever the case, what were those expectations?

Don't tell me your Ah Neh land has surpassed expectations since nobody ever expected CECA ah nehs to ever amount to anything?

Right? No?

No one said that Ah Neh Land has surpassed expectation. Yes India is a mess. It will take a mountainous effort to change. Admit its short comings is the way forward. Can you?

IQ and Race

bravo! my respects to you as a parent! :thumbsup:

good on you for keeping a level head despite all the crap being bandied around.
Thanks. But I felt so dumb this morning. My daughter out of the blue asked me what animal Doraemon is. I told her it is a dog. She said I am wrong and told me Doraemon is a cat. And we argued about why Doraemon doesn't have ears etc etc. I finally googled and I think my young daughter is right. Doraemon is a robotic cat. All these years, I have never knew that. I felt stupid in front of her.

interesting...

I also used to think that doraemon was a dog. But as we've both found out, it's actually a cat. But why do you feel stupid?

Lack of knowledge does not = stupid. it's just not knowing. stupid is when you don't know and insist that you are 100% correct.